Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3673 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1048 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Sew Vintage
photo
About Sew Vintage
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/10 2:56 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FloraNature said...
Stunning! It looks like a designer label.
10/15/10 4:56 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very beautiful.
10/15/10 5:42 AM
Kat B. said...
Love it! I have this pattern and now feel the need to go make it up!
10/15/10 6:33 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow, wow and wow again. Simply stunning. You are very talented. Can you tell us more about the Rouleaux technique? That's what really makes this dress special
10/15/10 7:20 AM
Aroura said...
This is an absolutely gorgeous dress. I would also like ot know more about the Rouleaux technique. Waht a beutiful design.
10/15/10 9:55 AM
Dynamo said...
Wow! This looks fabulous on you.
10/15/10 11:41 AM
sunnysewer said...
Beautiful, never notice this pattern but it is lovely. I like the customization - very nice.
10/15/10 11:44 AM
cloudyhn said...
Stunning. I love the front neck so much
10/15/10 12:22 PM
cloudyhn said...
Stunning. I love the front neck so much
10/15/10 12:22 PM
Mirakel said...
Wow, now that's a great change to the dress! I love the Rouleaux detail (a new term for me) and it fits you beautifully - well done!
10/15/10 1:25 PM
Scheryka said...
The Lace is just gorgeous! I just bought some rat tail silk to try this technique. I hope mine turn out as well as yours did.
10/15/10 6:41 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love how the top portion of your dress came out. You look spectacular.
10/15/10 6:43 PM
Kaelha said...
Simply stunning!
10/15/10 10:19 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, I LOVE this, and the FIT is perfect! Congratulations on your first review, too. :o)
10/16/10 1:57 AM
Athene said...
Absolutely beautiful, and a lovely fit.
10/16/10 5:01 AM
tess said...
Wow, this is a stunning dress and you look stunning in it! The rouleaux treatment is an amazing design feat too!
10/16/10 5:32 AM
Hilary said...
Absolutely beautiful!!
11/10/10 12:41 PM
AllNewtoMe said...
That's breathtaking! How often do you get to wear it?
3/12/11 11:53 PM
Sew Vintage said...
I have worn it but only twice. It needs to be cleaned right now. I think its perfect for going out to dinner. You can always get away with dressing up a bit anyways.
3/14/11 1:26 PM
pt6356 said...
Amazing! You look fabulous, and I am impressed with the Rouleaux treatment!
6/16/11 3:02 PM
emmiemay said...
That is one of the most amazing dresses I have ever seen here. Really, stunning! You are so talented!!
10/8/11 2:41 AM
kiddo said...
Just brilliant!!!
10/27/11 4:20 PM
Gendun said...
Sorry about the noise. That was the sound of my jaw hitting the floor. That is GORGEOUS. Tasteful, elegant, feminine and with just enough playfulness to bring incredible life to what still remains a classic LBD. Well done! (Applauds)
3/26/13 7:50 AM
fifi bu said...
Wow what a fabulous dress - you should be very proud of your effort. I'm sold on that pattern now
6/8/13 7:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2004-12
photo
Review by 21wale on 1/6/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4136
photo
Review by DianaVodo on 4/20/11
Read Review

McCalls 6065 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6065 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4927 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 4927 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us