Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 515 times 97 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/19/10 11:23 AM
Last Updated:3/31/11 8:36 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Wow, both versions look great! I'm going to have to get this pattern.
10/19/10 12:33 PM
MNBarb said...
These tops look really great on you. The fit is just perfect!
10/19/10 1:11 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
How nice to get such great results without any pattern changes. Lovely blouses.
10/19/10 5:55 PM
Renren said...
Well, look how lovely! I see there is another review of this pattern with two PR'ers featured and I'm wondering if this is going to turn out to be a Best of 2010 with 38 reviews already. (Of those reviews, 2 were posted in December and rest have been sewn and reviewed in 2010!) Lovely tops.
10/19/10 10:19 PM
JEF said...
Really like both of them.
10/20/10 10:15 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm just getting ready to make this pattern again. Thanks for verifying that this top will look different when made in a variety of fabrics. Off to the cutting board.
3/30/11 8:43 PM
LynneMR said...
I love this top - such a great style and colour - you did a great job. I keep looking at this Jalie pattern and I can see I'm going to have to get it (so many patterns, so little time to sew them all!).
3/30/11 9:32 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
So cute! This is a great color for you. I like the idea of leaving the tube open at CB. Both times I've made this top, I've gotten little weird humps trying to serge over the CB seam...this would eliminate that quite well in addition to what you said--keeping the ends of the ties free of weird handstitching!
3/31/11 9:50 AM
21wale said...
Beautiful top - and the color is lovely.
3/31/11 10:10 AM
SewWil said...
Both of your tops turned out GREAT! They both are very flattering on you. Good job.
3/31/11 3:34 PM
AquariJenn said...
great top!
4/2/11 1:58 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Very flattering indeed. I love how this looks paired with the jeans.
4/6/11 2:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Burda 8807
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 2/23/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PR Member's Pattern Yoshimi\'s Tiered Skirt
photo
Review by jannw on 6/19/11
Read Review

McCalls 6569 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6569 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us