SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6909 

21 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/10 4:56 PM
Last Updated:10/19/10 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
donna mel said...
I always love your creations...this one is a winner! Really looks great on you - fiddling with the fit was worth it.
10/19/10 6:09 PM
Hilary said...
I *love* your dress!! It looks great on you, and the bow is really cute. I wouldn't have thought so from the pattern photo~your version is much better :o)
10/19/10 6:27 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Thanks! As much as I griped about this being too big, it really is worth making. Easy too!
10/19/10 7:09 PM
Elke said...
This dress looks fabulous on you!
10/19/10 8:18 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern but didn't get to it before summer ended. I'm not looking for boxy either so might need to rethink this. Your version looks great and the pattern envelope shows a semi fitted dress. Hmm, another case of fitting woes?
10/19/10 8:27 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dress, it looks so fantastic on you. Great job.
10/19/10 8:56 PM
marec said...
What a great dress!
10/19/10 9:34 PM
Lisa p said...
Wow I love this dress it really suits you . Your blog is great by the way.
10/20/10 2:03 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Thanks everyone! MNBarb -It drives me up a wall when the pattern envelope drawing shows something sort of fitted and then you end up with a sack. I don't get it.
10/20/10 6:33 AM
jgmafpw said...
OK, wait....you're 40?! NO WAY! You look 20!! Love the dress
10/20/10 9:11 AM
birdmcfarland said...
jgmafpw, sending you a big e-hug!
10/20/10 9:27 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Another great dress Melody, and the fabric is just lovely.
10/21/10 6:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now