SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

104 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews: 90 (patterns: 90)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/19/10 11:23 AM
Last Updated:3/31/11 8:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said... (4/6/11 2:32 AM) Reply
Very flattering indeed. I love how this looks paired with the jeans.
AquariJenn said... (4/2/11 1:58 PM) Reply
great top!
SewWil said... (3/31/11 3:34 PM) Reply
Both of your tops turned out GREAT! They both are very flattering on you. Good job.
21wale said... (3/31/11 10:10 AM) Reply
Beautiful top - and the color is lovely.
Elizabeth made this said... (3/31/11 9:50 AM) Reply
So cute! This is a great color for you. I like the idea of leaving the tube open at CB. Both times I've made this top, I've gotten little weird humps trying to serge over the CB seam...this would eliminate that quite well in addition to what you said--keeping the ends of the ties free of weird handstitching!
LynneMR said... (3/30/11 9:32 PM) Reply
I love this top - such a great style and colour - you did a great job. I keep looking at this Jalie pattern and I can see I'm going to have to get it (so many patterns, so little time to sew them all!).
MNBarb said... (3/30/11 8:43 PM) Reply
I'm just getting ready to make this pattern again. Thanks for verifying that this top will look different when made in a variety of fabrics. Off to the cutting board.
JEF said... (10/20/10 10:15 AM) Reply
Really like both of them.
renren said... (10/19/10 10:19 PM) Reply
Well, look how lovely! I see there is another review of this pattern with two PR'ers featured and I'm wondering if this is going to turn out to be a Best of 2010 with 38 reviews already. (Of those reviews, 2 were posted in December and rest have been sewn and reviewed in 2010!) Lovely tops.
sewnsewtoo said... (10/19/10 5:55 PM) Reply
How nice to get such great results without any pattern changes. Lovely blouses.
MNBarb said... (10/19/10 1:11 PM) Reply
These tops look really great on you. The fit is just perfect!
homejewel said... (10/19/10 12:33 PM) Reply
Wow, both versions look great! I'm going to have to get this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details