Online Sewing Class: Beyond the BoatNeck
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 105 (Pink Sand Beach Designs)

3 more reviews
Viewed 197 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA United States
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 65)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/10 9:52 AM
Last Updated:10/10/10 10:05 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JDpenelope said... (10/11/10 8:51 AM) Reply
Your review sounds like some of mine -- very critical right after sewing. But in time and with fresh eyes, some of the problems may hold less weight and you can see the beauty of your creation. Sewing bags, with all of the layers, can be challenging for a home machine, no doubt! Also, sometimes I also find the instructions lacking -- there is so much cutting out and fiddling with main fabric, lining, and interfacing and many pieces. Your jacket and your bag are terrific. Believe it.
MNBarb said... (10/10/10 9:33 PM) Reply
Oh yes, the matchy-ness dilemma. I like the bag and I love the jacket. If you wear them together or separately they are both great.
susiestitcher said... (10/10/10 2:18 PM) Reply
Your bag looks great. Sorry you had issues. I agree that you can wear the bag with lots of other outfits. I love the interior!
my horse said... (10/10/10 12:03 PM) Reply
I'm sorry this was a frustrating pattern because your result looks really nice!
marec said... (10/10/10 10:15 AM) Reply
Love this, and I think you should wear it with your gorgeous jacket. And with a leather jacket, a denim jacket, a black wool...:-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6095

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
New Look 6210

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review