SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9369 (Misses' jumpsuit and sash)

Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/10 1:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie11 said...
I really like this on you! It is very striking, and it looks comfy.
10/17/10 2:04 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this, and I think it MOST DEFINITELY suits you! The little red shoes peaking out from underneath are the perfect touch of color. BEAUTIFUL and CHIC. :o)
10/17/10 2:15 PM
21wale said...
I love it! It would have been quite stylish in its day (: I imagine it would look pretty cool in denim, too.
10/17/10 5:06 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks good on you and fits well, at last.
10/17/10 5:24 PM
mm said...
Those of us who were around at the time remember jumpsuits made in novelty pique. I hope we looked as good as you do in yours.
10/17/10 8:03 PM
CreativeDiva said...
I love this. I think you look great. You've inspired me to purchase this pattern. And yes, I'd do it the same as yours.
10/18/10 1:19 PM
Phasionz by M said...
Gorgeous! I, too, was insprired to purchase this pattern! Googled it and found 1 on Etsy! Can't wait to make this one! Great job and Thank you!
10/19/10 10:18 AM
Kayseri said...
This looks really fun and dramatic. I especially like the shape of the top half, I would make a nice 'tracksuit' style jacket.
10/22/10 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1003

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
McCall's 6460

photo
by: sertyan

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now