SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9587 

Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/10 3:19 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said...
Your top turned out very cute! And looks like it'll be comfortable while riding.
10/10/10 4:11 PM
eugenia123 said...
What a great looking, easy to wear, top. I rather like the vermicelli fabric. I smiled at your mention of oversized 80's fashions - I remember them well!
10/10/10 5:37 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow, your top turned out great! It is a gorgeous color on you.
10/10/10 5:55 PM
Enid E said...
I have this pattern too. I remember I made it in a red and with white polka dots challis in the square neck view, and a split skirt to match...actually I got a lot of of nice comments when I wore it. I am sure you will enjoy wearing the blouse, as it is comfortable and just great for what you intend to wear it for. Yes, it is a nice color on you too! Thanks for the review....
10/10/10 7:22 PM
MNBarb said...
Oh, the 80's. I hung on to some patterns from that era. When they said VERY loose fitting they meant it. Perfect for a hobby that requires action. I'm quite sure I remember that fabric line and there was another piece that had meatballs on it. That might have been over the top even for horse activities.
10/10/10 9:22 PM
sfshaza said...
Oh, yeah, the 80s. I never needed to do an FBA in the 80s. :) Cute top!
10/11/10 0:42 AM
FreyaStark said...
Looks like a comfortable and useful top. Sewing certainly was easier in the eighties as fashion was a lot less fitted.
10/12/10 4:22 AM
maryfrana said...
This looks nice! I like oversize exactly for the tummy fluff reason you mention. Good to have clothes in the closet for every activity.
10/23/10 12:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6513

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Butterick 5147

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now