SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 17 (Princess Sheath Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 789 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/10 10:45 PM
Last Updated:4/17/11 5:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamaluv2sew said...
Inspirational!
5/18/11 11:59 PM
SusiM said...
I'm with everybody else..just beautiful! What a fabulous fit!
4/18/11 2:05 AM
lmg said...
I love your new version. Together with that leather jacket, you'll slay them all in the courtroom. Hope to get back sewing soon.....
4/18/11 0:32 AM
sarah121haras said...
I love the fabric choice. It is perfect for that dress. The fit is perfect as well! Great job!
4/17/11 11:31 PM
Ericaeli said...
It really does look great on you. Your sewing is always beautiful too.
4/17/11 10:58 PM
Rhoda K said...
I don't think I can add any more than what has already been said - a beautiful dress and perfect fit. Now I know where I saw the lined vent! Great job.
4/17/11 6:57 PM
FreyaStark said...
Your workmanship and the impeccable fit are most impressive. Well done.
4/17/11 6:49 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You look like a million bucks in this well fitted dress! Your workmanship is outstanding!
4/17/11 5:56 PM
MNBarb said...
Why not make it again. It's perfect. Your workmanship is perfect. Thanks for all of the details.
4/17/11 5:33 PM
DorothyK said...
This is an incredibly perfect fit. Quite stunning, beautiful job.
10/20/10 4:55 PM
Mary Ann said...
Fantastic fit. Great job. Thanks for sharing.
10/18/10 6:37 PM
lmg said...
Another great project by the incomparable Kay Y. The length is just perfect too.
10/18/10 2:29 PM
ClareinStitches said...
What a fabulous piece of work. Congratulations!
10/18/10 11:27 AM
SusiM said...
Everyone else has already said it: beautiful work and fit!
10/18/10 10:21 AM
Sewnla said...
The dress is so nice. Very classic will never go out of style. The detail you put into it is amazing. You are so talented.
10/18/10 9:38 AM
Christas said...
I could look at your sewing all day! This sheath is as beautiful on the outside as it is on the inside. Thanks for all the pictures you put in your review. Your sheath is another winner, of course!
10/18/10 9:35 AM
Mahler said...
What a great and simple dress !!! I love that look with that jacket. Very professional.
10/18/10 9:30 AM
ak21 said...
lovely. yes, a great wardrobe builder indeed! you look like a lawyer in this...wa hahahaaha. stunning handstitch at neckline. clap clap :-)
10/18/10 9:21 AM
Catbird said...
I love looking at your meticulous work and love that handstitching. It's a shame it can't be seen, but it's nice to know it's there! This looks especially great with the safari jacket.
10/18/10 8:49 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely fit Kay - looks elegant and classy with jewellery and also a great wardrobe basic that you can dress up or down as you wish!!
10/18/10 8:34 AM
marjenann said...
Breathtaking!!! I am not sure if I like the inside or outside best! Your attention to detail is inspiring and amazing! Thanks so much for sharing!! Annette
10/18/10 7:36 AM
Fran G said...
So "Kay"! Was there a particular reason you handstitched the understitching at the neckline? Would machine stitching be too "heavy"? And what is your source for labels..yours is very tailored and classy..of course!!!
10/18/10 7:18 AM
Scheryka said...
Classy. I had Wild Ginger (free type) and could not get it to print correct so I left it alone. Your dress came out wonderful!
10/18/10 6:36 AM
tess said...
Impeccably tailored and a beautiful result!
10/18/10 5:25 AM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on a beautiful dress. Your sewing is impeccable.
10/18/10 2:36 AM
Annette1 said...
PERFECT! I love the handstitching at the neckline. :o)
10/18/10 0:50 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful finishing on a beautiful dress. The fit is superb. The whole dress is really couture level, Kay. Thanks for the review. Your sewing is always an inspiration.
10/18/10 0:27 AM
mendospot said...
very attractive
10/18/10 0:12 AM
marjoriekh said...
So classic looking, and thank you for adding the details on how you finished it. I love it with jacket #2.
10/18/10 0:10 AM
Terri A said...
WOW! It fits you so well. Fantastic!
10/17/10 11:42 PM
pterion said...
This sheath is fitted and constructed to perfection! And what a versatile wardrobe basic it will be.
10/17/10 11:28 PM
Renren said...
Everything you sew is quite classy looking and you always write such helpful and detailed reviews! Thanks.
10/17/10 11:03 PM
katib said...
This is a beautiful sheath dress. And your mitered corners are gorgeous!
10/17/10 10:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8496

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
New Look 6003

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now