SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V7906 (Misses' Blouse)

Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/10 11:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
halleyscomet said...
Looks really cute belted. Great job!
10/14/10 11:45 AM
Paris75008 said...
What a lovely blouse. I love all the different looks you created and the fabric is really cute. Also, the front tucks are very flattering. LOVE it!
10/14/10 11:58 AM
Renren said...
Very beautiful. I think it's that term--"understated elegance"--that fits here. It's elegant, but not in-your-face elegance, quietly elegant. Something like that. Beautiful, for sure.
10/14/10 12:06 PM
Elona said...
You've made a beautiful blouse there. It is indeed elegant, as Renren puts it so well.
10/14/10 12:35 PM
lynne1nor said...
Nice looking blouse! Like the flared sleeves and the tucks
10/14/10 12:36 PM
mendospot said...
classy!
10/14/10 12:37 PM
Nan Kay said...
Nice blouse, I've never seen this pattern, but I really like it.
10/14/10 12:44 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Bought this pattern on sale but later didn't think I would ever make it. I'm considering it again after seeing your blouse. Very nice!
10/14/10 1:36 PM
eugenia123 said...
Your clothes always look so elegant - and this is lovely blouse is no exception. I really love the beautiful way the front drapes and the fabric is such a lovely rich colour for fall.
10/14/10 2:06 PM
Jane S said...
Love how this blouse drapes so beautifully on you. I love the new draping tops that are so poular but too much knit fabric just looks clingy and dumpy on me. This blouse is a great alternative as a woven but drapey overblouse. Thanks so much for your great review and multiple pics.
10/14/10 2:38 PM
Jolet said...
Nice and elegant blouse in a lovely color
10/14/10 4:02 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful blouse and it looks wonderful on you! Glad to see you are back to sewing as I have really missed your reviews. Thanks for the link for coordinating fabrics for wardrobes. Another very helpful review as always!
10/14/10 4:43 PM
susiestitcher said...
Wow! Your blouse is so beautiful. You always sew the most elegant garments, and this one is no exception. Lovely drape and lines. It looks incredibly soft, comfy, and stylish. It is so attractive on you -- like everything you make!
10/14/10 5:04 PM
FreyaStark said...
A chic and distinctive blouse, and another inspirational review. I've just interrupted my PR session to buy the pattern!
10/14/10 5:11 PM
Catbird said...
This is so pretty, and a perfect use for that interesting fabric. I'm sure Loes herself would approve. I love all the different stylings. So nice!
10/14/10 7:45 PM
Terri A said...
So beautiful!
10/14/10 9:42 PM
Hilary said...
Very pretty! And I love your porch too :o)
10/14/10 10:07 PM
carolynw said...
Really lovely and I am just hoping I haven't thrown out my pattern - yours makes me want to get to it immediately
10/14/10 10:42 PM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful blouse that fits perfectly. Another wonderful addition to your elegant wardrobe.
10/14/10 10:45 PM
Diane333 said...
I love your blouse and the various ways you have shown to wear it.
10/15/10 8:32 AM
Diane333 said...
I love your blouse and the various ways you have shown to wear it.
10/15/10 8:32 AM
Annette1 said...
It's a good thing I'm goofing off instead of working, or I might have missed this lovely blouse. :o) What a beautifully draping fabric, and the crinkled texture adds so much. I like it with the belt, too!
10/16/10 2:05 AM
sfshaza said...
I *love* this top, Barbara!!! So flattering! I have never seen this pattern before, but I need to track it down. :)
10/22/10 3:44 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love this on you, all the different ways.
10/22/10 5:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Other Wiksten Tova Top

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
Cutting Line Designs 60565

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now