SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Cynthia Rowley)

59 more reviews
Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:LisaCreated
photo

 
 
About LisaCreatedstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/21/09
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:10/17/10 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
babysewalot said... (12/13/10 1:46 AM) Reply
The dress is as gorgeous as the shirt you made. I absolutely love the fabirc.
Matilda M said... (11/26/10 9:41 PM) Reply
Lovely dress and beautiful color on you. I'm going to give this one a try. The sewing tips from your review plus all the others will really help..thanks!
Gordita1616 said... (10/18/10 3:08 PM) Reply
This is such a great dress. And you look great in it. Way to go!
Mirakel said... (10/18/10 2:13 PM) Reply
Lovely! I just pulled this pattern out of my stash the other day and am glad to read your timely review. The fabric you chose is perfect and the ruffles look fun!
trinicity said... (10/18/10 6:07 AM) Reply
so pretty, you look great
Mushywear said... (10/18/10 3:53 AM) Reply
So gorgeous. The ruffles look outstanding.
Terri A said... (10/18/10 0:49 AM) Reply
Everyone loves this pattern! Nice make!
renren said... (10/17/10 10:44 PM) Reply
This is absolutely one of my favorite patterns and although I know it is not right for me, I always take delight in seeing how gorgeous it looks on others!
RockNRoll said... (10/17/10 8:05 PM) Reply
that is beautiful!! i was hestitiant about that pattern but I may have to try it..
AuntieShel said... (10/17/10 7:43 PM) Reply
Your dress is fabulous and you look fabulous in it. Perfect fabric choice to make the ruffle stand out!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Serendipity Studio 130

photo
by: KristinAnn

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details