Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2754 (Misses Dress with bodice and s)

4 more reviews
Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:Jillybook
photo

 
 
About Jillybook
NC
Member since: 4/23/08
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/10 6:33 AM
Last Updated:10/22/10 6:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said... (10/23/10 12:45 PM) Reply
I love the neckline on this dress. And it does not seem matronly to me. I haven't tried a Project Runway pattern before but am inspired by this.
Jillybook said... (10/20/10 9:18 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! The contest has really motivated me! I love seeing what people are sewing and being inspired by some patterns that have been sitting around collecting dust.
AnitaJJ said... (10/19/10 0:49 AM) Reply
What a pretty dress. You've done a really nice job. I have several project runway patterns. I better get them out the give one a try. Yours is so pretty.
VirginiasDghter said... (10/18/10 5:51 PM) Reply
This is soooo unique! I love it! I too am finding that I like the Project Runway patterns. Great job!
marec said... (10/18/10 10:35 AM) Reply
Love this dress and hope you give it another try. Isn't this contest a fun motivator?
RockNRoll said... (10/18/10 9:03 AM) Reply
i love the fabric you chose, you did a fabulous job!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 4659

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details