SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5890 

29 more reviews
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/10 2:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
There is a lot more detail in this jacket than the envelope photo suggests. I have this pattern and--based on this review and another recent one--I really am motivated to sew it. Looks so straightforward on the pattern envelope, but there does seem to be possible pitfalls if one isn't careful. Really nice though and I see why it gets so much wear.
10/19/10 7:03 AM
marec said...
This cardi wears really well when using a lighter knit. I like your version, and would love to see this in a mesh. I think one of our reviewers used a mesh???
10/19/10 10:21 AM
EleanorSews said...
Sorry this did not turn out to be a pattern you loved so much you would sew it again. Nice that you are getting so much wear from it all the same. It's always useful to hear the downside of a pattern ~ gives the rest of us something to think about.
10/19/10 10:30 AM
jannw said...
Looks like a nice comfortable cardi..Glad you are enjoying it until you find the "perfect' one...Is that a chameleon on your cardi instead of a treefrog? Is a name change upcoming?
10/19/10 1:14 PM
treefrog said...
G'day Jan - It's a gecko that I made from copper sheet at a silversmithing weekend a friend ran last year. There is also a silver lyrebird kicking around somewhere too. Guess I'll have make a treefrog next time :-)
10/19/10 11:28 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great looking cardi and glad you are getting plenty of wear out of it. Love the gecko.
10/20/10 1:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-11

photo
by: angeleyes8...

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3527

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review

Pattern