SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1061 (MISSES' TUNIC AND PANTS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/10 1:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Oh, that is so wonderful! The gray tones are perfect, and the drape , the hood...all of it is just lovely.
10/9/10 3:16 PM
soupdragon said...
This looks so lovely. So much nicer than on the pattern - the colour blocking is great!
10/9/10 3:36 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - really beautiful
10/9/10 3:43 PM
Athene said...
Very nice top - a lot of work but shows so well.
10/9/10 4:13 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Wow. This is spectacular... the many tones of gray. Very impressive.
10/9/10 8:12 PM
aunt saidee said...
Love it!
10/9/10 8:36 PM
Elona said...
Mary, what a knockout jacket. Wow.
10/9/10 8:48 PM
mendospot said...
I love it.
10/9/10 9:05 PM
Renren said...
OH, I love it! I did not realize the sleeves are ruched. Very, very, very nice. I want to wear it on a dog walk when it gets colder!!! I want to sew this, but I fear many alterations.
10/9/10 10:27 PM
lynne1nor said...
Wow that is an amazing looking jacket! I would never have thought of using different colors in the back but it looks fabulous. Nice job!
10/10/10 0:12 AM
Terri A said...
What a great jacket! Just love it!
10/10/10 3:51 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Very artistic. Looks wonderful!
10/10/10 7:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic looking jacket.
10/10/10 9:02 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Love this and the color blocked walk away fashion!
10/10/10 9:24 AM
eugenia123 said...
This is sooooo gorgeous! Your version far exceeds any expectations I had when just looking at the pattern envelope. You have made this jacket look incredibly stylish and your choice of fabrics for the back panels is inspired!
10/10/10 5:33 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Wow, very creative fabric and pattern combination.
10/10/10 7:29 PM
BlossomKyle said...
WOW! That jacket is fabulous! I agree with soupdragon, MUCH nicer than the pattern by doing the shades of gray. Could also see lengthening this to a dress!
10/10/10 8:00 PM
addicted2fabric said...
I love the way you've used two colours for this it looks fantastic. Is there any chance we could see a photo of the front please?
10/10/10 11:52 PM
SusiM said...
Wow..brilliant idea to colorblock the back. It's striking!
10/11/10 0:14 AM
Barbara V said...
What a striking top and wonderful idea to utilize remnant pieces from previous projects. Well you're right....with the many seams, topstitching and ruching, this is a more involved project. You have done it exceptionally well!
10/11/10 10:21 AM
jewelsew said...
Just beautiful. Great work!
10/13/10 12:39 PM
sewbehind said...
What a great look. Inspired.
10/19/10 10:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8426

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Simplicity 2909

photo
by: cosmoblue

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now