SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8654 (MISSES' JACKET)

8 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:Indiana Gail
photo

 
 
About Indiana Gail
Member since: 8/7/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/10 11:17 PM
Last Updated:10/21/10 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I have ordered it and am looking forward to making it. Yours looks lovely.
10/21/10 4:03 AM
marec said...
Congrats on your first review! And what a cool looking jacket-I love your fabric choice.
10/21/10 10:12 AM
Bunny7 said...
thanks for the review. I have this pattern cut out and on the table ready to go in linen. I am small in the shoulders, so I did have a little but of adjusting to do and I am only 5'4 so I did take a bit off the hem, but so far the fitting on this was easy, the pieces go together like a dream. I love your jacket and encourage you to make it again in another fabric. It's a great jacket with tons of possibilities. I know that I'll make several. Thanks again. Great review.
10/21/10 10:27 AM
carolynw said...
At last I was able to get a big picture - tried for a long time - your jacket is absolutely gorgeous and now I feel Imust get this pattern,
10/21/10 11:04 PM
Indiana Gail said...
Thank you all - wore the jacket today to a wedding and received many compliments. Sorry about the picture - I was having an awful time getting it to a website to load correctly. I do recommend this one, and am anxious to see your final results!
10/23/10 9:40 PM
Restart06 said...
Very cute! I love the fabric! I have this in mind to sew up sometime, thanks for sharing!!
10/24/10 3:43 PM
KK404 said...
Your jacket is fabulous! I'm not clear, did you end up lining it or no? Your review is very helpful :)
1/11/11 9:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Burda 7323

photo
by: chenille

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-101

photo
by: tigergirl

Review