SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2010-35 (Anna)

1 more reviews
Viewed 163 times 
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo

 
 
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/10 2:14 PM
Last Updated:10/14/10 9:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mozeyrn said...
That's really adorable! My dd would love a outfit in purple plaid too! I've been wanting to try Ottobre patterns - there seems to be alot of cute stuff. I have only one question though - how do the patterns get tranferred out of the magazine? Are they folded up or is there a legend & you have to hand draw it out on other paper? Sorry if it seems like a silly question.
10/13/10 4:45 PM
Christas said...
You did some wonderful sewing on this! The link isn't working for the front view, but I saw it on the Ottobre group and thought it looked very nice!
10/13/10 5:50 PM
jnamcd said...
mozeyrn, the patterns look almost like a big blueprint on heavy paper --put into the middle of the magazine. You have to trace them onto paper to use them, otherwise you would cut through the other patterns. (they are all overlapping each other in various colors). Their patterns have so much detail and are so well fitting!
10/13/10 5:53 PM
jnamcd said...
Christas (sewing for 9), it's been so long since I've done a review, that things seemed to have change when it comes to uploading a picture. when you click on the "framed" picture up top, it doesn't take you to flickr? B/c it does when I click on it. so weird!!
10/13/10 5:53 PM
mozeyrn said...
Thanks jnamcd! I'm starting to get back into sewing - even though my dd wears a uniform to school - it's fun to sew for her. Plus it'll help get me in the mood to start on Christmas gifts.
10/13/10 7:35 PM
mozeyrn said...
Sorry, hit save twice.
10/13/10 7:35 PM
CynthiaSue said...
hi there!!! shoot me an email. let's catch up. i want to hear if you are going to be sewing again!! dvmcindy@yahoo.com. This is cute. looks like those RTW flannel tunics that are on all the young girls right now. I have to check it out on the Ottobre group. your link isn't working...but i'm sure you figured that out by now.
10/14/10 0:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 5935

photo
by: vickyh

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-13

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now