SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8654 (MISSES' JACKET)

8 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:Indiana Gail
photo

 
 
About Indiana Gail
Member since: 8/7/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/10 11:17 PM
Last Updated:10/21/10 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I have ordered it and am looking forward to making it. Yours looks lovely.
10/21/10 4:03 AM
marec said...
Congrats on your first review! And what a cool looking jacket-I love your fabric choice.
10/21/10 10:12 AM
Bunny7 said...
thanks for the review. I have this pattern cut out and on the table ready to go in linen. I am small in the shoulders, so I did have a little but of adjusting to do and I am only 5'4 so I did take a bit off the hem, but so far the fitting on this was easy, the pieces go together like a dream. I love your jacket and encourage you to make it again in another fabric. It's a great jacket with tons of possibilities. I know that I'll make several. Thanks again. Great review.
10/21/10 10:27 AM
carolynw said...
At last I was able to get a big picture - tried for a long time - your jacket is absolutely gorgeous and now I feel Imust get this pattern,
10/21/10 11:04 PM
Indiana Gail said...
Thank you all - wore the jacket today to a wedding and received many compliments. Sorry about the picture - I was having an awful time getting it to a website to load correctly. I do recommend this one, and am anxious to see your final results!
10/23/10 9:40 PM
Restart06 said...
Very cute! I love the fabric! I have this in mind to sew up sometime, thanks for sharing!!
10/24/10 3:43 PM
KK404 said...
Your jacket is fabulous! I'm not clear, did you end up lining it or no? Your review is very helpful :)
1/11/11 9:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Lekala Patterns 5772

photo
by: mochimo

Review