SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 00005 (Polka Dots Navy Dress)

Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:cloudyhn
photo

 
 
About cloudyhnstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/8/10
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/10 4:58 PM
Last Updated:10/23/10 9:36 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Puddin Pop said...
Ooh la la. Sexy and beautiful. I bet the guys would just fall over stunned if you walked in wearing that dress.
10/25/10 10:05 PM
cloudyhn said...
Wow, I'm so glad that you all find the dress beautiful and unique... That's why I keep my sewing going. I amazed myself when one item completed and told myself that oh I could... which surprised myself also. I'm still discovering my own ability... other meaning is that still alot of things to learn.
10/25/10 9:05 PM
Catbird said...
How beautiful and unique. Pay no mind to your co-workers! Be yourself no matter what they say, to quote Sting.... This is a fabulous dress.
10/24/10 9:27 PM
Ruth Designs said...
Very nice!
10/24/10 8:46 AM
Sweetiebop said...
It's a beautiful dress and being stylish is probably just your style. When I go somewhere without heels on everyone asks me if I'm sick. This dress definitely suits you.
10/23/10 2:03 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic. Your skill, flair and sense of style are most impressive.
10/21/10 0:10 AM
SewRaeMe said...
Love the dress and the red shoes, makes for a very nice outfit.
10/20/10 11:54 PM
Hilary said...
What a beautiful dress! I think its great that you dress so nicely for work. Your co-workers just aren't used to it, but I say go for it-you look wonderful! Impressive that you designed and made this without a pattern, too. My Mom says my grandmother could do that too! I would love too :o)
10/20/10 1:51 PM
cloudyhn said...
Thank you for the compliments. I tried my best ...
10/19/10 4:52 PM
CallMeSu said...
SO CUTE! The fit is wonderful!
10/19/10 3:27 PM
RLL said...
Wow, very impressive work. I too think you are very talented.
10/19/10 11:38 AM
cindyann said...
Cute dress! I'd love to know more about your method for drafting. Your work is really wonderful.
10/19/10 10:53 AM
marec said...
Cute, and very flattering dress. I loved your comment that your co workers think you overdress for work! They're jealous of your figure :-)
10/19/10 10:24 AM
JEF said...
Very creative!
10/19/10 9:29 AM
ChristineX said...
Man I am a sucker for polkadots. I love this dress!
10/18/10 8:44 PM
no7262 said...
It's just beautiful! You are very talented! Nora :)
10/18/10 6:59 PM
cloudyhn said...
Thank you both. I love polkadots too It was my own design and I drafted the pattern. As I mentioned in my profile that my designs and sewings are DIY without pattern
10/18/10 6:30 PM
Paris75008 said...
What a lovely dress. Where does the pattern come from?
10/18/10 6:20 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
I am a fan of just about anything made with polka dot print. This is very cute and looks great on you! Nice job!
10/18/10 5:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6619

photo
by: Pippi Long...

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now