SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2754 (Misses Dress with bodice and s)

4 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:Jillybook
photo

 
 
About Jillybook
NC
Member since: 4/23/08
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/10 6:33 AM
Last Updated:10/22/10 6:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said... (10/23/10 12:45 PM) Reply
I love the neckline on this dress. And it does not seem matronly to me. I haven't tried a Project Runway pattern before but am inspired by this.
Jillybook said... (10/20/10 9:18 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! The contest has really motivated me! I love seeing what people are sewing and being inspired by some patterns that have been sitting around collecting dust.
AnitaJJ said... (10/19/10 0:49 AM) Reply
What a pretty dress. You've done a really nice job. I have several project runway patterns. I better get them out the give one a try. Yours is so pretty.
VirginiasDghter said... (10/18/10 5:51 PM) Reply
This is soooo unique! I love it! I too am finding that I like the Project Runway patterns. Great job!
marec said... (10/18/10 10:35 AM) Reply
Love this dress and hope you give it another try. Isn't this contest a fun motivator?
RockNRoll said... (10/18/10 9:03 AM) Reply
i love the fabric you chose, you did a fabulous job!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details