Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1204 (Misses' Tunic And Pants) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 827 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/10 3:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Wow, thanks for this review. It's such a great shirt. Do you think a soft drapey fabric is better for this than a cotton shirting or linen?
10/9/10 3:26 PM
soupdragon said...
This is great. It is so good when things look better on real people than they do on the pattern envelope. The fabric looks really good in the photo.
10/9/10 3:47 PM
Athene said...
Great results - looks very nice.
10/9/10 4:11 PM
marthamyers said...
Wow! It's great to see this actually made up. Thanks so much for reviewing this tunic. Yours turned out great and looks wonderful with the pants you are wearing.
10/9/10 7:19 PM
marec said...
That is a wonderful tunic/shirt on you. I love the tucks and the fabric you used. And, this comment made me chuckle: " I was more interested in making the shirt than actually wanting to wear it." yep...me2 on some patterns.
10/9/10 7:48 PM
Elona said...
Your version is much more striking than the one on the envelope!
10/9/10 8:49 PM
Sarsez said...
I really like it. I agree with the other comments. It looks better on real people than on the model. Well done.
10/10/10 7:11 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks a lot for pointing out this pattern, looks great!
10/10/10 7:18 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think you look great in this shirt. Thanks for the review and the comment about the rating.
10/10/10 8:57 AM
lamstu said...
Thanks so much for the review of the only fall pattern that I considered buying this year. Your result is great and the way it looks on you makes me want one too! You say "big shirt" but I see "tunic" and I did not see that before. The fabric sounds interesting too. Maybe you'll wear it more than you think?
10/10/10 10:06 AM
annie11 said...
You did a great job! This looks really sharp on you.
10/10/10 11:15 AM
Beek said...
I am glad that you sewed up this shirt and took the time to write such a nice review. The shirt looks great and now I am probably going to have to buy the pattern!
10/10/10 12:19 PM
AuntieShel said...
This shirt looks great on you and thanks so much for reviewing it, as most have made up the pants and not the top. I hear you when you said you were more interested in making it than wearing it. It does look fabulous on you!! I see a lightweight jacket when I look at the pattern.
10/10/10 2:14 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your shirt looks fabbo and the 'weird' fabric suits the style perfectly. I'm going to try this one.
10/10/10 6:52 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
You look wonderful in your weird fabric shirt. I love it! I have the pattern but then I have a lot of patterns I don't use. However, this review has convinced me to make it.
10/10/10 7:23 PM
chicaem29 said...
Thanks for this review. I have this pattern but wasn't sure about it (like you, more interested in making it than sewing it!). It looks great on you and it helps me a lot to see it on a real person. It's so long I might consider making it as a more of a tunic dress than a tunic shirt! May I ask how tall you are to get a sense of where it might fall on me?
10/11/10 1:40 PM
rutaliet said...
Response to chicaem29 - I am 5'5" tall. Just bear in mind that there is only the one closure under the bust, so if you plan to wear it as a dress you need to account for how you will keep it closed.
10/11/10 4:45 PM
digs57 said...
Very, very cool shirt - I like it!
10/29/10 3:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1314 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by caper81 on 2/11/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8536 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by MNBarb on 4/21/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us