Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9369 (Misses' jumpsuit and sash)

Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 49)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 50 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/10 1:17 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said... (10/22/10 11:15 PM) Reply
This looks really fun and dramatic. I especially like the shape of the top half, I would make a nice 'tracksuit' style jacket.
Phasionz by M said... (10/19/10 10:18 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! I, too, was insprired to purchase this pattern! Googled it and found 1 on Etsy! Can't wait to make this one! Great job and Thank you!
CreativeDiva said... (10/18/10 1:19 PM) Reply
I love this. I think you look great. You've inspired me to purchase this pattern. And yes, I'd do it the same as yours.
mm said... (10/17/10 8:03 PM) Reply
Those of us who were around at the time remember jumpsuits made in novelty pique. I hope we looked as good as you do in yours.
FreyaStark said... (10/17/10 5:24 PM) Reply
It looks good on you and fits well, at last.
21wale said... (10/17/10 5:06 PM) Reply
I love it! It would have been quite stylish in its day (: I imagine it would look pretty cool in denim, too.
Annette1 said... (10/17/10 2:15 PM) Reply
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this, and I think it MOST DEFINITELY suits you! The little red shoes peaking out from underneath are the perfect touch of color. BEAUTIFUL and CHIC. :o)
annie11 said... (10/17/10 2:04 PM) Reply
I really like this on you! It is very striking, and it looks comfy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1242

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Simplicity 2474

photo
by: Melwyk

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Pattern Details