SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Cynthia Rowley)

59 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:LisaCreated
photo

 
 
About LisaCreatedstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/21/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:10/17/10 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
babysewalot said...
The dress is as gorgeous as the shirt you made. I absolutely love the fabirc.
12/13/10 1:46 AM
Matilda M said...
Lovely dress and beautiful color on you. I'm going to give this one a try. The sewing tips from your review plus all the others will really help..thanks!
11/26/10 9:41 PM
Gordita1616 said...
This is such a great dress. And you look great in it. Way to go!
10/18/10 3:08 PM
Mirakel said...
Lovely! I just pulled this pattern out of my stash the other day and am glad to read your timely review. The fabric you chose is perfect and the ruffles look fun!
10/18/10 2:13 PM
trinicity said...
so pretty, you look great
10/18/10 6:07 AM
Mushywear said...
So gorgeous. The ruffles look outstanding.
10/18/10 3:53 AM
Terri A said...
Everyone loves this pattern! Nice make!
10/18/10 0:49 AM
Renren said...
This is absolutely one of my favorite patterns and although I know it is not right for me, I always take delight in seeing how gorgeous it looks on others!
10/17/10 10:44 PM
RockNRoll said...
that is beautiful!! i was hestitiant about that pattern but I may have to try it..
10/17/10 8:05 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is fabulous and you look fabulous in it. Perfect fabric choice to make the ruffle stand out!!
10/17/10 7:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-112

photo
by: Naehfreund...

Review
Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: Roxthinks

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

More Info