Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3422 (Men Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 213 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/10 8:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Nice shirt, happy man!
10/10/10 9:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your DH is looking cool in this fab shirt!
10/10/10 9:38 PM
voet said...
Well done. It is difficult to find prints that seem appropriate for men's wear. This was a great choice.
10/11/10 8:27 AM
JEF said...
Love it!
10/11/10 9:21 AM
Rhoda K said...
Nice shirt. I like your idea of serging to draw in the curve - I'm sure that would eliminate puckers.
10/11/10 9:23 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Your shirt turned out great! And your DH sounds like a super guy. You've inspired me. As soon as we get to Florida, I have 5 different lengths of Hawaiian print fabric waiting to be made into Hawaiian shirts for my DBF. I have a camp shirt with yoke pattern (Simplicity 4207) I'm going to try. Thanks for the great inspiration. p.s. Have you found variances in the outcome of various camp shirt patterns. I'm thinking I might go out and buy that VERY Quick-Sew you're using.
10/11/10 11:45 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great shirt - your dh looks great in it!
10/11/10 12:08 PM
Christas said...
I am a big fan of KWIK Sew patterns. Your husband is one lucky guy to have you sewing such great looking shirts for him! Thanks so much for wonderful the hem tip!
10/14/10 6:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 5752
photo
Review by SueV on 1/8/10
Read Review

Vogue 1354 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1354 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1462 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1462 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2899
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 1/24/05
Read Review

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us