Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 00005 (Polka Dots Navy Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 588 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:cloudyhn
photo
About cloudyhnstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/8/10
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/10 4:58 PM
Last Updated:10/23/10 9:36 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GodsgirlT said...
I am a fan of just about anything made with polka dot print. This is very cute and looks great on you! Nice job!
10/18/10 5:42 PM
Paris75008 said...
What a lovely dress. Where does the pattern come from?
10/18/10 6:20 PM
cloudyhn said...
Thank you both. I love polkadots too It was my own design and I drafted the pattern. As I mentioned in my profile that my designs and sewings are DIY without pattern
10/18/10 6:30 PM
no7262 said...
It's just beautiful! You are very talented! Nora :)
10/18/10 6:59 PM
ChristineX said...
Man I am a sucker for polkadots. I love this dress!
10/18/10 8:44 PM
JEF said...
Very creative!
10/19/10 9:29 AM
marec said...
Cute, and very flattering dress. I loved your comment that your co workers think you overdress for work! They're jealous of your figure :-)
10/19/10 10:24 AM
cindyann said...
Cute dress! I'd love to know more about your method for drafting. Your work is really wonderful.
10/19/10 10:53 AM
RLL said...
Wow, very impressive work. I too think you are very talented.
10/19/10 11:38 AM
CallMeSu said...
SO CUTE! The fit is wonderful!
10/19/10 3:27 PM
cloudyhn said...
Thank you for the compliments. I tried my best ...
10/19/10 4:52 PM
Hilary said...
What a beautiful dress! I think its great that you dress so nicely for work. Your co-workers just aren't used to it, but I say go for it-you look wonderful! Impressive that you designed and made this without a pattern, too. My Mom says my grandmother could do that too! I would love too :o)
10/20/10 1:51 PM
SewRaeMe said...
Love the dress and the red shoes, makes for a very nice outfit.
10/20/10 11:54 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic. Your skill, flair and sense of style are most impressive.
10/21/10 0:10 AM
Sweetiebop said...
It's a beautiful dress and being stylish is probably just your style. When I go somewhere without heels on everyone asks me if I'm sick. This dress definitely suits you.
10/23/10 2:03 PM
Ruth Designs said...
Very nice!
10/24/10 8:46 AM
Catbird said...
How beautiful and unique. Pay no mind to your co-workers! Be yourself no matter what they say, to quote Sting.... This is a fabulous dress.
10/24/10 9:27 PM
cloudyhn said...
Wow, I'm so glad that you all find the dress beautiful and unique... That's why I keep my sewing going. I amazed myself when one item completed and told myself that oh I could... which surprised myself also. I'm still discovering my own ability... other meaning is that still alot of things to learn.
10/25/10 9:05 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Ooh la la. Sexy and beautiful. I bet the guys would just fall over stunned if you walked in wearing that dress.
10/25/10 10:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Burda 8479 Co-ordinates
photo
Review by Oziroo on 1/8/05
Read Review

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3797
photo
Review by Gold on 6/10/09
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3762 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3762 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7214 Pattern
Burda 7214 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us