SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3320 (Crafts Apron)

1 more reviews
Viewed 174 times 
Reviewed by:pinkcatflower
photo

 
 
About pinkcatflowerstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/10 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pinkcatflower said...
Oh you guys! It is so nice to hear all your postivity and compliments! Thanks so much! I can't wait to sew more :)
10/28/10 4:25 PM
Hilary said...
That is the *cutest* apron!! I love the red & white polka-dot print and the trim is perfect. You should be very proud, your apron turned out beautifully! I have some very similar fabric, I may have to copy you :D
10/28/10 7:29 AM
lesliez said...
Congratulations on your first review. Adorable apron. You did a really nice job.
10/19/10 9:42 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very nice apron!
10/19/10 4:08 PM
JEF said...
Congrats on your first review and a really classic looking apron. I think it looks just great.
10/17/10 9:44 AM
Puppen said...
Adorable! Doing the rick-rack was a nice touch, too. VERY gifty, thanks for sharing your apron!
10/17/10 9:33 AM
MNBarb said...
You look very cute in your new apron. The experts make garment construction look easy. You are smart to start with something simple. Getting to know the sewing machine is really one of the first steps to success. I'm sorry you had problems with the strap placement. I've found Kwik Sew patterns to have wonderful instructions and would still recommend them. Congrats on your first pattern reveiw!
10/17/10 8:42 AM
Larkin said...
Your apron looks great! I love the rick-rack. They'd make great gifts. They are great "canvases" for trying out new techniques. Well done!
10/17/10 2:36 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
It looks very nice. Is definitely good enough for Christmas gifts!
10/16/10 7:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Clever Charlotte Raven Hoodie and Pants

photo
by: Donel

Review