SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Sausalito (Sausalito Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/10 11:35 PM
Last Updated:10/20/10 11:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cloudyhn said...
I Love the loose style for quilted fabric. You make me feel warm and cozy just by looking at your photo :)
11/6/10 9:53 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice top. I don't think I have ever seen this pattern before. I love the quilted fabric. Whatever you use it for, it looks great on you. I'm curious about the double overcasting stitch. Was is done on your sewing machine or serger. I don't have a serger, so I'm always interested in other ways to finish seams.
11/4/10 12:44 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Marec, What I did with my oversized Sausalito was cut it down the middle and turned the cut edges and hemmed them. It made a very cute jacket that was much more wearable than the top.
10/24/10 11:22 PM
maryfrana said...
I think I am in love with the quilted fabric. This is a really great looking piece. I have not had the best of luck with Sewing Workshop patterns and am glad to see this one made up. I too am drawn toward Boho styles. I think this is much more stylish than a dog walking/bedjacket piece. Worn with a long skirt and small fitted top....could look great.
10/23/10 12:29 PM
Renren said...
Brown is a good color for you. This will be perfect for layering this winter. Or as a bedjacket. Nice to have options like that.
10/21/10 10:02 PM
sfshaza said...
Very cute, Mary! This is a pattern I have wanted to make, but I have to be careful of where that drape hits on my bust. But it works for you!
10/21/10 7:49 PM
MNBarb said...
I like your idea of a button on the front. You could use one of those great single buttons you have in your stash (come on I know you have one). When I sewed in the 80's everything fit like this. I like it on you. If ever you have a really cold evening your husband could crawl in this jacket with you!
10/21/10 4:48 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your choice of fabric. I'm not one for oversized jackets normally, but this one looks so elegant and chic on you. I bet you'll wear it LOTS!
10/21/10 2:50 PM
Puppy said...
Cute and different. For sure, brown is GREAT color for you!
10/21/10 11:25 AM
marthamyers said...
I like it on you. It's so good to read that others have less-than-fabulous results from time to time, though I actually think it's cute. Must be the great attitude!
10/21/10 9:14 AM
JEF said...
I think you were very clever to see the potential of that fabric and that pattern. It looks like a super bed jacket/walk the dog throw on. Fantastic.
10/21/10 8:29 AM
Aroura said...
Really love this top, so very original and attractive. Will make a great great quick outdoor clothing.
10/21/10 1:18 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Another very cute top!!! I love how oversized it is. Very fashionable AND comfortable. And good for your trying a pattern you were unsure of with a non-recommended fabric... your result is very nice!
10/21/10 0:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 5815

photo
by: KG2

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info
Master Pattern Book Bold & Beautiful - Simple Tuni

photo
by: jannw

Review