Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6042 (Palmer/PletschThe Perfect Suit) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 440 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:tess
photo
Friend of PR
About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/10 9:15 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Beautiful Jacket. It looks so professional.
10/17/10 10:46 AM
persevering said...
Thank you so much for posting your helpful review. The jacket looks lovely on you. I had forgotten about this pattern and will now reconsider it as it looks like it would make good use of fabric I already have and I could make good use of this pattern for needed wardrobe items.
10/17/10 10:48 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your jacket! It's nice to see this made up, as I've contemplated the pattern a few times myself. Yours has turned out beautifully. The neckline is especially flattering. :o)
10/17/10 2:22 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful jacket!!
10/17/10 8:00 PM
gernella said...
I made the jacket with the collar but I wish I'd had enough fabric to lengthen the jacket, a bit too short for me. I love the darts though and I have since bought further Palmer Pletsch patterns as they are so easy to follow. This looks really good on you.
1/12/11 5:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8123 MISSES' JACKET
photo
Review by whomper on 3/18/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1381 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1381 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4209
photo
Review by JudyP on 5/12/06
Read Review

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us