SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1061 (MISSES' TUNIC AND PANTS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/10 1:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
What a great look. Inspired.
10/19/10 10:52 PM
jewelsew said...
Just beautiful. Great work!
10/13/10 12:39 PM
Barbara V said...
What a striking top and wonderful idea to utilize remnant pieces from previous projects. Well you're right....with the many seams, topstitching and ruching, this is a more involved project. You have done it exceptionally well!
10/11/10 10:21 AM
SusiM said...
Wow..brilliant idea to colorblock the back. It's striking!
10/11/10 0:14 AM
addicted2fabric said...
I love the way you've used two colours for this it looks fantastic. Is there any chance we could see a photo of the front please?
10/10/10 11:52 PM
BlossomKyle said...
WOW! That jacket is fabulous! I agree with soupdragon, MUCH nicer than the pattern by doing the shades of gray. Could also see lengthening this to a dress!
10/10/10 8:00 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Wow, very creative fabric and pattern combination.
10/10/10 7:29 PM
eugenia123 said...
This is sooooo gorgeous! Your version far exceeds any expectations I had when just looking at the pattern envelope. You have made this jacket look incredibly stylish and your choice of fabrics for the back panels is inspired!
10/10/10 5:33 PM
Tarrbaby said...
Love this and the color blocked walk away fashion!
10/10/10 9:24 AM
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic looking jacket.
10/10/10 9:02 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Very artistic. Looks wonderful!
10/10/10 7:29 AM
Terri A said...
What a great jacket! Just love it!
10/10/10 3:51 AM
lynne1nor said...
Wow that is an amazing looking jacket! I would never have thought of using different colors in the back but it looks fabulous. Nice job!
10/10/10 0:12 AM
Renren said...
OH, I love it! I did not realize the sleeves are ruched. Very, very, very nice. I want to wear it on a dog walk when it gets colder!!! I want to sew this, but I fear many alterations.
10/9/10 10:27 PM
mendospot said...
I love it.
10/9/10 9:05 PM
Elona said...
Mary, what a knockout jacket. Wow.
10/9/10 8:48 PM
aunt saidee said...
Love it!
10/9/10 8:36 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Wow. This is spectacular... the many tones of gray. Very impressive.
10/9/10 8:12 PM
Athene said...
Very nice top - a lot of work but shows so well.
10/9/10 4:13 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - really beautiful
10/9/10 3:43 PM
soupdragon said...
This looks so lovely. So much nicer than on the pattern - the colour blocking is great!
10/9/10 3:36 PM
marec said...
Oh, that is so wonderful! The gray tones are perfect, and the drape , the hood...all of it is just lovely.
10/9/10 3:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5825

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review