SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8201 

4 more reviews
Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:Beek
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Beekstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/10 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Matilda M said...
I just bought pattern and appreciate your review. I too have a very curvy back and find shoulder princess seams work best. Or I always need to pinch out the extra in the back armhole and transfer the dart to create a shoulder dart. Beautiful jacket!
4/1/12 2:32 PM
Diane E said...
Gorgeous jacket with impeccable details!
10/12/10 10:17 AM
Bernadette W said...
Beek- You Rock! But I get it about the darts... I have the same problems, long torso, a perfectionistic streak, etc.
10/11/10 4:29 PM
Woolygal said...
The jacket looks great. You're too hard on yourself.
10/11/10 7:56 AM
Tarrbaby said...
I second the motion on the invisible buttonholes, please share your technique. I love the jacket and the lining is so fun. I always love a "surprise inside", with a colorful unusual lining.
10/11/10 7:16 AM
Terri A said...
Love the fabric - just lovely!
10/11/10 0:43 AM
MNBarb said...
What an interesting fabric. I like it. Your details are all done to perfection.
10/10/10 9:25 PM
Clareew said...
Yet another vote for a fabulous jacket and more about those amazing buttonholes.
10/10/10 3:44 PM
DreinPA said...
Yes, more please on "invisible buttonholes".
10/10/10 3:07 PM
Christas said...
Oooh, lovely jacket! Very cool fabric, lining, and button choice.
10/10/10 2:11 PM
AuntieShel said...
Am trying to figure out what is the part of this jacket that "did not work for me" Stunning all around--style, lining, buttons, buttonholes. Wow!! Please tell us more about the invisible buttonholes. Am very interested in this, as I tend to skip patterns that involve buttonholes. Thanks!
10/10/10 1:52 PM
eugenia123 said...
What a beautiful jacket! You are clearly an expert sewist - and it shows in this wonderful jacket. Every detail is so perfectly done - I love everything about it.
10/10/10 1:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
Pink + green + white = WOW! Distinctively beautiful jacket!
10/10/10 12:46 PM
khunter said...
very classy!
10/10/10 12:43 PM
KG2 said...
You did an amazing job. I think it is very nice.
10/10/10 12:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Butterick 5447

photo
by: Ysenia

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now