Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9587 

Viewed 217 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 172 (patterns: 167)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 88 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/10 3:19 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said... (10/23/10 12:14 PM) Reply
This looks nice! I like oversize exactly for the tummy fluff reason you mention. Good to have clothes in the closet for every activity.
FreyaStark said... (10/12/10 4:22 AM) Reply
Looks like a comfortable and useful top. Sewing certainly was easier in the eighties as fashion was a lot less fitted.
sfshaza said... (10/11/10 0:42 AM) Reply
Oh, yeah, the 80s. I never needed to do an FBA in the 80s. :) Cute top!
MNBarb said... (10/10/10 9:22 PM) Reply
Oh, the 80's. I hung on to some patterns from that era. When they said VERY loose fitting they meant it. Perfect for a hobby that requires action. I'm quite sure I remember that fabric line and there was another piece that had meatballs on it. That might have been over the top even for horse activities.
Enid E said... (10/10/10 7:22 PM) Reply
I have this pattern too. I remember I made it in a red and with white polka dots challis in the square neck view, and a split skirt to match...actually I got a lot of of nice comments when I wore it. I am sure you will enjoy wearing the blouse, as it is comfortable and just great for what you intend to wear it for. Yes, it is a nice color on you too! Thanks for the review....
Jennifer shaw said... (10/10/10 5:55 PM) Reply
Wow, your top turned out great! It is a gorgeous color on you.
eugenia123 said... (10/10/10 5:37 PM) Reply
What a great looking, easy to wear, top. I rather like the vermicelli fabric. I smiled at your mention of oversized 80's fashions - I remember them well!
AnitaJJ said... (10/10/10 4:11 PM) Reply
Your top turned out very cute! And looks like it'll be comfortable while riding.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 5590

photo
by: CissieW

Review
StyleArc Allison Skirt

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details