SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1080 (Handbag Heaven Queen of Hearts)

Viewed 258 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/10 0:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
What a wonderful review-thank you so much for adding so much detail and step by step information. Excellent review and darling bag!
10/20/10 1:24 AM
MissCelie said...
Super, super cute!
10/20/10 7:40 AM
MNBarb said...
You are a superb sewist! What a perfect job you did making this bag. After reading your review I was thinking that I would have tossed this bag out of the first available window. You must have tons of patience and it really paid off. Beautiful work in the details!
10/20/10 7:50 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks like a great pattern! Wonderful review and your sewing looks amazing! Thanks...
10/20/10 11:28 AM
rutaliet said...
My experience with purse patterns from Hot Patterns is the same as yours - the instructions are abysmal, and no illustrations. I give you a lot of credit for producing such a nice looking bag considering the disappointing quality of Hot Patterns. NICE JOB !
10/20/10 11:47 AM
michellep74 said...
Very sharp looking bag. I love it!
10/20/10 12:54 PM
mom2five said...
You did a fabulous job on this!
10/20/10 2:38 PM
Diane333 said...
Wonderfully detailed review. Your bag looks so professional and I'm sure you will receive plenty of compliments.
10/21/10 9:24 AM
GraveFlower said...
I love this so much. Your bag is so pretty and fun. You did a great job.
12/31/10 2:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6599

photo
by: ElizabethK

Review