SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-122 (September cover dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:Audrey B.
photo

 
 
About Audrey B.star
TX USA
Member since: 9/3/09
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/10 4:35 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ak21 said... (10/23/10 10:48 AM) Reply
i also thought Burda were being rude by 'petiting' this pattern :-) thanks for the tips. This is at the top of my pile! YAY. Your dress is fabulous BTW, well done!
becca a said... (10/13/10 7:20 PM) Reply
What a fantastic dress! Thanks for the inspirational review.
Anniinbc said... (10/13/10 1:45 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress. It looks fab on you and I love, love, love wool jersy. Thank you for your tip on the seam placements, very helpful.
AmyMac said... (10/13/10 11:02 AM) Reply
I started cutting out this dress the minute I got that magazine, because I just love all the seams. You look fab in it!
RoseFromThule said... (10/13/10 2:34 AM) Reply
Love it ! Thanks for the head-up for us non-petites ...
Athene said... (10/12/10 9:52 PM) Reply
You look utterly fabulous. Really nice to see this dress on a real person.
Paris75008 said... (10/12/10 6:44 PM) Reply
What a great dress, looks absolutely great on you. I am a petite, but I found your un-petiting process very interesting. Thanks!
Lisette said... (10/12/10 5:31 PM) Reply
Wonderful dress, it looks great on you!
Christas said... (10/12/10 5:22 PM) Reply
Thanks for the tips on how to un-petite a Burda pattern. Nice dress too!
Deepika said... (10/12/10 5:09 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and you look lovely in it!
chicaem29 said... (10/12/10 5:04 PM) Reply
Looks great! Love the color of your dress. Thanks for the tips on how best to un-petite this pattern. I want to try this dress and at 5'8" I'm not petite either.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: DementedFa...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 374183-1002

photo
by: erinmadar

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details