SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

99 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/19/10 11:23 AM
Last Updated:3/31/11 8:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Wow, both versions look great! I'm going to have to get this pattern.
10/19/10 12:33 PM
MNBarb said...
These tops look really great on you. The fit is just perfect!
10/19/10 1:11 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
How nice to get such great results without any pattern changes. Lovely blouses.
10/19/10 5:55 PM
Renren said...
Well, look how lovely! I see there is another review of this pattern with two PR'ers featured and I'm wondering if this is going to turn out to be a Best of 2010 with 38 reviews already. (Of those reviews, 2 were posted in December and rest have been sewn and reviewed in 2010!) Lovely tops.
10/19/10 10:19 PM
JEF said...
Really like both of them.
10/20/10 10:15 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm just getting ready to make this pattern again. Thanks for verifying that this top will look different when made in a variety of fabrics. Off to the cutting board.
3/30/11 8:43 PM
LynneMR said...
I love this top - such a great style and colour - you did a great job. I keep looking at this Jalie pattern and I can see I'm going to have to get it (so many patterns, so little time to sew them all!).
3/30/11 9:32 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
So cute! This is a great color for you. I like the idea of leaving the tube open at CB. Both times I've made this top, I've gotten little weird humps trying to serge over the CB seam...this would eliminate that quite well in addition to what you said--keeping the ends of the ties free of weird handstitching!
3/31/11 9:50 AM
21wale said...
Beautiful top - and the color is lovely.
3/31/11 10:10 AM
SewWil said...
Both of your tops turned out GREAT! They both are very flattering on you. Good job.
3/31/11 3:34 PM
AquariJenn said...
great top!
4/2/11 1:58 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Very flattering indeed. I love how this looks paired with the jeans.
4/6/11 2:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6284

photo
by: Scheri

Review