SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2754 (Misses Dress with bodice and s)

4 more reviews
Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:Jillybook
photo

 
 
About Jillybook
NC
Member since: 4/23/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/10 6:33 AM
Last Updated:10/22/10 6:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RockNRoll said...
i love the fabric you chose, you did a fabulous job!!
10/18/10 9:03 AM
marec said...
Love this dress and hope you give it another try. Isn't this contest a fun motivator?
10/18/10 10:35 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is soooo unique! I love it! I too am finding that I like the Project Runway patterns. Great job!
10/18/10 5:51 PM
AnitaJJ said...
What a pretty dress. You've done a really nice job. I have several project runway patterns. I better get them out the give one a try. Yours is so pretty.
10/19/10 0:49 AM
Jillybook said...
Thanks everyone! The contest has really motivated me! I love seeing what people are sewing and being inspired by some patterns that have been sitting around collecting dust.
10/20/10 9:18 AM
maryfrana said...
I love the neckline on this dress. And it does not seem matronly to me. I haven't tried a Project Runway pattern before but am inspired by this.
10/23/10 12:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1061

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
Oliver + S Ruffled Halter

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now