Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6909 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 626 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/10 4:56 PM
Last Updated:10/19/10 4:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
donna mel said...
I always love your creations...this one is a winner! Really looks great on you - fiddling with the fit was worth it.
10/19/10 6:09 PM
Hilary said...
I *love* your dress!! It looks great on you, and the bow is really cute. I wouldn't have thought so from the pattern photo~your version is much better :o)
10/19/10 6:27 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Thanks! As much as I griped about this being too big, it really is worth making. Easy too!
10/19/10 7:09 PM
Elke said...
This dress looks fabulous on you!
10/19/10 8:18 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern but didn't get to it before summer ended. I'm not looking for boxy either so might need to rethink this. Your version looks great and the pattern envelope shows a semi fitted dress. Hmm, another case of fitting woes?
10/19/10 8:27 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dress, it looks so fantastic on you. Great job.
10/19/10 8:56 PM
marec said...
What a great dress!
10/19/10 9:34 PM
Lisa p said...
Wow I love this dress it really suits you . Your blog is great by the way.
10/20/10 2:03 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Thanks everyone! MNBarb -It drives me up a wall when the pattern envelope drawing shows something sort of fitted and then you end up with a sack. I don't get it.
10/20/10 6:33 AM
jgmafpw said...
OK, wait....you're 40?! NO WAY! You look 20!! Love the dress
10/20/10 9:11 AM
birdmcfarland said...
jgmafpw, sending you a big e-hug!
10/20/10 9:27 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Another great dress Melody, and the fabric is just lovely.
10/21/10 6:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Beautiful Magazine 07-2006
photo
Review by Wendy Hahn on 6/20/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4738
photo
Review by strasfamil... on 5/20/07
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2471 Pattern
Burda 2471 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us