SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

99 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/19/10 7:45 PM
Last Updated:10/19/10 7:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
I think Jalie should pay you to be a walking advertisement. I'm ordering this pattern. It's too cute - both versions in the picture! Love the grape fabric. yum
10/19/10 8:09 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the top, love the jeans. This top seems to look good on everyone. I think you can credit a few more Jalie sales with your review.
10/19/10 8:23 PM
marec said...
What a fun review to read and look at. Both of you look wonderful in your Jalie tops.
10/19/10 9:27 PM
Lori V said...
Fun review, great top. It is one of my favorites, thanks for the reminder, I need to make it again.
10/19/10 11:46 PM
sew2little said...
I bought the pattern at PR Montreal--it's aging, just like my fabric ages. Your top and the sleeveless version both look great on you two! I hope this inspires me to sew it up soon. Marci
10/19/10 11:56 PM
donna mel said...
Perfect color for you! And the top looks especially nice on your frame. I haven't made it yet, but you have inspired me!
10/20/10 8:54 AM
Patti B said...
Like sew2little, I bought this in Montreal and it's coming up to the top of the 'to be sewn' list. Can I tell you how gratifying it is that you also have to add to the upper arm? [grin]
10/20/10 9:13 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oh this top looks absolutely wonderful on everyone. It's a real winner. Love your version.
10/20/10 9:26 AM
JEF said...
Looks fantastic and THANKS for the photo with 2 versions in it!
10/20/10 10:12 AM
Deepika said...
You rocked that top Leslie! Love this pattern so much and I can vouch for people stopping to ask Leslie about that top at the expo. We need one in every color!
10/20/10 12:18 PM
ConnieBJ said...
You and Kyle both look awesome!
10/20/10 2:23 PM
jent said...
This top is adorable and even cuter in person! And those Jalie jeans you wore with it were perfection!
10/20/10 5:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Nice job! Both of you look great wearing them.
10/23/10 6:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
You and kdburkhardt are adorable in your Jalie tops! Jalie has two more people to thank for selling more of this pattern!
10/23/10 11:25 PM
BlossomKyle said...
ok, so I just went looking to see if you reviewed the burnt orange top you were wearing at PR weekend and I had no idea, here I am with you in our matching Jalie tops in your review! Very cool! It was so fun to see you again in Chicago!
5/17/11 8:35 AM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, girl, you are STILL my reviewer-hero. I'm prepping this pattern and tuned in to PR to see what others had said about it. How happy I was to find your review! :)
6/20/11 9:27 AM
Beech FiveEight said...
Hey Hey Leslie, You pulled off another winner with this one. I happened across your review while researching another Jalie Pattern, and had to take a loo at what you've been up to. Way to go on this one. Enjoyed your review. mark
9/6/11 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Marfy 2280

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now