SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1080 (Handbag Heaven Queen of Hearts)

Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/10 0:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
What a wonderful review-thank you so much for adding so much detail and step by step information. Excellent review and darling bag!
10/20/10 1:24 AM
MissCelie said...
Super, super cute!
10/20/10 7:40 AM
MNBarb said...
You are a superb sewist! What a perfect job you did making this bag. After reading your review I was thinking that I would have tossed this bag out of the first available window. You must have tons of patience and it really paid off. Beautiful work in the details!
10/20/10 7:50 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks like a great pattern! Wonderful review and your sewing looks amazing! Thanks...
10/20/10 11:28 AM
rutaliet said...
My experience with purse patterns from Hot Patterns is the same as yours - the instructions are abysmal, and no illustrations. I give you a lot of credit for producing such a nice looking bag considering the disappointing quality of Hot Patterns. NICE JOB !
10/20/10 11:47 AM
michellep74 said...
Very sharp looking bag. I love it!
10/20/10 12:54 PM
mom2five said...
You did a fabulous job on this!
10/20/10 2:38 PM
Diane333 said...
Wonderfully detailed review. Your bag looks so professional and I'm sure you will receive plenty of compliments.
10/21/10 9:24 AM
GraveFlower said...
I love this so much. Your bag is so pretty and fun. You did a great job.
12/31/10 2:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 3784-1000

photo
by: gabrielle ...

Review