SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Table Cloth (Table Cloth)

Viewed 100 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/20/10 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dfr2010 said...
16 years in the closet ... that boggles the mind! Glad you finally found a use for them ;)
10/21/10 2:54 AM
Aroura said...
This is such a wonderful reuse of old drapes. It really gives the table an elegant look. It sounds like it took a lot of time and persistence, well worth all the effort!
10/21/10 3:31 AM
Mariyka said...
Super satisfaction: beautiful, custom-made, classy table cloth + using something, rather than tossing + not spending money. Kudos for a job well done!
10/21/10 7:18 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice - simple but effective.
10/21/10 8:19 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice work! Recycling cloth is so smart. It used to be second nature to our grandmothers. :)
10/21/10 9:47 AM
marec said...
Love this! What a win-win...used an old drapery and completed a needed project. Very nice review.
10/21/10 9:56 AM
treefrog said...
;-) Well done Renren. It looks great and I'm really impressed with seeing maths and pi make it into a review. 10 out of 10!
10/21/10 5:57 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooooo, how PRETTY! You wielded all the fabric expertly and have a beautiful tablecloth to show for it. Great use of your curtains, too. I'm here to bear witness that, NO, we don't have to be PERFECT. Believe me, NOTHING I ever do is perfect. :o)
10/21/10 8:39 PM
jannw said...
It came out beautifully...great gathering job..definitly a classy look!
10/21/10 10:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 2211

photo
by: endlesslye...

Review
ModKid Patterns Modkid sewing book

photo
by: KLK7

Review
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now