SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9369 (Misses' jumpsuit and sash)

Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 49)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 53 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/10 1:17 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Kayseri said... (10/22/10 11:15 PM) Reply
This looks really fun and dramatic. I especially like the shape of the top half, I would make a nice 'tracksuit' style jacket.
Phasionz by M said... (10/19/10 10:18 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! I, too, was insprired to purchase this pattern! Googled it and found 1 on Etsy! Can't wait to make this one! Great job and Thank you!
CreativeDiva said... (10/18/10 1:19 PM) Reply
I love this. I think you look great. You've inspired me to purchase this pattern. And yes, I'd do it the same as yours.
mm said... (10/17/10 8:03 PM) Reply
Those of us who were around at the time remember jumpsuits made in novelty pique. I hope we looked as good as you do in yours.
FreyaStark said... (10/17/10 5:24 PM) Reply
It looks good on you and fits well, at last.
21wale said... (10/17/10 5:06 PM) Reply
I love it! It would have been quite stylish in its day (: I imagine it would look pretty cool in denim, too.
Annette1 said... (10/17/10 2:15 PM) Reply
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this, and I think it MOST DEFINITELY suits you! The little red shoes peaking out from underneath are the perfect touch of color. BEAUTIFUL and CHIC. :o)
annie11 said... (10/17/10 2:04 PM) Reply
I really like this on you! It is very striking, and it looks comfy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Butterick 5300

photo
by: busilysewi...

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details