SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6838 (Pants and Tops)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1789 times 
Reviewed by:wildhoney269
photo

 
 
About wildhoney269star
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/04
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/04 2:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I'd say it looks much more interesting than the pattern, with your layers. Great design feature. The top looks a little tight through the bust in the picture.
6/8/04 2:55 PM
Charmaine said...
You did a good job on the top. A young sewist usually has a hard time with knits. I agree to enlarge the bust area just a bit. Thanks for the review.
6/8/04 3:47 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
Well done and good on you for experimenting with fit and design details. I was a bit of a slave to the pattern and instruction sheet when I began sewing. It's great to see you actively engaging with them to get what you want out of a garment.
6/8/04 5:53 PM
Diana M said...
Thank you for the heads up on the sizing -- I just bought this pattern and haven't even opened it yet -- I'll be sure do double check the measurements, thanks to you!
6/8/04 8:02 PM
candyo said...
That's impressive that you're already successfully modifying patterns! Lucky us that we get to watch your progress from beginner to advanced!
6/8/04 8:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-110

photo
by: triangles

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Butterick 5471

photo
by: SewLuva

Review