SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 105 (Pink Sand Beach Designs)

3 more reviews
Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/10 9:52 AM
Last Updated:10/10/10 10:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Love this, and I think you should wear it with your gorgeous jacket. And with a leather jacket, a denim jacket, a black wool...:-)
10/10/10 10:15 AM
my horse said...
I'm sorry this was a frustrating pattern because your result looks really nice!
10/10/10 12:03 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your bag looks great. Sorry you had issues. I agree that you can wear the bag with lots of other outfits. I love the interior!
10/10/10 2:18 PM
MNBarb said...
Oh yes, the matchy-ness dilemma. I like the bag and I love the jacket. If you wear them together or separately they are both great.
10/10/10 9:33 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your review sounds like some of mine -- very critical right after sewing. But in time and with fresh eyes, some of the problems may hold less weight and you can see the beauty of your creation. Sewing bags, with all of the layers, can be challenging for a home machine, no doubt! Also, sometimes I also find the instructions lacking -- there is so much cutting out and fiddling with main fabric, lining, and interfacing and many pieces. Your jacket and your bag are terrific. Believe it.
10/11/10 8:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Figgy's Fiona

photo
by: twilltape

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now