SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9524 (2 pttrn piece bunny, bear, dog)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1140 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo

 
 
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/04 9:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said... (7/30/08 10:44 AM) Reply
Super review! I'm making this with a group of young sewers this week. I"ll definitely incorporate your comments!
pentagruff said... (12/3/07 4:00 PM) Reply
Very good review. Thank you for your time and effort. I wish I had come across your 2 cents before I cut my expensive fabric and set my safety eyes! Thanks Again. Don
karenadey said... (7/19/07 12:21 PM) Reply
I love it with the eyes far apart, it's sooo cute.
ClaireC said... (6/10/04 5:13 PM) Reply
kirianth, I agree with you, I think the eyes spaced further apart is cuter. I thought my problem is that I don't watch cartoons. LOL!!! Very cute bunny. Thank you for the detailed review.
kirianth said... (6/10/04 2:24 AM) Reply
Am I the only one that thinks it looks cuter with the existing eye-placement? The "corrected" one looks more weasley. Maybe I've been watching too many cartoons.... ;)
Yakityak said... (6/9/04 11:29 AM) Reply
Thanks all. I do my best to do as complete a review as possible, because I have definitely made use of information from this site in my own sewing and it's my way of "paying back". :-) I think if I make this again I will first shrink the pattern on a photocopier, if I can. I'd really like it about 3 inches smaller.
valerie sews said... (6/9/04 6:46 AM) Reply
Very cute, and a great idea for a toddler's toy.
Lou. said... (6/9/04 5:51 AM) Reply
Lovely bunny! Thanks for the heads up on the eyes.
AnneM said... (6/9/04 5:35 AM) Reply
Very informative review. Cute little bunny, particularly with your "electronic fix" of the eye placement. (Too bad it isn't that easy to do it on the real thing.)
Mandolin82 said... (6/8/04 10:25 PM) Reply
Thanks for the very practical review. I have this pattern and these comments will be very helpful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's M5095

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
McCall's 5142

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details