SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Joplin Pullover (Joplin Pullover)

4 more reviews
Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/10 8:36 PM
Last Updated:10/18/10 10:17 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
Awwww, marec, I'm sorry this was a dud of a pattern for you. I have this pattern and it does look like it has potential, but I will be very careful if I ever attempt it.
10/18/10 9:16 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Sorry you had such a struggle with the pattern, but gosh that fabric is fresh and beachy breezy... and in the end, the vest over long sleeve T really looks super cute and flattering on you (and the pale blue looks really nice on you too)! I love it.
10/19/10 0:39 AM
Annette1 said...
NICE SAVE on this one! I think I like it better without the sleeves anyway. :o) If YOU couldn't figure out the hood, I'm not even going to attempt it -- ha! It's really CUTE and makes the outfit!
10/19/10 0:50 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
I do like the fabric and the color on you. Is there any way it can be salvaged??
10/19/10 0:50 AM
Renren said...
Looks good and I'll bet you will enjoy it on your extended camping trip. Fabric is great, too. (I think I may have a SW pattern and now I'm a little concerned. However, most likely I will forget by the time I attempt to sew it--if ever.) Rock on, marec, rock on. That's all we can do.
10/19/10 0:52 AM
FreyaStark said...
Sorry you had such a bad experience but thanks for the alert, and I hope you get some wear out of the top.
10/19/10 2:13 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow! great recovery. Your fabric is TDF and your result is great on you. What hard work to get there. I'll definitely skip this pattern, Mary, though I am practically a SW groupie. I usually love all their patterns, but this one is clearly a dud. Thanks for sharing your experience. It's so tempting to post only the happiest results. This is a good reminder to me.
10/19/10 9:35 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your top looks just great! I think some of the sewing workshop patterns are a bit iffy. There are often quirky little oddities to deal with. Looks like you certainly came out on top with this one!
10/19/10 12:39 PM
Izzie said...
Aw, too bad you had problems with this. You came out with a cute top though. I just went back and read my review and remembered that I sewed one of the pieces upside down and had to rip it out...maybe that was your problem with the "hood"? As I recall, it was really easy to get those pattern pieces mixed up.
10/19/10 12:54 PM
marec said...
Thanks everyone, and Izzie-your top is so cute. Looking at your photos I do believe I sewed the collar hood on the wrong side (ie inside out). If I make this again (HA) I'm sending it to you to finish the collar :-)
10/19/10 8:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Master Pattern Book 2150

photo
by: jannw

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6122

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review