SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8654 (MISSES' JACKET)

8 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:Indiana Gail
photo

 
 
About Indiana Gail
Member since: 8/7/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/10 11:17 PM
Last Updated:10/21/10 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KK404 said... (1/11/11 9:47 AM) Reply
Your jacket is fabulous! I'm not clear, did you end up lining it or no? Your review is very helpful :)
Restart06 said... (10/24/10 3:43 PM) Reply
Very cute! I love the fabric! I have this in mind to sew up sometime, thanks for sharing!!
Indiana Gail said... (10/23/10 9:40 PM) Reply
Thank you all - wore the jacket today to a wedding and received many compliments. Sorry about the picture - I was having an awful time getting it to a website to load correctly. I do recommend this one, and am anxious to see your final results!
carolynw said... (10/21/10 11:04 PM) Reply
At last I was able to get a big picture - tried for a long time - your jacket is absolutely gorgeous and now I feel Imust get this pattern,
Bunny7 said... (10/21/10 10:27 AM) Reply
thanks for the review. I have this pattern cut out and on the table ready to go in linen. I am small in the shoulders, so I did have a little but of adjusting to do and I am only 5'4 so I did take a bit off the hem, but so far the fitting on this was easy, the pieces go together like a dream. I love your jacket and encourage you to make it again in another fabric. It's a great jacket with tons of possibilities. I know that I'll make several. Thanks again. Great review.
marec said... (10/21/10 10:12 AM) Reply
Congrats on your first review! And what a cool looking jacket-I love your fabric choice.
mm said... (10/21/10 4:03 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this. I have ordered it and am looking forward to making it. Yours looks lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review