SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2404 (Misses Dresses)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1006 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/10 8:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janelouise said...
You look lovely in this dress. After reading your review, I am going to use this pattern.
6/13/14 8:15 AM
snicks70 said...
Great job and a lovely colour..looks very elegant
9/13/11 10:56 AM
jewelsew said...
Lovely! Flatlining with silk organza greatly reduces wrinkling and adds body to the fabric.
6/7/11 10:31 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, that's a lotta fitting! But worth it-your dress turned out GREAT!
10/20/10 1:42 PM
JoJoMac said...
Terrific dress~inside and out! Havee you thought about wearing chunky, casual silver jewelry to make the dress less "dressy"? I, too, live in FL and completely understand the lack of necessity for extravagant clothing...:) :) Very pretty dress!
10/19/10 12:39 PM
donna mel said...
Your dress looks great on you. Beautiful fit. I too always thought I didn't need anything dressy in my closet, but have been inspired by PR to make some, and have indeed found times to wear them.
10/19/10 7:54 AM
no7262 said...
This dress looks amazing on you! Nora :)
10/19/10 7:16 AM
Annette1 said...
I think I must be getting tired, because you WROTE "dress and lining basted together at armsyce," and I SAW "Something something bastard something armcyse!" :o)) I thought, boy, she must have really have trouble with that armsyce. :o)) That being said, I think you most definitely NEED at LEAST one of these dresses, becuase it's so darn FLATTERING on you and BEAUTIFULLY made, to boot (even that bastard armsyce). The NECKLACE really adds to the look, too. You'd better schedule a lunch date or something, so you you can show this off.
10/19/10 0:46 AM
marec said...
Gorgeous dress on you, and the photos you provided were terrific.
10/19/10 0:34 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking dress.
10/18/10 11:10 PM
SydneyGal said...
Your review is really informative and your dress turned out fabulously!
10/18/10 10:00 PM
Christas said...
WOW! Your dress look absolutely wonderful on you! All of your alterations made your dress fit perfectly.
10/18/10 8:40 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Your pretty dress looks great on you.
10/18/10 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Other Organized Office Bag

photo
by: roseisaros...

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

More Info
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

More Info