SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Cynthia Rowley)

59 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:LisaCreated
photo

 
 
About LisaCreatedstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/21/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:10/17/10 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
babysewalot said... (12/13/10 1:46 AM) Reply
The dress is as gorgeous as the shirt you made. I absolutely love the fabirc.
Matilda M said... (11/26/10 9:41 PM) Reply
Lovely dress and beautiful color on you. I'm going to give this one a try. The sewing tips from your review plus all the others will really help..thanks!
Gordita1616 said... (10/18/10 3:08 PM) Reply
This is such a great dress. And you look great in it. Way to go!
Mirakel said... (10/18/10 2:13 PM) Reply
Lovely! I just pulled this pattern out of my stash the other day and am glad to read your timely review. The fabric you chose is perfect and the ruffles look fun!
trinicity said... (10/18/10 6:07 AM) Reply
so pretty, you look great
Mushywear said... (10/18/10 3:53 AM) Reply
So gorgeous. The ruffles look outstanding.
Terri A said... (10/18/10 0:49 AM) Reply
Everyone loves this pattern! Nice make!
renren said... (10/17/10 10:44 PM) Reply
This is absolutely one of my favorite patterns and although I know it is not right for me, I always take delight in seeing how gorgeous it looks on others!
RockNRoll said... (10/17/10 8:05 PM) Reply
that is beautiful!! i was hestitiant about that pattern but I may have to try it..
AuntieShel said... (10/17/10 7:43 PM) Reply
Your dress is fabulous and you look fabulous in it. Perfect fabric choice to make the ruffle stand out!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: Donel

Review
StyleArc Patsy Top

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details