SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Other> Self Drafted (Bassinet Quilt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1021 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 166 (patterns: 153)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/04 6:47 AM
Last Updated:6/9/04 7:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
L-M said... (6/19/04 0:54 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review - a great idea since I am expecting my second baby and don't have anything from my first any more. I am definitely going to have go! Beautiful photos as well... (^:=
TanyaMT said... (6/14/04 8:48 PM) Reply
This is beautiful. Basinette bedding is very expensive and usually isn't nearly this nice. Great job!
LiZ said... (6/12/04 6:50 PM) Reply
Lou, this is really lovely for your baby. I made a bassint quilt from quilted broderie anglaise that i just happened to come accross . I have never seen any again.
Lou. said... (6/12/04 8:21 AM) Reply

JDpenelope said... (6/11/04 9:22 AM) Reply
How come I can't make any of your fast, frugal and BEAUTIFUL projects? Mine are usually slow, expensive, and... well, sometimes they turn out just "OK". Right now, I'm working on a fusible fleece-interlined, embroidered blanket. Whew! I sure wish I had some of your gorgeous $5 fabric with the batting intact! Brilliant!
Elemenopeo said... (6/9/04 12:04 PM) Reply
That is really nice. Great deal too.
SouthernStitch said... (6/9/04 10:48 AM) Reply
Wow I am impressed! So nice - and you'll want a spare for sure, if you have a spit up baby like I did!
Mandolin82 said... (6/9/04 9:59 AM) Reply
Very pretty - and don't you feel smart getting something so nice for only $5!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

McCall's 7989

photo
by: JuliN

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details