SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8201 

3 more reviews
Viewed 615 times 
Reviewed by:Beek
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Beekstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/10 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KG2 said...
You did an amazing job. I think it is very nice.
10/10/10 12:09 PM
khunter said...
very classy!
10/10/10 12:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Pink + green + white = WOW! Distinctively beautiful jacket!
10/10/10 12:46 PM
eugenia123 said...
What a beautiful jacket! You are clearly an expert sewist - and it shows in this wonderful jacket. Every detail is so perfectly done - I love everything about it.
10/10/10 1:50 PM
AuntieShel said...
Am trying to figure out what is the part of this jacket that "did not work for me" Stunning all around--style, lining, buttons, buttonholes. Wow!! Please tell us more about the invisible buttonholes. Am very interested in this, as I tend to skip patterns that involve buttonholes. Thanks!
10/10/10 1:52 PM
Christas said...
Oooh, lovely jacket! Very cool fabric, lining, and button choice.
10/10/10 2:11 PM
DreinPA said...
Yes, more please on "invisible buttonholes".
10/10/10 3:07 PM
Clareew said...
Yet another vote for a fabulous jacket and more about those amazing buttonholes.
10/10/10 3:44 PM
MNBarb said...
What an interesting fabric. I like it. Your details are all done to perfection.
10/10/10 9:25 PM
Terri A said...
Love the fabric - just lovely!
10/11/10 0:43 AM
Tarrbaby said...
I second the motion on the invisible buttonholes, please share your technique. I love the jacket and the lining is so fun. I always love a "surprise inside", with a colorful unusual lining.
10/11/10 7:16 AM
Woolygal said...
The jacket looks great. You're too hard on yourself.
10/11/10 7:56 AM
Bernadette W said...
Beek- You Rock! But I get it about the darts... I have the same problems, long torso, a perfectionistic streak, etc.
10/11/10 4:29 PM
Diane E said...
Gorgeous jacket with impeccable details!
10/12/10 10:17 AM
Matilda M said...
I just bought pattern and appreciate your review. I too have a very curvy back and find shoulder princess seams work best. Or I always need to pinch out the extra in the back armhole and transfer the dart to create a shoulder dart. Beautiful jacket!
4/1/12 2:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Diana Top

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review