SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1080 (Handbag Heaven Queen of Hearts)

Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna

About Mary Nannastarstar
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/10 0:50 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
GraveFlower said... (12/31/10 2:51 AM) Reply
I love this so much. Your bag is so pretty and fun. You did a great job.
Diane333 said... (10/21/10 9:24 AM) Reply
Wonderfully detailed review. Your bag looks so professional and I'm sure you will receive plenty of compliments.
mom2five said... (10/20/10 2:38 PM) Reply
You did a fabulous job on this!
michellep74 said... (10/20/10 12:54 PM) Reply
Very sharp looking bag. I love it!
rutaliet said... (10/20/10 11:47 AM) Reply
My experience with purse patterns from Hot Patterns is the same as yours - the instructions are abysmal, and no illustrations. I give you a lot of credit for producing such a nice looking bag considering the disappointing quality of Hot Patterns. NICE JOB !
RadarRadiance said... (10/20/10 11:28 AM) Reply
Looks like a great pattern! Wonderful review and your sewing looks amazing! Thanks...
MNBarb said... (10/20/10 7:50 AM) Reply
You are a superb sewist! What a perfect job you did making this bag. After reading your review I was thinking that I would have tossed this bag out of the first available window. You must have tons of patience and it really paid off. Beautiful work in the details!
MissCelie said... (10/20/10 7:40 AM) Reply
Super, super cute!
marec said... (10/20/10 1:24 AM) Reply
What a wonderful review-thank you so much for adding so much detail and step by step information. Excellent review and darling bag!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Butterick 5961

by: Jan Crews

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details