SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2404 (Misses Dresses)

12 more reviews
Viewed 991 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/10 8:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyEsq said...
Your pretty dress looks great on you.
10/18/10 8:34 PM
Christas said...
WOW! Your dress look absolutely wonderful on you! All of your alterations made your dress fit perfectly.
10/18/10 8:40 PM
SydneyGal said...
Your review is really informative and your dress turned out fabulously!
10/18/10 10:00 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking dress.
10/18/10 11:10 PM
marec said...
Gorgeous dress on you, and the photos you provided were terrific.
10/19/10 0:34 AM
Annette1 said...
I think I must be getting tired, because you WROTE "dress and lining basted together at armsyce," and I SAW "Something something bastard something armcyse!" :o)) I thought, boy, she must have really have trouble with that armsyce. :o)) That being said, I think you most definitely NEED at LEAST one of these dresses, becuase it's so darn FLATTERING on you and BEAUTIFULLY made, to boot (even that bastard armsyce). The NECKLACE really adds to the look, too. You'd better schedule a lunch date or something, so you you can show this off.
10/19/10 0:46 AM
no7262 said...
This dress looks amazing on you! Nora :)
10/19/10 7:16 AM
donna mel said...
Your dress looks great on you. Beautiful fit. I too always thought I didn't need anything dressy in my closet, but have been inspired by PR to make some, and have indeed found times to wear them.
10/19/10 7:54 AM
JoJoMac said...
Terrific dress~inside and out! Havee you thought about wearing chunky, casual silver jewelry to make the dress less "dressy"? I, too, live in FL and completely understand the lack of necessity for extravagant clothing...:) :) Very pretty dress!
10/19/10 12:39 PM
Hilary said...
Wow, that's a lotta fitting! But worth it-your dress turned out GREAT!
10/20/10 1:42 PM
jewelsew said...
Lovely! Flatlining with silk organza greatly reduces wrinkling and adds body to the fabric.
6/7/11 10:31 AM
snicks70 said...
Great job and a lovely colour..looks very elegant
9/13/11 10:56 AM
janelouise said...
You look lovely in this dress. After reading your review, I am going to use this pattern.
6/13/14 8:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 5391

photo
by: colormefun

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now