Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9524 (2 pttrn piece bunny, bear, dog) thumbsup - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 1139 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/04 9:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mandolin82 said...
Thanks for the very practical review. I have this pattern and these comments will be very helpful!
6/8/04 10:25 PM
AnneM said...
Very informative review. Cute little bunny, particularly with your "electronic fix" of the eye placement. (Too bad it isn't that easy to do it on the real thing.)
6/9/04 5:35 AM
Lou. said...
Lovely bunny! Thanks for the heads up on the eyes.
6/9/04 5:51 AM
valerie sews said...
Very cute, and a great idea for a toddler's toy.
6/9/04 6:46 AM
Yakityak said...
Thanks all. I do my best to do as complete a review as possible, because I have definitely made use of information from this site in my own sewing and it's my way of "paying back". :-) I think if I make this again I will first shrink the pattern on a photocopier, if I can. I'd really like it about 3 inches smaller.
6/9/04 11:29 AM
kirianth said...
Am I the only one that thinks it looks cuter with the existing eye-placement? The "corrected" one looks more weasley. Maybe I've been watching too many cartoons.... ;)
6/10/04 2:24 AM
ClaireC said...
kirianth, I agree with you, I think the eyes spaced further apart is cuter. I thought my problem is that I don't watch cartoons. LOL!!! Very cute bunny. Thank you for the detailed review.
6/10/04 5:13 PM
karenadey said...
I love it with the eyes far apart, it's sooo cute.
7/19/07 12:21 PM
pentagruff said...
Very good review. Thank you for your time and effort. I wish I had come across your 2 cents before I cut my expensive fabric and set my safety eyes! Thanks Again. Don
12/3/07 4:00 PM
cindy-lou said...
Super review! I'm making this with a group of young sewers this week. I"ll definitely incorporate your comments!
7/30/08 10:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1027 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 6/5/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4033 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4033 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2569 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 2569 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Bullard Design Go On & Knit
photo
Review by SueV on 8/17/08
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us