SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9587 

Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 193 (patterns: 187)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/10 3:19 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
maryfrana said... (10/23/10 12:14 PM) Reply
This looks nice! I like oversize exactly for the tummy fluff reason you mention. Good to have clothes in the closet for every activity.
FreyaStark said... (10/12/10 4:22 AM) Reply
Looks like a comfortable and useful top. Sewing certainly was easier in the eighties as fashion was a lot less fitted.
sfshaza said... (10/11/10 0:42 AM) Reply
Oh, yeah, the 80s. I never needed to do an FBA in the 80s. :) Cute top!
MNBarb said... (10/10/10 9:22 PM) Reply
Oh, the 80's. I hung on to some patterns from that era. When they said VERY loose fitting they meant it. Perfect for a hobby that requires action. I'm quite sure I remember that fabric line and there was another piece that had meatballs on it. That might have been over the top even for horse activities.
Enid E said... (10/10/10 7:22 PM) Reply
I have this pattern too. I remember I made it in a red and with white polka dots challis in the square neck view, and a split skirt to match...actually I got a lot of of nice comments when I wore it. I am sure you will enjoy wearing the blouse, as it is comfortable and just great for what you intend to wear it for. Yes, it is a nice color on you too! Thanks for the review....
Jennifer shaw said... (10/10/10 5:55 PM) Reply
Wow, your top turned out great! It is a gorgeous color on you.
eugenia123 said... (10/10/10 5:37 PM) Reply
What a great looking, easy to wear, top. I rather like the vermicelli fabric. I smiled at your mention of oversized 80's fashions - I remember them well!
AnitaJJ said... (10/10/10 4:11 PM) Reply
Your top turned out very cute! And looks like it'll be comfortable while riding.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

No Pattern Used 000000

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Victory Jacket Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Victory Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 3582

photo
by: Pattycraft...

Review