SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2754 (Misses Dress with bodice and s)

4 more reviews
Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:Jillybook
photo

 
 
About Jillybook
NC
Member since: 4/23/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/10 6:33 AM
Last Updated:10/22/10 6:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RockNRoll said...
i love the fabric you chose, you did a fabulous job!!
10/18/10 9:03 AM
marec said...
Love this dress and hope you give it another try. Isn't this contest a fun motivator?
10/18/10 10:35 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is soooo unique! I love it! I too am finding that I like the Project Runway patterns. Great job!
10/18/10 5:51 PM
AnitaJJ said...
What a pretty dress. You've done a really nice job. I have several project runway patterns. I better get them out the give one a try. Yours is so pretty.
10/19/10 0:49 AM
Jillybook said...
Thanks everyone! The contest has really motivated me! I love seeing what people are sewing and being inspired by some patterns that have been sitting around collecting dust.
10/20/10 9:18 AM
maryfrana said...
I love the neckline on this dress. And it does not seem matronly to me. I haven't tried a Project Runway pattern before but am inspired by this.
10/23/10 12:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now