SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1192 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1237 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/10 6:53 PM
Last Updated:10/20/10 7:00 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
gernella said... (8/7/13 6:31 AM) Reply
Thank goodness I looked here first, I have had this pattern for a while and thought it looked a nice easy dress that I could do between rests decorating! I think I will move on to something easier.
gernella said... (8/7/13 6:31 AM) Reply
Thank goodness I looked here first, I have had this pattern for a while and thought it looked a nice easy dress that I could do between rests decorating! I think I will move on to something easier.
ImListening said... (9/15/11 3:05 PM) Reply
thank you for your warnings about the pattern. I'm glad your effort was not wasted and that your daughter enjoys this pretty dress.
ryan's mom said... (10/21/10 4:08 PM) Reply
What a beautiful dress!!! Such impeccable sewing :) . You'd never know that this lovely creation came from a poor excuse of a pattern.
AuntieShel said... (10/21/10 11:22 AM) Reply
What a beautiful dress, all because of your patience with a poor pattern. I was attracted to this dress for the fairly simple lines, although I wasn't sure about the shoulder--it seemed a little wide. Now I am so glad I did not buy this pattern. I'm sure I do not have the patience that you do necessary to correct the bad drafting. The dress is absolutely gorgeous and would love to see a pic of your daughter wearing it.
sewmytime said... (10/21/10 0:11 AM) Reply
It really is a gorgeous dress!
marec said... (10/20/10 11:00 PM) Reply
This is why I love PR. I can enjoy seeing advanced level work, and learn what went into that result. That is priceless for me. This dress is beautiful and I would bet your daughter is a knock out in it.
mendospot said... (10/20/10 9:38 PM) Reply
What a shame! It's so pretty.
valgal said... (10/20/10 8:50 PM) Reply
I'm sorry to hear this pattern was a dud. I have and was waiting a review. Thanks for your feedback. Btw your dress looks amazing.
RadarRadiance said... (10/20/10 8:50 PM) Reply
I think it looks beatiful! I love the lines and sewing is great. I would love one too!!!
Miranda said... (10/20/10 8:15 PM) Reply
You've done a beautiful job. The dress is gorgeous and I can see why your daughter loves it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2152

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details