Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 102 (A-line Tunic Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 397 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Peter in NYC
photo
About Peter in NYCstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 6/9/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/10 3:47 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
You did an awesome job! You got my vote! Nora :)
10/19/10 4:01 PM
donna mel said...
ha ha you're a nut! love your dress...loose those rope shoes!
10/19/10 6:14 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Everybody hates those rope sandals; I don't get it! ;)
10/19/10 6:37 PM
Paris75008 said...
Wow! Well done! What an honor to have been picked to take part in the contest. You (and Cathy) have come a long way. I love both the looks
10/19/10 7:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice dress despite your reservations (and I see what you mean about the pleats). I hope Cathy gets lots of wear out of it.
10/19/10 7:05 PM
Mel.J said...
Loved your photo-story!
10/19/10 7:22 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Cathy, I was "expecting' Do-a-Deer a la Maria to come out of your mouth!! Charming!!
10/19/10 9:29 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Rhonda, would you settle for a little Joni Mitchell?
10/19/10 9:49 PM
dragon10 said...
Pretty dress. I prefer the bohemian folk singer styling.
10/19/10 11:23 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Oh what a fabulous flower child you (and Cathy) are! This dress is so perfect -- love it!
10/19/10 11:53 PM
BrightFeather said...
Way to go, Peter!
10/20/10 1:37 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Naw! This Ohio Gal likes the rope sandals... Fun Peter very fun. esp the Carly S. album cover a long ago most favorite. many thanks for all you do.
10/20/10 8:46 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Awesome. Just awesome.
10/20/10 10:07 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great dress Peter! I love the color! and I agree with donna mel...loose the rope sandals!! They look comfy but oh so NOT pretty!! :)
10/20/10 5:11 PM
moushka said...
Peter, I always love your photo stories and this one is no exception. Lovely dress, your skills are getting soooooo good! Love to Cathy and keep up the great work.
11/22/10 9:00 PM
Michele19 said...
That is an awesome dress! (great story too) Hope you won the contest.
12/30/10 3:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Burda 7636
photo
Review by angela80 on 11/19/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )
McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4669
photo
Review by SewLil on 8/16/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us