SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6838 (Pants and Tops)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1797 times 
Reviewed by:wildhoney269
photo

 
 
About wildhoney269star
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/04
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/04 2:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
candyo said... (6/8/04 8:49 PM) Reply
That's impressive that you're already successfully modifying patterns! Lucky us that we get to watch your progress from beginner to advanced!
Diana M said... (6/8/04 8:02 PM) Reply
Thank you for the heads up on the sizing -- I just bought this pattern and haven't even opened it yet -- I'll be sure do double check the measurements, thanks to you!
Jennie Pakula said... (6/8/04 5:53 PM) Reply
Well done and good on you for experimenting with fit and design details. I was a bit of a slave to the pattern and instruction sheet when I began sewing. It's great to see you actively engaging with them to get what you want out of a garment.
Charmaine said... (6/8/04 3:47 PM) Reply
You did a good job on the top. A young sewist usually has a hard time with knits. I agree to enlarge the bust area just a bit. Thanks for the review.
AnneM said... (6/8/04 2:55 PM) Reply
I'd say it looks much more interesting than the pattern, with your layers. Great design feature. The top looks a little tight through the bust in the picture.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 2771

photo
by: katlew03

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 84-1009

photo
by: Janine S

Review