SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3625 (Pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1167 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/10 11:11 AM
Last Updated:11/20/10 10:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Great looking pants. I've added this pattern to my wishlist.
11/20/10 9:46 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW, I LOVE your pants! This last version, in particular, is right up my alley! They look GREAT on you, too.
11/20/10 7:12 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your pants keep getting better!!
11/20/10 5:04 PM
RLL said...
Another fabulous job. These looks so good on you. Congrats on finding the right fit!
11/20/10 3:24 PM
Renren said...
I am very interested in that wide, curved waistband since it is a look I like and it seems to offer a way to get a great fit. These really are TNT pants for you--a real winner! Love that cute little welt pocket, too. Bring it on, Minnesota winter! MNBarb is ready for you!
11/20/10 11:18 AM
Annette1 said...
Another winner! And I SO agree with you about this waistband. It's PERFECT. In fact, I've used this waistband with other pants patterns, I like it so much. :o)
10/27/10 0:33 AM
marec said...
These look terrific!! Stay with this pattern.
10/26/10 10:54 AM
Barbara V said...
Your pants look great with a wonderful fit. While sewing on black can be a little frustrating, just remember how nicely it hides sewing glitches....I bet no one will notice the navy topstitching at all. Nice work!
10/26/10 10:30 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your black pants as well as your others from this pattern are awesome!
10/26/10 9:20 AM
IZJ said...

10/26/10 9:01 AM
IZJ said...
They look great. Making a pair of pants is on my to do list. Will be a first for me!
10/26/10 9:01 AM
starryfish said...
Great fit on you! Agree about black stealing all the light, I sometimes sew by feel!
10/26/10 8:04 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
You've got this down pat! I would not stray away from this pattern either. I love the fit on you. Not to big, not to tight, just right! While I prefer dresses, I do wear pants and you're taking some of the fear out of it for me to make a pair! Nice job........on all of them!
10/26/10 6:01 AM
glenj said...
you look good in these pants.You may not need to die trying after all;)
10/26/10 2:20 AM
cloudyhn said...
You look good in these pants... well-done...
10/26/10 0:02 AM
sewin said...
Great looking pants. The details are perfect.
10/17/10 4:16 PM
KG2 said...
Love your alterations. They look very good on you.
10/17/10 11:44 AM
annie11 said...
You did a fantastic job on these. Pants are so hard to get the fit just right, but you have these fitting beautifully!
10/17/10 10:45 AM
GlButterfly said...
They turned out good. A couple of minor issues, but what an improvement! Your determination paid off. Good for you.
10/17/10 4:07 AM
Annette1 said...
You make the BEST pants, and these are right up there at our usual HIGH STANDARDS! :o)
10/17/10 0:57 AM
CynthiaSue said...
i think the fit is perfect. agreed. fabric and color choice perfect. they look really well tailored.
10/17/10 0:00 AM
WildWyoming said...
Great job of customizing this pattern. They look great.
10/16/10 9:01 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! You are really working this pattern really well! Your pants look RTW!
10/16/10 7:48 PM
Christas said...
Another very nice looking pair of pants from this pattern! You make me want to sew myself another pair! :-)
10/16/10 6:43 PM
pterion said...
These pants look really good on you. Like the wide waistband style. The color is tres cool.
10/11/10 9:14 AM
dingyadi said...
Very, very nice! Love the fabric and colour and the cut on you. They look fabulous with the narrower leg.
10/11/10 5:33 AM
lesliez said...
These look great! I love the color.
10/11/10 0:18 AM
marec said...
Super pants!! I like the waistband a lot and love the color paired with the black shirt.
10/10/10 6:28 PM
Mushywear said...
These are a great looking pair of pants. The color is perfect for fall. I really like it with th black too. I like the shape of the back pockets as well. I agree with everyone else, it looks like these are already so close to a TNT pattern with the alterations you've made. Very current!
10/10/10 4:47 PM
DreinPA said...
Glad I'm not the only one who like pea-soup green pants. The front pockets are great. If the legs get much narrower, you may lose the ease of wear.
10/10/10 3:03 PM
susiestitcher said...
Beautiful pants! I love the waistband and may have to try this one. Only if I can get a fit as nice as yours. I like the way you narrowed the legs a bit. Anything that eliminates my muffin top is a plus, too! Looks like you almost have your TNT. Congrats!
10/10/10 2:24 PM
Christas said...
This is one of my favorite pants patterns. I love your version. It looks like you got such a nice fit. The color of your pants is so stylish.
10/10/10 2:09 PM
Johsews said...
These are my go-to pants these days- I've probably made 5 of them! I also narrow the legs but not as much as you- got to try that. Great job!
10/10/10 12:27 PM
Beek said...
Great looking pants. I like the way you slimmed down the legs. Very flattering.
10/10/10 12:11 PM
Mirakel said...
They look great, MUCH better than the photo/illustrations on the envelope. I like the alterations you made, too, made the pants more stylish and modern. Great choice in color, also, especially for the fall.
10/10/10 11:42 AM
ingysoup said...
Really good review and a great looking pair of pants. Love the color.
10/10/10 11:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-127

photo
by: redsilvia

Review