Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 105 (Pink Sand Beach Designs)

3 more reviews
Viewed 197 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA United States
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 65)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/10 9:52 AM
Last Updated:10/10/10 10:05 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JDpenelope said... (10/11/10 8:51 AM) Reply
Your review sounds like some of mine -- very critical right after sewing. But in time and with fresh eyes, some of the problems may hold less weight and you can see the beauty of your creation. Sewing bags, with all of the layers, can be challenging for a home machine, no doubt! Also, sometimes I also find the instructions lacking -- there is so much cutting out and fiddling with main fabric, lining, and interfacing and many pieces. Your jacket and your bag are terrific. Believe it.
MNBarb said... (10/10/10 9:33 PM) Reply
Oh yes, the matchy-ness dilemma. I like the bag and I love the jacket. If you wear them together or separately they are both great.
susiestitcher said... (10/10/10 2:18 PM) Reply
Your bag looks great. Sorry you had issues. I agree that you can wear the bag with lots of other outfits. I love the interior!
my horse said... (10/10/10 12:03 PM) Reply
I'm sorry this was a frustrating pattern because your result looks really nice!
marec said... (10/10/10 10:15 AM) Reply
Love this, and I think you should wear it with your gorgeous jacket. And with a leather jacket, a denim jacket, a black wool...:-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

You Can Make This Forget Me Knot Dress

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Sew Chic Ehlen blouse Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Ehlen blouse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details