SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

100 more reviews
Viewed 609 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 244 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/19/10 7:45 PM
Last Updated:10/19/10 7:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beech FiveEight said... (9/6/11 3:46 PM) Reply
Hey Hey Leslie, You pulled off another winner with this one. I happened across your review while researching another Jalie Pattern, and had to take a loo at what you've been up to. Way to go on this one. Enjoyed your review. mark
cindy-lou said... (6/20/11 9:27 AM) Reply
Oh, girl, you are STILL my reviewer-hero. I'm prepping this pattern and tuned in to PR to see what others had said about it. How happy I was to find your review! :)
BlossomKyle said... (5/17/11 8:35 AM) Reply
ok, so I just went looking to see if you reviewed the burnt orange top you were wearing at PR weekend and I had no idea, here I am with you in our matching Jalie tops in your review! Very cool! It was so fun to see you again in Chicago!
Heatherrique said... (10/23/10 11:25 PM) Reply
You and kdburkhardt are adorable in your Jalie tops! Jalie has two more people to thank for selling more of this pattern!
Barbara V said... (10/23/10 6:33 PM) Reply
Nice job! Both of you look great wearing them.
jent said... (10/20/10 5:56 PM) Reply
This top is adorable and even cuter in person! And those Jalie jeans you wore with it were perfection!
ConnieBJ said... (10/20/10 2:23 PM) Reply
You and Kyle both look awesome!
Deepika said... (10/20/10 12:18 PM) Reply
You rocked that top Leslie! Love this pattern so much and I can vouch for people stopping to ask Leslie about that top at the expo. We need one in every color!
JEF said... (10/20/10 10:12 AM) Reply
Looks fantastic and THANKS for the photo with 2 versions in it!
Paris75008 said... (10/20/10 9:26 AM) Reply
Oh this top looks absolutely wonderful on everyone. It's a real winner. Love your version.
Patti B said... (10/20/10 9:13 AM) Reply
Like sew2little, I bought this in Montreal and it's coming up to the top of the 'to be sewn' list. Can I tell you how gratifying it is that you also have to add to the upper arm? [grin]
donna mel said... (10/20/10 8:54 AM) Reply
Perfect color for you! And the top looks especially nice on your frame. I haven't made it yet, but you have inspired me!
sew2little said... (10/19/10 11:56 PM) Reply
I bought the pattern at PR Montreal--it's aging, just like my fabric ages. Your top and the sleeveless version both look great on you two! I hope this inspires me to sew it up soon. Marci
Lori V said... (10/19/10 11:46 PM) Reply
Fun review, great top. It is one of my favorites, thanks for the reminder, I need to make it again.
marec said... (10/19/10 9:27 PM) Reply
What a fun review to read and look at. Both of you look wonderful in your Jalie tops.
MNBarb said... (10/19/10 8:23 PM) Reply
Love the top, love the jeans. This top seems to look good on everyone. I think you can credit a few more Jalie sales with your review.
homejewel said... (10/19/10 8:09 PM) Reply
I think Jalie should pay you to be a walking advertisement. I'm ordering this pattern. It's too cute - both versions in the picture! Love the grape fabric. yum
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 146

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: knitwitsl

Review