SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5353 

14 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/10 6:27 PM
Last Updated:10/17/10 3:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fattyboomboom said...
Beautiful! I love your idea to fancy up the back! Can I copy? :)
6/2/13 9:05 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a lovely and versatile dress. The back is a knockout!
10/19/10 11:11 AM
AnneM said...
Great dress, love the back. Nice fabric also, even if it didn't behave itself for sewing. I can see why you are pleased by how the lining came out!
10/18/10 7:37 PM
Scheryka said...
Thank you all for the kind comments. I really enjoyed making this dress.
10/18/10 8:13 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful!
10/17/10 10:32 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress and fabulous job of morphing these two patterns!
10/17/10 7:51 PM
Annette1 said...
This is beautiful! The back, of course, is stunning, and when I see that LINING, I can just IMAGINE how good it feels to wear. You'll get lots of enjoyment out of this dress, I'm sure. :o) (I like your hat, too!)
10/17/10 3:25 PM
cloudyhn said...
Love the back too. Very nice
10/14/10 8:43 PM
AnitaJJ said...
What a pretty dress. It is so flattering.
10/14/10 5:51 PM
marec said...
LOve this dress! You have such a variety of looks from it...wonderful job.
10/14/10 9:37 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Great design combination to create an original LBD for yourself. Nice work!
10/14/10 6:34 AM
Sharonspils said...
Love the straps on the back, well done.
10/14/10 0:09 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous dress, great job on the back !!
10/13/10 10:56 PM
Aroura said...
That turned out fantastic! I really like how well the back came out, morphed to the front. Beautiful job :)
10/13/10 7:10 PM
annie11 said...
Woohoo! You took two fantastic patterns and made them one. You look gorgeous, and this dress really works for all of your looks.
10/13/10 7:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1261

photo
by: lbrundage

Review