SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3422 (Men Shirts)

23 more reviews
Viewed 222 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/10 8:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (10/14/10 6:14 PM) Reply
I am a big fan of KWIK Sew patterns. Your husband is one lucky guy to have you sewing such great looking shirts for him! Thanks so much for wonderful the hem tip!
MamaSewing said... (10/11/10 12:08 PM) Reply
Great shirt - your dh looks great in it!
AnitaJJ said... (10/11/10 11:45 AM) Reply
Your shirt turned out great! And your DH sounds like a super guy. You've inspired me. As soon as we get to Florida, I have 5 different lengths of Hawaiian print fabric waiting to be made into Hawaiian shirts for my DBF. I have a camp shirt with yoke pattern (Simplicity 4207) I'm going to try. Thanks for the great inspiration. p.s. Have you found variances in the outcome of various camp shirt patterns. I'm thinking I might go out and buy that VERY Quick-Sew you're using.
Rhoda K said... (10/11/10 9:23 AM) Reply
Nice shirt. I like your idea of serging to draw in the curve - I'm sure that would eliminate puckers.
JEF said... (10/11/10 9:21 AM) Reply
Love it!
voet said... (10/11/10 8:27 AM) Reply
Well done. It is difficult to find prints that seem appropriate for men's wear. This was a great choice.
Heatherrique said... (10/10/10 9:38 PM) Reply
Your DH is looking cool in this fab shirt!
MNBarb said... (10/10/10 9:16 PM) Reply
Nice shirt, happy man!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-20

photo
by: 21wale

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details