SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1204 (Misses' Tunic And Pants)

21 more reviews
Viewed 880 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/10 3:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aless said...
This is absolutely stunning, esp. in that colour. I'm inspired to use the same myself. Just bought this pattern,though I've been eyeing it off for quite a while. Well done!
7/31/14 5:20 AM
digs57 said...
Very, very cool shirt - I like it!
10/29/10 3:23 PM
rutaliet said...
Response to chicaem29 - I am 5'5" tall. Just bear in mind that there is only the one closure under the bust, so if you plan to wear it as a dress you need to account for how you will keep it closed.
10/11/10 4:45 PM
chicaem29 said...
Thanks for this review. I have this pattern but wasn't sure about it (like you, more interested in making it than sewing it!). It looks great on you and it helps me a lot to see it on a real person. It's so long I might consider making it as a more of a tunic dress than a tunic shirt! May I ask how tall you are to get a sense of where it might fall on me?
10/11/10 1:40 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
You look wonderful in your weird fabric shirt. I love it! I have the pattern but then I have a lot of patterns I don't use. However, this review has convinced me to make it.
10/10/10 7:23 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your shirt looks fabbo and the 'weird' fabric suits the style perfectly. I'm going to try this one.
10/10/10 6:52 PM
AuntieShel said...
This shirt looks great on you and thanks so much for reviewing it, as most have made up the pants and not the top. I hear you when you said you were more interested in making it than wearing it. It does look fabulous on you!! I see a lightweight jacket when I look at the pattern.
10/10/10 2:14 PM
Beek said...
I am glad that you sewed up this shirt and took the time to write such a nice review. The shirt looks great and now I am probably going to have to buy the pattern!
10/10/10 12:19 PM
annie11 said...
You did a great job! This looks really sharp on you.
10/10/10 11:15 AM
lamstu said...
Thanks so much for the review of the only fall pattern that I considered buying this year. Your result is great and the way it looks on you makes me want one too! You say "big shirt" but I see "tunic" and I did not see that before. The fabric sounds interesting too. Maybe you'll wear it more than you think?
10/10/10 10:06 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think you look great in this shirt. Thanks for the review and the comment about the rating.
10/10/10 8:57 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks a lot for pointing out this pattern, looks great!
10/10/10 7:18 AM
Sarsez said...
I really like it. I agree with the other comments. It looks better on real people than on the model. Well done.
10/10/10 7:11 AM
Elona said...
Your version is much more striking than the one on the envelope!
10/9/10 8:49 PM
marec said...
That is a wonderful tunic/shirt on you. I love the tucks and the fabric you used. And, this comment made me chuckle: " I was more interested in making the shirt than actually wanting to wear it." yep...me2 on some patterns.
10/9/10 7:48 PM
marthamyers said...
Wow! It's great to see this actually made up. Thanks so much for reviewing this tunic. Yours turned out great and looks wonderful with the pants you are wearing.
10/9/10 7:19 PM
Athene said...
Great results - looks very nice.
10/9/10 4:11 PM
soupdragon said...
This is great. It is so good when things look better on real people than they do on the pattern envelope. The fabric looks really good in the photo.
10/9/10 3:47 PM
frame said...
Wow, thanks for this review. It's such a great shirt. Do you think a soft drapey fabric is better for this than a cotton shirting or linen?
10/9/10 3:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-112

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review
McCall's 3830

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now