Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8654 (MISSES' JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 583 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Indiana Gail
photo
About Indiana Gail
Member since: 8/7/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/10 11:17 PM
Last Updated:10/21/10 7:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I have ordered it and am looking forward to making it. Yours looks lovely.
10/21/10 4:03 AM
marec said...
Congrats on your first review! And what a cool looking jacket-I love your fabric choice.
10/21/10 10:12 AM
Bunny7 said...
thanks for the review. I have this pattern cut out and on the table ready to go in linen. I am small in the shoulders, so I did have a little but of adjusting to do and I am only 5'4 so I did take a bit off the hem, but so far the fitting on this was easy, the pieces go together like a dream. I love your jacket and encourage you to make it again in another fabric. It's a great jacket with tons of possibilities. I know that I'll make several. Thanks again. Great review.
10/21/10 10:27 AM
carolynw said...
At last I was able to get a big picture - tried for a long time - your jacket is absolutely gorgeous and now I feel Imust get this pattern,
10/21/10 11:04 PM
Indiana Gail said...
Thank you all - wore the jacket today to a wedding and received many compliments. Sorry about the picture - I was having an awful time getting it to a website to load correctly. I do recommend this one, and am anxious to see your final results!
10/23/10 9:40 PM
Restart06 said...
Very cute! I love the fabric! I have this in mind to sew up sometime, thanks for sharing!!
10/24/10 3:43 PM
KK404 said...
Your jacket is fabulous! I'm not clear, did you end up lining it or no? Your review is very helpful :)
1/11/11 9:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Butterick 4789
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 6/26/12
Read Review

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by Cosmotis on 10/14/12
Read Review

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6076 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6076 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us