SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

100 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/19/10 11:23 AM
Last Updated:3/31/11 8:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Very flattering indeed. I love how this looks paired with the jeans.
4/6/11 2:32 AM
AquariJenn said...
great top!
4/2/11 1:58 PM
SewWil said...
Both of your tops turned out GREAT! They both are very flattering on you. Good job.
3/31/11 3:34 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful top - and the color is lovely.
3/31/11 10:10 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
So cute! This is a great color for you. I like the idea of leaving the tube open at CB. Both times I've made this top, I've gotten little weird humps trying to serge over the CB seam...this would eliminate that quite well in addition to what you said--keeping the ends of the ties free of weird handstitching!
3/31/11 9:50 AM
LynneMR said...
I love this top - such a great style and colour - you did a great job. I keep looking at this Jalie pattern and I can see I'm going to have to get it (so many patterns, so little time to sew them all!).
3/30/11 9:32 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm just getting ready to make this pattern again. Thanks for verifying that this top will look different when made in a variety of fabrics. Off to the cutting board.
3/30/11 8:43 PM
JEF said...
Really like both of them.
10/20/10 10:15 AM
Renren said...
Well, look how lovely! I see there is another review of this pattern with two PR'ers featured and I'm wondering if this is going to turn out to be a Best of 2010 with 38 reviews already. (Of those reviews, 2 were posted in December and rest have been sewn and reviewed in 2010!) Lovely tops.
10/19/10 10:19 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
How nice to get such great results without any pattern changes. Lovely blouses.
10/19/10 5:55 PM
MNBarb said...
These tops look really great on you. The fit is just perfect!
10/19/10 1:11 PM
homejewel said...
Wow, both versions look great! I'm going to have to get this pattern.
10/19/10 12:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now