Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: 000 (Self drafted Quilt Pattern) thumbsup - Type:Quilts    printable version
Viewed 1092 times 37 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:galadriel45
photo
About galadriel45starstar
MT USA
Member since: 10/24/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/04 8:35 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your quilt is stunning. I love the cats! Did I understand you to say you machine quilted on your embroidery machine?
6/9/04 8:54 AM
Mandolin82 said...
What a great combination of color and design! Susan
6/9/04 9:55 AM
Yakityak said...
If you have a darning foot you could just stipple by hand... but of course that's not a start-it-up-and-walk-away sort of thing. I'm presently working on a quilt that I intend to do some free-motion quilting on... I need to practice that skill a bit.
6/9/04 12:09 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very striking, indeed. Good job. I am sure it will earn the hospital some good money.
6/9/04 12:10 PM
debbie.w said...
I love this little quilt!
6/9/04 12:25 PM
Annette H said...
What an imaginative way to make a quilt - congratulations - it's gorgeous.
6/9/04 3:12 PM
galadriel45 said...
Yes, I machine quilted the red squared of the quilt on my embroidery machine. Thanks everybody for the nice comments!
6/9/04 6:27 PM
TanyaMT said...
Beautiful quilt!
6/9/04 11:07 PM
AnneM said...
Wow. What a beautiful quilt. Very lovely, unusual and attractive.
6/10/04 5:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Jalie 2804
photo
Review by Amber in N... on 8/29/08
Read Review

Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5812 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5812 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pin-up Girls 8225 Pin-up Girls
photo
Review by Blooms on 7/18/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us