SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Cynthia Rowley)

59 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:LisaCreated
photo

 
 
About LisaCreatedstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/21/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:10/17/10 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is fabulous and you look fabulous in it. Perfect fabric choice to make the ruffle stand out!!
10/17/10 7:43 PM
RockNRoll said...
that is beautiful!! i was hestitiant about that pattern but I may have to try it..
10/17/10 8:05 PM
Renren said...
This is absolutely one of my favorite patterns and although I know it is not right for me, I always take delight in seeing how gorgeous it looks on others!
10/17/10 10:44 PM
Terri A said...
Everyone loves this pattern! Nice make!
10/18/10 0:49 AM
Mushywear said...
So gorgeous. The ruffles look outstanding.
10/18/10 3:53 AM
trinicity said...
so pretty, you look great
10/18/10 6:07 AM
Mirakel said...
Lovely! I just pulled this pattern out of my stash the other day and am glad to read your timely review. The fabric you chose is perfect and the ruffles look fun!
10/18/10 2:13 PM
Gordita1616 said...
This is such a great dress. And you look great in it. Way to go!
10/18/10 3:08 PM
Matilda M said...
Lovely dress and beautiful color on you. I'm going to give this one a try. The sewing tips from your review plus all the others will really help..thanks!
11/26/10 9:41 PM
babysewalot said...
The dress is as gorgeous as the shirt you made. I absolutely love the fabirc.
12/13/10 1:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 3678

photo
by: pt6356

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now