SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1192 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1173 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/10 6:53 PM
Last Updated:10/20/10 7:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gernella said...
Thank goodness I looked here first, I have had this pattern for a while and thought it looked a nice easy dress that I could do between rests decorating! I think I will move on to something easier.
8/7/13 6:31 AM
gernella said...
Thank goodness I looked here first, I have had this pattern for a while and thought it looked a nice easy dress that I could do between rests decorating! I think I will move on to something easier.
8/7/13 6:31 AM
ImListening said...
thank you for your warnings about the pattern. I'm glad your effort was not wasted and that your daughter enjoys this pretty dress.
9/15/11 3:05 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a beautiful dress!!! Such impeccable sewing :) . You'd never know that this lovely creation came from a poor excuse of a pattern.
10/21/10 4:08 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a beautiful dress, all because of your patience with a poor pattern. I was attracted to this dress for the fairly simple lines, although I wasn't sure about the shoulder--it seemed a little wide. Now I am so glad I did not buy this pattern. I'm sure I do not have the patience that you do necessary to correct the bad drafting. The dress is absolutely gorgeous and would love to see a pic of your daughter wearing it.
10/21/10 11:22 AM
sewmytime said...
It really is a gorgeous dress!
10/21/10 0:11 AM
marec said...
This is why I love PR. I can enjoy seeing advanced level work, and learn what went into that result. That is priceless for me. This dress is beautiful and I would bet your daughter is a knock out in it.
10/20/10 11:00 PM
mendospot said...
What a shame! It's so pretty.
10/20/10 9:38 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I think it looks beatiful! I love the lines and sewing is great. I would love one too!!!
10/20/10 8:50 PM
valgal said...
I'm sorry to hear this pattern was a dud. I have and was waiting a review. Thanks for your feedback. Btw your dress looks amazing.
10/20/10 8:50 PM
Miranda said...
You've done a beautiful job. The dress is gorgeous and I can see why your daughter loves it.
10/20/10 8:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-5

photo
by: kidmd

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info