SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9369 (Misses' jumpsuit and sash)

Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 49)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/10 1:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said... (10/22/10 11:15 PM) Reply
This looks really fun and dramatic. I especially like the shape of the top half, I would make a nice 'tracksuit' style jacket.
Phasionz by M said... (10/19/10 10:18 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! I, too, was insprired to purchase this pattern! Googled it and found 1 on Etsy! Can't wait to make this one! Great job and Thank you!
CreativeDiva said... (10/18/10 1:19 PM) Reply
I love this. I think you look great. You've inspired me to purchase this pattern. And yes, I'd do it the same as yours.
mm said... (10/17/10 8:03 PM) Reply
Those of us who were around at the time remember jumpsuits made in novelty pique. I hope we looked as good as you do in yours.
FreyaStark said... (10/17/10 5:24 PM) Reply
It looks good on you and fits well, at last.
21wale said... (10/17/10 5:06 PM) Reply
I love it! It would have been quite stylish in its day (: I imagine it would look pretty cool in denim, too.
Annette1 said... (10/17/10 2:15 PM) Reply
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this, and I think it MOST DEFINITELY suits you! The little red shoes peaking out from underneath are the perfect touch of color. BEAUTIFUL and CHIC. :o)
annie11 said... (10/17/10 2:04 PM) Reply
I really like this on you! It is very striking, and it looks comfy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Simplicity 7071 OOP

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details