SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4118 (simplicity dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 762 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/10 8:26 AM
Last Updated:10/14/10 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheryka said...
From your thumb picture, your dress looks very comfortable. However, I can not open the links at the bottom. Would really like to see more photos.
10/14/10 10:51 AM
lyndle said...
Beautiful dress and really helpful review. I think it works as a daytime look too, so I hope it meets the contest criteria. The neckline detail is beautiful.
10/14/10 3:30 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great!
10/14/10 5:01 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Very pretty dress and a nice review. Looks so nice!
10/14/10 5:49 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute! And very flattering!
10/14/10 8:30 PM
cloudyhn said...
Very nice. I love it
10/14/10 8:35 PM
cloudyhn said...
Very nice. I love it
10/14/10 8:35 PM
vespabelle said...
fabulous!
10/17/10 6:44 PM
pwellock said...
Beautiful work. The dress looks very classic.
10/18/10 6:31 PM
AnneM said...
You must just be thrilled. The detail pics show your wonderful work, also. Great job, and an excellent LBD.
10/18/10 7:35 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Loved all your detail pictures -- your hand work really paid off in one exquisite dress, inside and out. Your dress is just what an LBD ought to be, and I hope you will love it for many years. Congratulations, and thank you for your wonderful review, too.
10/21/10 11:26 AM
Scheri said...
Another great dress Judy. Going to start following your lead. You have a great eye is selecting the perfect pattern for you body. Good news for me as I am similar size to you.
3/16/12 2:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2588

photo
by: evilincarK...

Review
Burda 7513

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now