Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6176 (Backpack, Bag, Case in 3 Sizes) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 264 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:anetJay
photo
About anetJaystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/13/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/10 7:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
techmom95 said...
I just picked this pattern up too - I was wondering if the size would work for a laptop, since the pictures on the package looked like they were made up for kids. Thanks for your review!
10/12/10 8:01 AM
JTink said...
I also picked up this pattern on the last round of sales. So glad you reviewed this. I'm thinking...Christmas presents!
10/12/10 8:37 AM
anetJay said...
oh yessss....this would make for great Christmas presents !!! There was one decent inside pocket that was divided into two sections. I would maybe add some sort of tie closure to the inside top so that it wouldn't slide out when lying flat maybe?? I don't travel with my laptop, so I don't know if that might be a concern or not?? Thank you for your comments :) gotta love those 99cent pattern sales !!! lol
10/13/10 6:02 AM
lynne1nor said...
Nice bag and the charm is really cute, too!
10/14/10 12:47 PM
anetJay said...
thank you Lynne :) My "middle" daughter , who is 32 said that she would LOVE one for her laptop...so, it looks like I will be making another one :) probably without the charm !!! lol :)
10/15/10 5:56 AM
PumpkinFairy said...
What are the dimensions of the completed bag? I was thinking it might work for a diaper bag?? :)
7/19/11 5:42 AM
anetJay said...
I got this info from the McCall's website: BACKPACK, BAG, CASE IN THREE SIZES AND CHARM: Package includes patterns and instructions for charm A, 41/2" x 41/2", contrast mouth, teeth and purchased buttons for eyes; case B in three sizes: small, 31/2" square, medium, 51/2" x 3" and large, 6" x 31/2"; bag C, 14" x 11"; backpack D, 10" x 13", front pocket and contrast bands; case B, bag C, backpack D are lined; bag C, backpack D have inside pocket; measurements are approximate and exclude straps.
7/20/11 7:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2951
photo
Review by amiaow on 2/26/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3979 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3979 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6214 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6214 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2921
photo
Review by dorothyn on 2/1/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us