SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2010-35 (Anna)

1 more reviews
Viewed 164 times 
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo

 
 
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews: 140 (patterns: 140)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/10 2:14 PM
Last Updated:10/14/10 9:27 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said... (10/14/10 0:28 AM) Reply
hi there!!! shoot me an email. let's catch up. i want to hear if you are going to be sewing again!! dvmcindy@yahoo.com. This is cute. looks like those RTW flannel tunics that are on all the young girls right now. I have to check it out on the Ottobre group. your link isn't working...but i'm sure you figured that out by now.
mozeyrn said... (10/13/10 7:35 PM) Reply
Sorry, hit save twice.
mozeyrn said... (10/13/10 7:35 PM) Reply
Thanks jnamcd! I'm starting to get back into sewing - even though my dd wears a uniform to school - it's fun to sew for her. Plus it'll help get me in the mood to start on Christmas gifts.
jnamcd said... (10/13/10 5:53 PM) Reply
Christas (sewing for 9), it's been so long since I've done a review, that things seemed to have change when it comes to uploading a picture. when you click on the "framed" picture up top, it doesn't take you to flickr? B/c it does when I click on it. so weird!!
jnamcd said... (10/13/10 5:53 PM) Reply
mozeyrn, the patterns look almost like a big blueprint on heavy paper --put into the middle of the magazine. You have to trace them onto paper to use them, otherwise you would cut through the other patterns. (they are all overlapping each other in various colors). Their patterns have so much detail and are so well fitting!
Christas said... (10/13/10 5:50 PM) Reply
You did some wonderful sewing on this! The link isn't working for the front view, but I saw it on the Ottobre group and thought it looked very nice!
mozeyrn said... (10/13/10 4:45 PM) Reply
That's really adorable! My dd would love a outfit in purple plaid too! I've been wanting to try Ottobre patterns - there seems to be alot of cute stuff. I have only one question though - how do the patterns get tranferred out of the magazine? Are they folded up or is there a legend & you have to hand draw it out on other paper? Sorry if it seems like a silly question.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 4426

photo
by: popo

Review
SA Curve 3/8th ruler

SA Curve 3/8th ruler

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1658

photo
by: nickelc624

Review