SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5353 

14 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/10 6:27 PM
Last Updated:10/17/10 3:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fattyboomboom said...
Beautiful! I love your idea to fancy up the back! Can I copy? :)
6/2/13 9:05 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a lovely and versatile dress. The back is a knockout!
10/19/10 11:11 AM
AnneM said...
Great dress, love the back. Nice fabric also, even if it didn't behave itself for sewing. I can see why you are pleased by how the lining came out!
10/18/10 7:37 PM
Scheryka said...
Thank you all for the kind comments. I really enjoyed making this dress.
10/18/10 8:13 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful!
10/17/10 10:32 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress and fabulous job of morphing these two patterns!
10/17/10 7:51 PM
Annette1 said...
This is beautiful! The back, of course, is stunning, and when I see that LINING, I can just IMAGINE how good it feels to wear. You'll get lots of enjoyment out of this dress, I'm sure. :o) (I like your hat, too!)
10/17/10 3:25 PM
cloudyhn said...
Love the back too. Very nice
10/14/10 8:43 PM
AnitaJJ said...
What a pretty dress. It is so flattering.
10/14/10 5:51 PM
marec said...
LOve this dress! You have such a variety of looks from it...wonderful job.
10/14/10 9:37 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Great design combination to create an original LBD for yourself. Nice work!
10/14/10 6:34 AM
Sharonspils said...
Love the straps on the back, well done.
10/14/10 0:09 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous dress, great job on the back !!
10/13/10 10:56 PM
Aroura said...
That turned out fantastic! I really like how well the back came out, morphed to the front. Beautiful job :)
10/13/10 7:10 PM
annie11 said...
Woohoo! You took two fantastic patterns and made them one. You look gorgeous, and this dress really works for all of your looks.
10/13/10 7:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Advance Pattern Company 5578 (vintage)

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review
ModKid Patterns Penny

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

More Info