SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 00005 (Polka Dots Navy Dress)

Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:cloudyhn
photo

 
 
About cloudyhnstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/8/10
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/10 4:58 PM
Last Updated:10/23/10 9:36 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
I am a fan of just about anything made with polka dot print. This is very cute and looks great on you! Nice job!
10/18/10 5:42 PM
Paris75008 said...
What a lovely dress. Where does the pattern come from?
10/18/10 6:20 PM
cloudyhn said...
Thank you both. I love polkadots too It was my own design and I drafted the pattern. As I mentioned in my profile that my designs and sewings are DIY without pattern
10/18/10 6:30 PM
no7262 said...
It's just beautiful! You are very talented! Nora :)
10/18/10 6:59 PM
ChristineX said...
Man I am a sucker for polkadots. I love this dress!
10/18/10 8:44 PM
JEF said...
Very creative!
10/19/10 9:29 AM
marec said...
Cute, and very flattering dress. I loved your comment that your co workers think you overdress for work! They're jealous of your figure :-)
10/19/10 10:24 AM
cindyann said...
Cute dress! I'd love to know more about your method for drafting. Your work is really wonderful.
10/19/10 10:53 AM
RLL said...
Wow, very impressive work. I too think you are very talented.
10/19/10 11:38 AM
CallMeSu said...
SO CUTE! The fit is wonderful!
10/19/10 3:27 PM
cloudyhn said...
Thank you for the compliments. I tried my best ...
10/19/10 4:52 PM
Hilary said...
What a beautiful dress! I think its great that you dress so nicely for work. Your co-workers just aren't used to it, but I say go for it-you look wonderful! Impressive that you designed and made this without a pattern, too. My Mom says my grandmother could do that too! I would love too :o)
10/20/10 1:51 PM
SewRaeMe said...
Love the dress and the red shoes, makes for a very nice outfit.
10/20/10 11:54 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic. Your skill, flair and sense of style are most impressive.
10/21/10 0:10 AM
Sweetiebop said...
It's a beautiful dress and being stylish is probably just your style. When I go somewhere without heels on everyone asks me if I'm sick. This dress definitely suits you.
10/23/10 2:03 PM
Ruth Designs said...
Very nice!
10/24/10 8:46 AM
Catbird said...
How beautiful and unique. Pay no mind to your co-workers! Be yourself no matter what they say, to quote Sting.... This is a fabulous dress.
10/24/10 9:27 PM
cloudyhn said...
Wow, I'm so glad that you all find the dress beautiful and unique... That's why I keep my sewing going. I amazed myself when one item completed and told myself that oh I could... which surprised myself also. I'm still discovering my own ability... other meaning is that still alot of things to learn.
10/25/10 9:05 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Ooh la la. Sexy and beautiful. I bet the guys would just fall over stunned if you walked in wearing that dress.
10/25/10 10:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1003

photo
by: Quickie

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now