SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1080 (Handbag Heaven Queen of Hearts)

Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews: 70 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/10 0:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GraveFlower said... (12/31/10 2:51 AM) Reply
I love this so much. Your bag is so pretty and fun. You did a great job.
Diane333 said... (10/21/10 9:24 AM) Reply
Wonderfully detailed review. Your bag looks so professional and I'm sure you will receive plenty of compliments.
mom2five said... (10/20/10 2:38 PM) Reply
You did a fabulous job on this!
michellep74 said... (10/20/10 12:54 PM) Reply
Very sharp looking bag. I love it!
rutaliet said... (10/20/10 11:47 AM) Reply
My experience with purse patterns from Hot Patterns is the same as yours - the instructions are abysmal, and no illustrations. I give you a lot of credit for producing such a nice looking bag considering the disappointing quality of Hot Patterns. NICE JOB !
RadarRadiance said... (10/20/10 11:28 AM) Reply
Looks like a great pattern! Wonderful review and your sewing looks amazing! Thanks...
MNBarb said... (10/20/10 7:50 AM) Reply
You are a superb sewist! What a perfect job you did making this bag. After reading your review I was thinking that I would have tossed this bag out of the first available window. You must have tons of patience and it really paid off. Beautiful work in the details!
MissCelie said... (10/20/10 7:40 AM) Reply
Super, super cute!
marec said... (10/20/10 1:24 AM) Reply
What a wonderful review-thank you so much for adding so much detail and step by step information. Excellent review and darling bag!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details