SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 102 (A-line Tunic Dress)

Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:Peter in NYC
photo

 
 
About Peter in NYCstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 6/9/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/10 3:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
You did an awesome job! You got my vote! Nora :)
10/19/10 4:01 PM
donna mel said...
ha ha you're a nut! love your dress...loose those rope shoes!
10/19/10 6:14 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Everybody hates those rope sandals; I don't get it! ;)
10/19/10 6:37 PM
Paris75008 said...
Wow! Well done! What an honor to have been picked to take part in the contest. You (and Cathy) have come a long way. I love both the looks
10/19/10 7:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice dress despite your reservations (and I see what you mean about the pleats). I hope Cathy gets lots of wear out of it.
10/19/10 7:05 PM
Mel.J said...
Loved your photo-story!
10/19/10 7:22 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Cathy, I was "expecting' Do-a-Deer a la Maria to come out of your mouth!! Charming!!
10/19/10 9:29 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Rhonda, would you settle for a little Joni Mitchell?
10/19/10 9:49 PM
dragon10 said...
Pretty dress. I prefer the bohemian folk singer styling.
10/19/10 11:23 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Oh what a fabulous flower child you (and Cathy) are! This dress is so perfect -- love it!
10/19/10 11:53 PM
BrightFeather said...
Way to go, Peter!
10/20/10 1:37 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Naw! This Ohio Gal likes the rope sandals... Fun Peter very fun. esp the Carly S. album cover a long ago most favorite. many thanks for all you do.
10/20/10 8:46 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Awesome. Just awesome.
10/20/10 10:07 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great dress Peter! I love the color! and I agree with donna mel...loose the rope sandals!! They look comfy but oh so NOT pretty!! :)
10/20/10 5:11 PM
moushka said...
Peter, I always love your photo stories and this one is no exception. Lovely dress, your skills are getting soooooo good! Love to Cathy and keep up the great work.
11/22/10 9:00 PM
Michele19 said...
That is an awesome dress! (great story too) Hope you won the contest.
12/30/10 3:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Salme Sewing Patterns 107

photo
by: kedgeree

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Fehr Trade 000

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review