SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-120 (Pencil Skirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin

About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 133)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/10 5:56 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Leslie in Austin using this Pattern

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
EveS said... (11/6/10 0:13 AM) Reply
I LOVE this skirt pattern, too. It's simplicity is perfection...and beyond perfection for that fabric. Yes, yes, YES!!! :)
blue mooney said... (10/30/10 8:29 AM) Reply
simply impeccable.
Lori V said... (10/19/10 11:51 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt.
pterion said... (10/19/10 10:02 PM) Reply
Terrific basic skirt that will go with just about anything. Love the Vanna White Kitty pointing out your button loop.
Re Becca said... (10/19/10 9:47 PM) Reply
Looks stunning! Perfect fit. You really should invest in that lining by the bolt! I love it because I never seem to run out. I get mine wholesale from The Fabric Depot in Washington.
MelissaB in WA said... (10/19/10 8:20 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Love that top too! :-)
Peggy L said... (10/19/10 8:15 PM) Reply
Great skirt! Always good to have a great pencil skirt pattern that fits as perfectly as that one.
Leora said... (10/19/10 7:25 PM) Reply
Christas said... (10/19/10 6:20 PM) Reply
You really have to watch those "evil" PR ladies! They could convince you to buy some really pretty fabric! You look lovely as always, and your sewing is simply wonderful. Love your pencil skirt! I need to make myself one soon to go with new shoes! :-)
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6800

by: Demerara

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Pattern Details