Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: V7906 (Misses\' Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 592 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/10 11:16 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
halleyscomet said...
Looks really cute belted. Great job!
10/14/10 11:45 AM
Paris75008 said...
What a lovely blouse. I love all the different looks you created and the fabric is really cute. Also, the front tucks are very flattering. LOVE it!
10/14/10 11:58 AM
Renren said...
Very beautiful. I think it's that term--"understated elegance"--that fits here. It's elegant, but not in-your-face elegance, quietly elegant. Something like that. Beautiful, for sure.
10/14/10 12:06 PM
Elona said...
You've made a beautiful blouse there. It is indeed elegant, as Renren puts it so well.
10/14/10 12:35 PM
lynne1nor said...
Nice looking blouse! Like the flared sleeves and the tucks
10/14/10 12:36 PM
mendospot said...
classy!
10/14/10 12:37 PM
Nan Kay said...
Nice blouse, I've never seen this pattern, but I really like it.
10/14/10 12:44 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Bought this pattern on sale but later didn't think I would ever make it. I'm considering it again after seeing your blouse. Very nice!
10/14/10 1:36 PM
eugenia123 said...
Your clothes always look so elegant - and this is lovely blouse is no exception. I really love the beautiful way the front drapes and the fabric is such a lovely rich colour for fall.
10/14/10 2:06 PM
Jane S said...
Love how this blouse drapes so beautifully on you. I love the new draping tops that are so poular but too much knit fabric just looks clingy and dumpy on me. This blouse is a great alternative as a woven but drapey overblouse. Thanks so much for your great review and multiple pics.
10/14/10 2:38 PM
Jolet said...
Nice and elegant blouse in a lovely color
10/14/10 4:02 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful blouse and it looks wonderful on you! Glad to see you are back to sewing as I have really missed your reviews. Thanks for the link for coordinating fabrics for wardrobes. Another very helpful review as always!
10/14/10 4:43 PM
susiestitcher said...
Wow! Your blouse is so beautiful. You always sew the most elegant garments, and this one is no exception. Lovely drape and lines. It looks incredibly soft, comfy, and stylish. It is so attractive on you -- like everything you make!
10/14/10 5:04 PM
FreyaStark said...
A chic and distinctive blouse, and another inspirational review. I've just interrupted my PR session to buy the pattern!
10/14/10 5:11 PM
Catbird said...
This is so pretty, and a perfect use for that interesting fabric. I'm sure Loes herself would approve. I love all the different stylings. So nice!
10/14/10 7:45 PM
Terri A said...
So beautiful!
10/14/10 9:42 PM
Hilary said...
Very pretty! And I love your porch too :o)
10/14/10 10:07 PM
carolynw said...
Really lovely and I am just hoping I haven't thrown out my pattern - yours makes me want to get to it immediately
10/14/10 10:42 PM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful blouse that fits perfectly. Another wonderful addition to your elegant wardrobe.
10/14/10 10:45 PM
Diane333 said...
I love your blouse and the various ways you have shown to wear it.
10/15/10 8:32 AM
Diane333 said...
I love your blouse and the various ways you have shown to wear it.
10/15/10 8:32 AM
Annette1 said...
It's a good thing I'm goofing off instead of working, or I might have missed this lovely blouse. :o) What a beautifully draping fabric, and the crinkled texture adds so much. I like it with the belt, too!
10/16/10 2:05 AM
sfshaza said...
I *love* this top, Barbara!!! So flattering! I have never seen this pattern before, but I need to track it down. :)
10/22/10 3:44 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love this on you, all the different ways.
10/22/10 5:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8495
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 3/24/11
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's m5583
photo
Review by Ms Dish on 3/13/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Towne Purse
Towne Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8935 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8935 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us