Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9369 (Misses' jumpsuit and sash) - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 223 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/10 1:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie11 said...
I really like this on you! It is very striking, and it looks comfy.
10/17/10 2:04 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this, and I think it MOST DEFINITELY suits you! The little red shoes peaking out from underneath are the perfect touch of color. BEAUTIFUL and CHIC. :o)
10/17/10 2:15 PM
21wale said...
I love it! It would have been quite stylish in its day (: I imagine it would look pretty cool in denim, too.
10/17/10 5:06 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks good on you and fits well, at last.
10/17/10 5:24 PM
mm said...
Those of us who were around at the time remember jumpsuits made in novelty pique. I hope we looked as good as you do in yours.
10/17/10 8:03 PM
CreativeDiva said...
I love this. I think you look great. You've inspired me to purchase this pattern. And yes, I'd do it the same as yours.
10/18/10 1:19 PM
Phasionz by M said...
Gorgeous! I, too, was insprired to purchase this pattern! Googled it and found 1 on Etsy! Can't wait to make this one! Great job and Thank you!
10/19/10 10:18 AM
Kayseri said...
This looks really fun and dramatic. I especially like the shape of the top half, I would make a nice 'tracksuit' style jacket.
10/22/10 11:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 2219
photo
Review by JessicaFer... on 9/23/11
Read Review

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-108
photo
Review by Maree P on 1/25/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5626 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5626 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us