SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5890 

29 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/10 2:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Great looking cardi and glad you are getting plenty of wear out of it. Love the gecko.
10/20/10 1:13 AM
treefrog said...
G'day Jan - It's a gecko that I made from copper sheet at a silversmithing weekend a friend ran last year. There is also a silver lyrebird kicking around somewhere too. Guess I'll have make a treefrog next time :-)
10/19/10 11:28 PM
jannw said...
Looks like a nice comfortable cardi..Glad you are enjoying it until you find the "perfect' one...Is that a chameleon on your cardi instead of a treefrog? Is a name change upcoming?
10/19/10 1:14 PM
EleanorSews said...
Sorry this did not turn out to be a pattern you loved so much you would sew it again. Nice that you are getting so much wear from it all the same. It's always useful to hear the downside of a pattern ~ gives the rest of us something to think about.
10/19/10 10:30 AM
marec said...
This cardi wears really well when using a lighter knit. I like your version, and would love to see this in a mesh. I think one of our reviewers used a mesh???
10/19/10 10:21 AM
Renren said...
There is a lot more detail in this jacket than the envelope photo suggests. I have this pattern and--based on this review and another recent one--I really am motivated to sew it. Looks so straightforward on the pattern envelope, but there does seem to be possible pitfalls if one isn't careful. Really nice though and I see why it gets so much wear.
10/19/10 7:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 4443

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now