SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8654 (MISSES' JACKET)

8 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:Indiana Gail
photo

 
 
About Indiana Gail
Member since: 8/7/10
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/10 11:17 PM
Last Updated:10/21/10 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KK404 said... (1/11/11 9:47 AM) Reply
Your jacket is fabulous! I'm not clear, did you end up lining it or no? Your review is very helpful :)
Restart06 said... (10/24/10 3:43 PM) Reply
Very cute! I love the fabric! I have this in mind to sew up sometime, thanks for sharing!!
Indiana Gail said... (10/23/10 9:40 PM) Reply
Thank you all - wore the jacket today to a wedding and received many compliments. Sorry about the picture - I was having an awful time getting it to a website to load correctly. I do recommend this one, and am anxious to see your final results!
carolynw said... (10/21/10 11:04 PM) Reply
At last I was able to get a big picture - tried for a long time - your jacket is absolutely gorgeous and now I feel Imust get this pattern,
Bunny7 said... (10/21/10 10:27 AM) Reply
thanks for the review. I have this pattern cut out and on the table ready to go in linen. I am small in the shoulders, so I did have a little but of adjusting to do and I am only 5'4 so I did take a bit off the hem, but so far the fitting on this was easy, the pieces go together like a dream. I love your jacket and encourage you to make it again in another fabric. It's a great jacket with tons of possibilities. I know that I'll make several. Thanks again. Great review.
marec said... (10/21/10 10:12 AM) Reply
Congrats on your first review! And what a cool looking jacket-I love your fabric choice.
mm said... (10/21/10 4:03 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this. I have ordered it and am looking forward to making it. Yours looks lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 8088-jiffy

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review