SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

100 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:10/19/10 7:45 PM
Last Updated:10/19/10 7:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beech FiveEight said...
Hey Hey Leslie, You pulled off another winner with this one. I happened across your review while researching another Jalie Pattern, and had to take a loo at what you've been up to. Way to go on this one. Enjoyed your review. mark
9/6/11 3:46 PM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, girl, you are STILL my reviewer-hero. I'm prepping this pattern and tuned in to PR to see what others had said about it. How happy I was to find your review! :)
6/20/11 9:27 AM
BlossomKyle said...
ok, so I just went looking to see if you reviewed the burnt orange top you were wearing at PR weekend and I had no idea, here I am with you in our matching Jalie tops in your review! Very cool! It was so fun to see you again in Chicago!
5/17/11 8:35 AM
Heatherrique said...
You and kdburkhardt are adorable in your Jalie tops! Jalie has two more people to thank for selling more of this pattern!
10/23/10 11:25 PM
Barbara V said...
Nice job! Both of you look great wearing them.
10/23/10 6:33 PM
jent said...
This top is adorable and even cuter in person! And those Jalie jeans you wore with it were perfection!
10/20/10 5:56 PM
ConnieBJ said...
You and Kyle both look awesome!
10/20/10 2:23 PM
Deepika said...
You rocked that top Leslie! Love this pattern so much and I can vouch for people stopping to ask Leslie about that top at the expo. We need one in every color!
10/20/10 12:18 PM
JEF said...
Looks fantastic and THANKS for the photo with 2 versions in it!
10/20/10 10:12 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oh this top looks absolutely wonderful on everyone. It's a real winner. Love your version.
10/20/10 9:26 AM
Patti B said...
Like sew2little, I bought this in Montreal and it's coming up to the top of the 'to be sewn' list. Can I tell you how gratifying it is that you also have to add to the upper arm? [grin]
10/20/10 9:13 AM
donna mel said...
Perfect color for you! And the top looks especially nice on your frame. I haven't made it yet, but you have inspired me!
10/20/10 8:54 AM
sew2little said...
I bought the pattern at PR Montreal--it's aging, just like my fabric ages. Your top and the sleeveless version both look great on you two! I hope this inspires me to sew it up soon. Marci
10/19/10 11:56 PM
Lori V said...
Fun review, great top. It is one of my favorites, thanks for the reminder, I need to make it again.
10/19/10 11:46 PM
marec said...
What a fun review to read and look at. Both of you look wonderful in your Jalie tops.
10/19/10 9:27 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the top, love the jeans. This top seems to look good on everyone. I think you can credit a few more Jalie sales with your review.
10/19/10 8:23 PM
homejewel said...
I think Jalie should pay you to be a walking advertisement. I'm ordering this pattern. It's too cute - both versions in the picture! Love the grape fabric. yum
10/19/10 8:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6606

photo
by: trinicity

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

More Info
Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: fern1knits

Review