SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5890 

30 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 235 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/10 2:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said... (10/20/10 1:13 AM) Reply
Great looking cardi and glad you are getting plenty of wear out of it. Love the gecko.
treefrog said... (10/19/10 11:28 PM) Reply
G'day Jan - It's a gecko that I made from copper sheet at a silversmithing weekend a friend ran last year. There is also a silver lyrebird kicking around somewhere too. Guess I'll have make a treefrog next time :-)
jannw said... (10/19/10 1:14 PM) Reply
Looks like a nice comfortable cardi..Glad you are enjoying it until you find the "perfect' one...Is that a chameleon on your cardi instead of a treefrog? Is a name change upcoming?
EleanorSews said... (10/19/10 10:30 AM) Reply
Sorry this did not turn out to be a pattern you loved so much you would sew it again. Nice that you are getting so much wear from it all the same. It's always useful to hear the downside of a pattern ~ gives the rest of us something to think about.
marec said... (10/19/10 10:21 AM) Reply
This cardi wears really well when using a lighter knit. I like your version, and would love to see this in a mesh. I think one of our reviewers used a mesh???
renren said... (10/19/10 7:03 AM) Reply
There is a lot more detail in this jacket than the envelope photo suggests. I have this pattern and--based on this review and another recent one--I really am motivated to sew it. Looks so straightforward on the pattern envelope, but there does seem to be possible pitfalls if one isn't careful. Really nice though and I see why it gets so much wear.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

StyleArc Monica Pant

photo
by: lah119

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details