Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8625 (OUTERWEAR) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 419 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Tarrbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About Tarrbaby
Member since: 10/28/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/10 10:02 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is beautiful! Congratulations on your well deserved win.
10/10/10 10:12 AM
RockNRoll said...
would love to see a bigger picture.
10/10/10 11:34 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful!! I passed my this pattern in the book, but your jacket made me take a second look. Congratulations on your win!!
10/10/10 1:56 PM
mendospot said...
Congratulations to you! I love your coat, especially the color!
10/10/10 2:20 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
This jacket is *gorgeous* and Catrina totally worked it on the runway. A much deserved win. So many people were coveting this garment, I can't believe you actually made it home with it!
10/10/10 3:21 PM
BillieJean said...
Please make your thumbnail enlarge. I really want to see this and it is just too small. Thanks.
10/10/10 5:04 PM
kim*brown said...
Congrats! Looks great on you!
10/10/10 6:54 PM
Tarrbaby said...
thank you all for your kind words. Billie Jean I am kind of a techno illiterate and don't know what I'm doing regarding posting a pic. Will try to fix the pic.
10/10/10 6:59 PM
Sharon1952 said...
I love orange! It fit me and I was at Novi! Leslie is right - how did you get it home? Those who need bigger pictures can check out PR news on Novi and see it there too.
10/11/10 8:03 AM
Diane333 said...
would love to see a large picture and details.
10/11/10 9:38 AM
Deepika said...
I totally want to make this. And you made it in a DAY! That's amazing.
10/12/10 4:59 PM
Leanne H said...
Just received my pattern and material yesterday. Have work obligations through Friday night of next week. I will be sewing this on Saturday, will let everyone know how it goes. Looking forward to sewing this!
10/16/10 2:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-101 Jacket
photo
Review by Sewing Chi... on 8/31/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6880 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6880 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5273
photo
Review by SaraD on 5/12/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us