SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1061 (MISSES' TUNIC AND PANTS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/10 1:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Oh, that is so wonderful! The gray tones are perfect, and the drape , the hood...all of it is just lovely.
10/9/10 3:16 PM
soupdragon said...
This looks so lovely. So much nicer than on the pattern - the colour blocking is great!
10/9/10 3:36 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - really beautiful
10/9/10 3:43 PM
Athene said...
Very nice top - a lot of work but shows so well.
10/9/10 4:13 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Wow. This is spectacular... the many tones of gray. Very impressive.
10/9/10 8:12 PM
aunt saidee said...
Love it!
10/9/10 8:36 PM
Elona said...
Mary, what a knockout jacket. Wow.
10/9/10 8:48 PM
mendospot said...
I love it.
10/9/10 9:05 PM
Renren said...
OH, I love it! I did not realize the sleeves are ruched. Very, very, very nice. I want to wear it on a dog walk when it gets colder!!! I want to sew this, but I fear many alterations.
10/9/10 10:27 PM
lynne1nor said...
Wow that is an amazing looking jacket! I would never have thought of using different colors in the back but it looks fabulous. Nice job!
10/10/10 0:12 AM
Terri A said...
What a great jacket! Just love it!
10/10/10 3:51 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Very artistic. Looks wonderful!
10/10/10 7:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic looking jacket.
10/10/10 9:02 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Love this and the color blocked walk away fashion!
10/10/10 9:24 AM
eugenia123 said...
This is sooooo gorgeous! Your version far exceeds any expectations I had when just looking at the pattern envelope. You have made this jacket look incredibly stylish and your choice of fabrics for the back panels is inspired!
10/10/10 5:33 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Wow, very creative fabric and pattern combination.
10/10/10 7:29 PM
BlossomKyle said...
WOW! That jacket is fabulous! I agree with soupdragon, MUCH nicer than the pattern by doing the shades of gray. Could also see lengthening this to a dress!
10/10/10 8:00 PM
addicted2fabric said...
I love the way you've used two colours for this it looks fantastic. Is there any chance we could see a photo of the front please?
10/10/10 11:52 PM
SusiM said...
Wow..brilliant idea to colorblock the back. It's striking!
10/11/10 0:14 AM
Barbara V said...
What a striking top and wonderful idea to utilize remnant pieces from previous projects. Well you're right....with the many seams, topstitching and ruching, this is a more involved project. You have done it exceptionally well!
10/11/10 10:21 AM
jewelsew said...
Just beautiful. Great work!
10/13/10 12:39 PM
sewbehind said...
What a great look. Inspired.
10/19/10 10:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-16

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
PR Member's Pattern Pattern Magic Stretch

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now