SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9524 (2 pttrn piece bunny, bear, dog)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1140 times 
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo

 
 
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/04 9:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mandolin82 said...
Thanks for the very practical review. I have this pattern and these comments will be very helpful!
6/8/04 10:25 PM
AnneM said...
Very informative review. Cute little bunny, particularly with your "electronic fix" of the eye placement. (Too bad it isn't that easy to do it on the real thing.)
6/9/04 5:35 AM
Lou. said...
Lovely bunny! Thanks for the heads up on the eyes.
6/9/04 5:51 AM
valerie sews said...
Very cute, and a great idea for a toddler's toy.
6/9/04 6:46 AM
Yakityak said...
Thanks all. I do my best to do as complete a review as possible, because I have definitely made use of information from this site in my own sewing and it's my way of "paying back". :-) I think if I make this again I will first shrink the pattern on a photocopier, if I can. I'd really like it about 3 inches smaller.
6/9/04 11:29 AM
kirianth said...
Am I the only one that thinks it looks cuter with the existing eye-placement? The "corrected" one looks more weasley. Maybe I've been watching too many cartoons.... ;)
6/10/04 2:24 AM
ClaireC said...
kirianth, I agree with you, I think the eyes spaced further apart is cuter. I thought my problem is that I don't watch cartoons. LOL!!! Very cute bunny. Thank you for the detailed review.
6/10/04 5:13 PM
karenadey said...
I love it with the eyes far apart, it's sooo cute.
7/19/07 12:21 PM
pentagruff said...
Very good review. Thank you for your time and effort. I wish I had come across your 2 cents before I cut my expensive fabric and set my safety eyes! Thanks Again. Don
12/3/07 4:00 PM
cindy-lou said...
Super review! I'm making this with a group of young sewers this week. I"ll definitely incorporate your comments!
7/30/08 10:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Amy Butler 0000

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Simplicity 5704

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now