SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-120 (Pencil Skirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/10 5:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
You really have to watch those "evil" PR ladies! They could convince you to buy some really pretty fabric! You look lovely as always, and your sewing is simply wonderful. Love your pencil skirt! I need to make myself one soon to go with new shoes! :-)
10/19/10 6:20 PM
Leora said...
*love*
10/19/10 7:25 PM
Peggy L said...
Great skirt! Always good to have a great pencil skirt pattern that fits as perfectly as that one.
10/19/10 8:15 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty! Love that top too! :-)
10/19/10 8:20 PM
Re Becca said...
Looks stunning! Perfect fit. You really should invest in that lining by the bolt! I love it because I never seem to run out. I get mine wholesale from The Fabric Depot in Washington.
10/19/10 9:47 PM
pterion said...
Terrific basic skirt that will go with just about anything. Love the Vanna White Kitty pointing out your button loop.
10/19/10 10:02 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful skirt.
10/19/10 11:51 PM
blue mooney said...
simply impeccable.
10/30/10 8:29 AM
EveS said...
I LOVE this skirt pattern, too. It's simplicity is perfection...and beyond perfection for that fabric. Yes, yes, YES!!! :)
11/6/10 0:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6747

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
McCall's 6649

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now