SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2010-122A (Drawstring Skirt)

Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:ChristinePDX
photo

 
 
About ChristinePDXstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/4/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/10 5:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said... (2/5/11 0:19 AM) Reply
That is soooo cute!!!!
birdmcfarland said... (10/15/10 8:55 AM) Reply
I love this! I never would have dreamed that it would look so nice in reality. I'm definitely adding this to my list! Fabulous work!
Paris75008 said... (10/15/10 7:56 AM) Reply
Cute skirt, you did a great job. It looks comfortable and flattering. Thanks for the invisible zip tutorial. It's the best I've seen. I swore I'd never touch another invisible zip, but now I'm inspired to try again.
Kat B. said... (10/15/10 6:35 AM) Reply
So cute! I love the detailing on this skirt! Nice job!
renren said... (10/14/10 11:40 PM) Reply
I was perusing this issue the other day and still couldn't decide if I liked the pattern or not. Well, you've helped me make up my mind. I love it! And thanks for the youtube on inv zippers, also a difficulty for me.
Sewingelle said... (10/14/10 11:07 PM) Reply
It look great. I've been fascinated by this pattern but not brave enough to make it. thanks for a great review
Terri A said... (10/14/10 9:35 PM) Reply
So great that you persevered through the issues and came out with such a CUTE skirt!
ChristinePDX said... (10/14/10 7:46 PM) Reply
Oops! Thanks for catching that, it is from 2010.
Vintage Joan said... (10/14/10 6:52 PM) Reply
Cute skirt! Christine, are you sure that's the right issue number? I can't find this skirt in the archives of that issue. Maybe I'm just missing it.
Christas said... (10/14/10 6:23 PM) Reply
I thought this design looked really interesting in the magazine issue. It's so nice to see it sewn up ......looks really CUTE!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details