Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9524 (2 pttrn piece bunny, bear, dog)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1141 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo

 
 
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/04 9:19 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said... (7/30/08 10:44 AM) Reply
Super review! I'm making this with a group of young sewers this week. I"ll definitely incorporate your comments!
pentagruff said... (12/3/07 4:00 PM) Reply
Very good review. Thank you for your time and effort. I wish I had come across your 2 cents before I cut my expensive fabric and set my safety eyes! Thanks Again. Don
karenadey said... (7/19/07 12:21 PM) Reply
I love it with the eyes far apart, it's sooo cute.
ClaireC said... (6/10/04 5:13 PM) Reply
kirianth, I agree with you, I think the eyes spaced further apart is cuter. I thought my problem is that I don't watch cartoons. LOL!!! Very cute bunny. Thank you for the detailed review.
kirianth said... (6/10/04 2:24 AM) Reply
Am I the only one that thinks it looks cuter with the existing eye-placement? The "corrected" one looks more weasley. Maybe I've been watching too many cartoons.... ;)
Yakityak said... (6/9/04 11:29 AM) Reply
Thanks all. I do my best to do as complete a review as possible, because I have definitely made use of information from this site in my own sewing and it's my way of "paying back". :-) I think if I make this again I will first shrink the pattern on a photocopier, if I can. I'd really like it about 3 inches smaller.
valerie sews said... (6/9/04 6:46 AM) Reply
Very cute, and a great idea for a toddler's toy.
Lou. said... (6/9/04 5:51 AM) Reply
Lovely bunny! Thanks for the heads up on the eyes.
AnneM said... (6/9/04 5:35 AM) Reply
Very informative review. Cute little bunny, particularly with your "electronic fix" of the eye placement. (Too bad it isn't that easy to do it on the real thing.)
Mandolin82 said... (6/8/04 10:25 PM) Reply
Thanks for the very practical review. I have this pattern and these comments will be very helpful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2011-108

photo
by: Julietta82

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details