SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Wrap top)

107 more reviews
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo

 
 
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/10 3:58 PM
Last Updated:10/19/10 4:44 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by homejewel using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
callmeRuth said... (2/5/11 10:02 PM) Reply
Lovely tunic. I've made this pattern as a top, but never thought to lengthen it. I love yours!
canei said... (1/4/11 7:41 AM) Reply
Nice top...I also use this to get out of a funk...the only thing is I am having problems fitting. I have to work on my FBA. You are right, this is a fast and super easy top and almost uses no fabric. I've made a few out of left over fabric, seemed like it wasn't even a yard's worth and I used the largest size. I think that everyone should have this in their pattern stash...I am looking to make several for the spring/summer. Again great job and looks great on you.
donna mel said... (10/20/10 9:01 AM) Reply
Walmart?! I never expected you to say that!
Miranda said... (10/19/10 10:38 PM) Reply
This is one of my all time favourite patterns, though I've never tried that view! Gorgeous top and great idea about the bralet.
homejewel said... (10/19/10 7:49 PM) Reply
Donna - this fabric was from a rare stop at WalMart (we don't have one in our town). It is actually pretty nice (and the price was right).
susiestitcher said... (10/19/10 7:16 PM) Reply
Beautiful tunic top, HJ! It looks great on you. I usually pass on crossover tops, but this one looks like it might work for me. And I love the fabric, too!
MNBarb said... (10/19/10 6:29 PM) Reply
I've never thought a cross-over top would work for me but this top looks great on you and fits so well. I might have to give it a try when I get my serger. Thanks for the review!
Christas said... (10/19/10 6:28 PM) Reply
Really pretty top! Love your fabric choice!
donna mel said... (10/19/10 6:11 PM) Reply
love your fabric...where did you get it?
Mufffet said... (10/19/10 4:55 PM) Reply
Very popular pattern. I made this up several years ago and keep meaning to do so again...thanks for the review!
Noeysmommy said... (10/19/10 4:26 PM) Reply
Cute top! Looks so nice on you. I am tall as well, so maybe I'll give this one a try!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 1803

photo
by: Rafiki

Review
Kwik Sew 3521

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details