SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6838 (Pants and Tops)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1789 times 
Reviewed by:wildhoney269
photo

 
 
About wildhoney269star
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/04
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/04 2:47 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
candyo said...
That's impressive that you're already successfully modifying patterns! Lucky us that we get to watch your progress from beginner to advanced!
6/8/04 8:49 PM
Diana M said...
Thank you for the heads up on the sizing -- I just bought this pattern and haven't even opened it yet -- I'll be sure do double check the measurements, thanks to you!
6/8/04 8:02 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
Well done and good on you for experimenting with fit and design details. I was a bit of a slave to the pattern and instruction sheet when I began sewing. It's great to see you actively engaging with them to get what you want out of a garment.
6/8/04 5:53 PM
Charmaine said...
You did a good job on the top. A young sewist usually has a hard time with knits. I agree to enlarge the bust area just a bit. Thanks for the review.
6/8/04 3:47 PM
AnneM said...
I'd say it looks much more interesting than the pattern, with your layers. Great design feature. The top looks a little tight through the bust in the picture.
6/8/04 2:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-121

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

More Info
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

More Info