SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 102 (A-line Tunic Dress)

Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:Peter in NYC
photo

 
 
About Peter in NYCstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 6/9/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 118 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/10 3:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele19 said...
That is an awesome dress! (great story too) Hope you won the contest.
12/30/10 3:55 AM
moushka said...
Peter, I always love your photo stories and this one is no exception. Lovely dress, your skills are getting soooooo good! Love to Cathy and keep up the great work.
11/22/10 9:00 PM
1SewSweet said...
Great dress Peter! I love the color! and I agree with donna mel...loose the rope sandals!! They look comfy but oh so NOT pretty!! :)
10/20/10 5:11 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Awesome. Just awesome.
10/20/10 10:07 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Naw! This Ohio Gal likes the rope sandals... Fun Peter very fun. esp the Carly S. album cover a long ago most favorite. many thanks for all you do.
10/20/10 8:46 AM
BrightFeather said...
Way to go, Peter!
10/20/10 1:37 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Oh what a fabulous flower child you (and Cathy) are! This dress is so perfect -- love it!
10/19/10 11:53 PM
dragon10 said...
Pretty dress. I prefer the bohemian folk singer styling.
10/19/10 11:23 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Rhonda, would you settle for a little Joni Mitchell?
10/19/10 9:49 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Cathy, I was "expecting' Do-a-Deer a la Maria to come out of your mouth!! Charming!!
10/19/10 9:29 PM
Mel.J said...
Loved your photo-story!
10/19/10 7:22 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice dress despite your reservations (and I see what you mean about the pleats). I hope Cathy gets lots of wear out of it.
10/19/10 7:05 PM
Paris75008 said...
Wow! Well done! What an honor to have been picked to take part in the contest. You (and Cathy) have come a long way. I love both the looks
10/19/10 7:05 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Everybody hates those rope sandals; I don't get it! ;)
10/19/10 6:37 PM
donna mel said...
ha ha you're a nut! love your dress...loose those rope shoes!
10/19/10 6:14 PM
no7262 said...
You did an awesome job! You got my vote! Nora :)
10/19/10 4:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Other Gertie\'s Portrait Blouse

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

More Info