SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6909 

22 more reviews
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/10 4:56 PM
Last Updated:10/19/10 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SpinningJenny said...
Another great dress Melody, and the fabric is just lovely.
10/21/10 6:09 AM
birdmcfarland said...
jgmafpw, sending you a big e-hug!
10/20/10 9:27 AM
jgmafpw said...
OK, wait....you're 40?! NO WAY! You look 20!! Love the dress
10/20/10 9:11 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Thanks everyone! MNBarb -It drives me up a wall when the pattern envelope drawing shows something sort of fitted and then you end up with a sack. I don't get it.
10/20/10 6:33 AM
Lisa p said...
Wow I love this dress it really suits you . Your blog is great by the way.
10/20/10 2:03 AM
marec said...
What a great dress!
10/19/10 9:34 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dress, it looks so fantastic on you. Great job.
10/19/10 8:56 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern but didn't get to it before summer ended. I'm not looking for boxy either so might need to rethink this. Your version looks great and the pattern envelope shows a semi fitted dress. Hmm, another case of fitting woes?
10/19/10 8:27 PM
Elke said...
This dress looks fabulous on you!
10/19/10 8:18 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Thanks! As much as I griped about this being too big, it really is worth making. Easy too!
10/19/10 7:09 PM
Hilary said...
I *love* your dress!! It looks great on you, and the bow is really cute. I wouldn't have thought so from the pattern photo~your version is much better :o)
10/19/10 6:27 PM
donna mel said...
I always love your creations...this one is a winner! Really looks great on you - fiddling with the fit was worth it.
10/19/10 6:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Macphee sewing workshop 67

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

More Info
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

More Info