SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2754 (Misses Dress with bodice and s)

4 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:Jillybook
photo

 
 
About Jillybook
NC
Member since: 4/23/08
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/10 6:33 AM
Last Updated:10/22/10 6:02 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
maryfrana said... (10/23/10 12:45 PM) Reply
I love the neckline on this dress. And it does not seem matronly to me. I haven't tried a Project Runway pattern before but am inspired by this.
Jillybook said... (10/20/10 9:18 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! The contest has really motivated me! I love seeing what people are sewing and being inspired by some patterns that have been sitting around collecting dust.
AnitaJJ said... (10/19/10 0:49 AM) Reply
What a pretty dress. You've done a really nice job. I have several project runway patterns. I better get them out the give one a try. Yours is so pretty.
VirginiasDghter said... (10/18/10 5:51 PM) Reply
This is soooo unique! I love it! I too am finding that I like the Project Runway patterns. Great job!
marec said... (10/18/10 10:35 AM) Reply
Love this dress and hope you give it another try. Isn't this contest a fun motivator?
RockNRoll said... (10/18/10 9:03 AM) Reply
i love the fabric you chose, you did a fabulous job!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 5450

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Sewing Workshop Florence Shirt

Sewing Workshop Florence Shirt

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 4927

photo
by: feltyfathe...

Review