SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

39 more reviews
Viewed 758 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/10 8:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
Thank you for the armhole comment since after cancer surgery I have stopped wearing sleeveless due to the armhole gap. I'll add this to my list.
10/26/10 12:33 PM
Physics Girl said...
I LOVE that you note this is good for those of us that typically need to raise up the armholes. This useful note moves it up on my to-do list. Great result! And it looks so comfy too!!
10/11/10 11:21 AM
Sew tell me said...
I love your dress. It makes me want to make one.
10/11/10 1:37 AM
Padmé said...
You just need a wrap to make it a theatre dress. It's really quite nice from the picture.
10/10/10 10:11 PM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous! I've recently made this pattern too and agree that it is fab, but particularly love your version in black. It looks so chic.
10/10/10 8:14 PM
ryansmumAria said...
I loved reading through your blog! you are very taLanted.
10/10/10 5:44 PM
Catbird said...
Eugenia! I love this! I wonder if I could write a comment that has all exclamation points without driving you crazy....:-)) This is my favorite thing you've made and I thoroughly love it. Love the styling, too. Perfect! (I snuck one more exclamation point in....)
10/10/10 3:53 PM
Lynz said...
Wow. Your dress looks so stylish.
10/10/10 3:08 PM
maryfrana said...
So stylish and yet you say it's easy! This is just beautiful. I think I need this pattern.
10/10/10 2:48 PM
AuntieShel said...
You look amazing in this dress!! Don't know what I'm waiting for to make it up!
10/10/10 1:58 PM
Beek said...
I love DKNY dresses and this one is no exception. Such a simple but elegant dress.
10/10/10 12:15 PM
ChristinePDX said...
Love this, it looks great with the dark hose and shoes, and I agree Donna Karan is really good at making flattering clothes.
10/10/10 11:15 AM
nellc said...
Lovely dress!
10/10/10 10:58 AM
marec said...
This is so flattering on you-and it looks as if you could wear it all day and into the night. Lovely.
10/10/10 10:11 AM
sewmytime said...
Very RTW and very stylish dress!
10/10/10 10:03 AM
lesleysews said...
I love the pattern I have made 3 so far black hot ping and a print
10/10/10 9:59 AM
Christas said...
Such a stylish dress! Looks wonderful on you!
10/10/10 9:45 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a flattering dress on you.
10/10/10 8:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Kwik Sew 609

photo
by: lnwmelon

Review
Butterick Free

photo
by: HanPanda

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now