Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1179 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 749 times 38 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/10 8:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
What a flattering dress on you.
10/10/10 8:49 AM
Christas said...
Such a stylish dress! Looks wonderful on you!
10/10/10 9:45 AM
lesleysews said...
I love the pattern I have made 3 so far black hot ping and a print
10/10/10 9:59 AM
sewmytime said...
Very RTW and very stylish dress!
10/10/10 10:03 AM
marec said...
This is so flattering on you-and it looks as if you could wear it all day and into the night. Lovely.
10/10/10 10:11 AM
nellc said...
Lovely dress!
10/10/10 10:58 AM
ChristinePDX said...
Love this, it looks great with the dark hose and shoes, and I agree Donna Karan is really good at making flattering clothes.
10/10/10 11:15 AM
Beek said...
I love DKNY dresses and this one is no exception. Such a simple but elegant dress.
10/10/10 12:15 PM
AuntieShel said...
You look amazing in this dress!! Don't know what I'm waiting for to make it up!
10/10/10 1:58 PM
maryfrana said...
So stylish and yet you say it's easy! This is just beautiful. I think I need this pattern.
10/10/10 2:48 PM
Lynz said...
Wow. Your dress looks so stylish.
10/10/10 3:08 PM
Catbird said...
Eugenia! I love this! I wonder if I could write a comment that has all exclamation points without driving you crazy....:-)) This is my favorite thing you've made and I thoroughly love it. Love the styling, too. Perfect! (I snuck one more exclamation point in....)
10/10/10 3:53 PM
ryansmumAria said...
I loved reading through your blog! you are very taLanted.
10/10/10 5:44 PM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous! I've recently made this pattern too and agree that it is fab, but particularly love your version in black. It looks so chic.
10/10/10 8:14 PM
Padmé said...
You just need a wrap to make it a theatre dress. It's really quite nice from the picture.
10/10/10 10:11 PM
Sew tell me said...
I love your dress. It makes me want to make one.
10/11/10 1:37 AM
Physics Girl said...
I LOVE that you note this is good for those of us that typically need to raise up the armholes. This useful note moves it up on my to-do list. Great result! And it looks so comfy too!!
10/11/10 11:21 AM
JETrinity said...
Thank you for the armhole comment since after cancer surgery I have stopped wearing sleeveless due to the armhole gap. I'll add this to my list.
10/26/10 12:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Simplicity 1805
photo
Review by BluestRose on 11/5/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3917 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3917 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1440 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1440 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 1984 Palazzo Pant
photo
Review by Tailypo on 8/22/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us