SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 102 (A-line Tunic Dress)

Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:Peter in NYC
photo

 
 
About Peter in NYCstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 6/9/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/10 3:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
You did an awesome job! You got my vote! Nora :)
10/19/10 4:01 PM
donna mel said...
ha ha you're a nut! love your dress...loose those rope shoes!
10/19/10 6:14 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Everybody hates those rope sandals; I don't get it! ;)
10/19/10 6:37 PM
Paris75008 said...
Wow! Well done! What an honor to have been picked to take part in the contest. You (and Cathy) have come a long way. I love both the looks
10/19/10 7:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice dress despite your reservations (and I see what you mean about the pleats). I hope Cathy gets lots of wear out of it.
10/19/10 7:05 PM
Mel.J said...
Loved your photo-story!
10/19/10 7:22 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Cathy, I was "expecting' Do-a-Deer a la Maria to come out of your mouth!! Charming!!
10/19/10 9:29 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Rhonda, would you settle for a little Joni Mitchell?
10/19/10 9:49 PM
dragon10 said...
Pretty dress. I prefer the bohemian folk singer styling.
10/19/10 11:23 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Oh what a fabulous flower child you (and Cathy) are! This dress is so perfect -- love it!
10/19/10 11:53 PM
BrightFeather said...
Way to go, Peter!
10/20/10 1:37 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Naw! This Ohio Gal likes the rope sandals... Fun Peter very fun. esp the Carly S. album cover a long ago most favorite. many thanks for all you do.
10/20/10 8:46 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Awesome. Just awesome.
10/20/10 10:07 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great dress Peter! I love the color! and I agree with donna mel...loose the rope sandals!! They look comfy but oh so NOT pretty!! :)
10/20/10 5:11 PM
moushka said...
Peter, I always love your photo stories and this one is no exception. Lovely dress, your skills are getting soooooo good! Love to Cathy and keep up the great work.
11/22/10 9:00 PM
Michele19 said...
That is an awesome dress! (great story too) Hope you won the contest.
12/30/10 3:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Japanese Pattern Books

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Fashion in Harmony 1001

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now