SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2010-122A (Drawstring Skirt)

Viewed 274 times 
Reviewed by:ChristinePDX
photo

 
 
About ChristinePDXstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/4/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/10 5:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I thought this design looked really interesting in the magazine issue. It's so nice to see it sewn up ......looks really CUTE!
10/14/10 6:23 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Cute skirt! Christine, are you sure that's the right issue number? I can't find this skirt in the archives of that issue. Maybe I'm just missing it.
10/14/10 6:52 PM
ChristinePDX said...
Oops! Thanks for catching that, it is from 2010.
10/14/10 7:46 PM
Terri A said...
So great that you persevered through the issues and came out with such a CUTE skirt!
10/14/10 9:35 PM
Sewingelle said...
It look great. I've been fascinated by this pattern but not brave enough to make it. thanks for a great review
10/14/10 11:07 PM
Renren said...
I was perusing this issue the other day and still couldn't decide if I liked the pattern or not. Well, you've helped me make up my mind. I love it! And thanks for the youtube on inv zippers, also a difficulty for me.
10/14/10 11:40 PM
Kat B. said...
So cute! I love the detailing on this skirt! Nice job!
10/15/10 6:35 AM
Paris75008 said...
Cute skirt, you did a great job. It looks comfortable and flattering. Thanks for the invisible zip tutorial. It's the best I've seen. I swore I'd never touch another invisible zip, but now I'm inspired to try again.
10/15/10 7:56 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I love this! I never would have dreamed that it would look so nice in reality. I'm definitely adding this to my list! Fabulous work!
10/15/10 8:55 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is soooo cute!!!!
2/5/11 0:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
Burda 8332

photo
by: MNBarb

Review