SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

39 more reviews
Viewed 758 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/10 8:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
Thank you for the armhole comment since after cancer surgery I have stopped wearing sleeveless due to the armhole gap. I'll add this to my list.
10/26/10 12:33 PM
Physics Girl said...
I LOVE that you note this is good for those of us that typically need to raise up the armholes. This useful note moves it up on my to-do list. Great result! And it looks so comfy too!!
10/11/10 11:21 AM
Sew tell me said...
I love your dress. It makes me want to make one.
10/11/10 1:37 AM
Padmé said...
You just need a wrap to make it a theatre dress. It's really quite nice from the picture.
10/10/10 10:11 PM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous! I've recently made this pattern too and agree that it is fab, but particularly love your version in black. It looks so chic.
10/10/10 8:14 PM
ryansmumAria said...
I loved reading through your blog! you are very taLanted.
10/10/10 5:44 PM
Catbird said...
Eugenia! I love this! I wonder if I could write a comment that has all exclamation points without driving you crazy....:-)) This is my favorite thing you've made and I thoroughly love it. Love the styling, too. Perfect! (I snuck one more exclamation point in....)
10/10/10 3:53 PM
Lynz said...
Wow. Your dress looks so stylish.
10/10/10 3:08 PM
maryfrana said...
So stylish and yet you say it's easy! This is just beautiful. I think I need this pattern.
10/10/10 2:48 PM
AuntieShel said...
You look amazing in this dress!! Don't know what I'm waiting for to make it up!
10/10/10 1:58 PM
Beek said...
I love DKNY dresses and this one is no exception. Such a simple but elegant dress.
10/10/10 12:15 PM
ChristinePDX said...
Love this, it looks great with the dark hose and shoes, and I agree Donna Karan is really good at making flattering clothes.
10/10/10 11:15 AM
nellc said...
Lovely dress!
10/10/10 10:58 AM
marec said...
This is so flattering on you-and it looks as if you could wear it all day and into the night. Lovely.
10/10/10 10:11 AM
sewmytime said...
Very RTW and very stylish dress!
10/10/10 10:03 AM
lesleysews said...
I love the pattern I have made 3 so far black hot ping and a print
10/10/10 9:59 AM
Christas said...
Such a stylish dress! Looks wonderful on you!
10/10/10 9:45 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a flattering dress on you.
10/10/10 8:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

More Info
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

More Info
Cutting Line Designs 11202

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review