SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9738 

1 more reviews
Viewed 86 times 
Reviewed by:TheaBerlin
photo

 
 
About TheaBerlin
Member since: 3/10/10
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/10 5:03 PM
Last Updated:10/21/10 11:44 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said... (10/21/10 3:25 AM) Reply
That is so cute! I'm glad you got some helpful advice. The little ears are so cute. This will be a cute and useful little jacket for the cold weather soon!
TheaBerlin said... (10/21/10 1:31 AM) Reply
Thanks for the advice!! I have never sewn baby clothes before so what you said is very helpful to me. I now will add a pink band to the hem for sure! :-)
newmama said... (10/20/10 7:02 PM) Reply
I second the idea of adding a band to the hem as well. Longer length usually means babies can wear an item a bit longer. It's very cute, and I love the little ears on top :)
ButtonFaith said... (10/20/10 5:30 PM) Reply
Very sweet! I love sewing baby clothes...I smile all the while! Great job~I think a pink ribbing at the hem would work well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Pattern Details