SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Cynthia Rowley)

59 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:LisaCreated
photo

 
 
About LisaCreatedstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/21/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:10/17/10 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

boutiquefabric.com


High end fashion fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
babysewalot said... (12/13/10 1:46 AM) Reply
The dress is as gorgeous as the shirt you made. I absolutely love the fabirc.
Matilda M said... (11/26/10 9:41 PM) Reply
Lovely dress and beautiful color on you. I'm going to give this one a try. The sewing tips from your review plus all the others will really help..thanks!
Gordita1616 said... (10/18/10 3:08 PM) Reply
This is such a great dress. And you look great in it. Way to go!
Mirakel said... (10/18/10 2:13 PM) Reply
Lovely! I just pulled this pattern out of my stash the other day and am glad to read your timely review. The fabric you chose is perfect and the ruffles look fun!
trinicity said... (10/18/10 6:07 AM) Reply
so pretty, you look great
Mushywear said... (10/18/10 3:53 AM) Reply
So gorgeous. The ruffles look outstanding.
Terri A said... (10/18/10 0:49 AM) Reply
Everyone loves this pattern! Nice make!
renren said... (10/17/10 10:44 PM) Reply
This is absolutely one of my favorite patterns and although I know it is not right for me, I always take delight in seeing how gorgeous it looks on others!
RockNRoll said... (10/17/10 8:05 PM) Reply
that is beautiful!! i was hestitiant about that pattern but I may have to try it..
AuntieShel said... (10/17/10 7:43 PM) Reply
Your dress is fabulous and you look fabulous in it. Perfect fabric choice to make the ruffle stand out!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V1034

photo
by: gingold

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Pattern Details