SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Table Cloth (Table Cloth)

Viewed 100 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/20/10 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said... (10/21/10 10:55 PM) Reply
It came out beautifully...great gathering job..definitly a classy look!
Annette1 said... (10/21/10 8:39 PM) Reply
Ooooooo, how PRETTY! You wielded all the fabric expertly and have a beautiful tablecloth to show for it. Great use of your curtains, too. I'm here to bear witness that, NO, we don't have to be PERFECT. Believe me, NOTHING I ever do is perfect. :o)
treefrog said... (10/21/10 5:57 PM) Reply
;-) Well done Renren. It looks great and I'm really impressed with seeing maths and pi make it into a review. 10 out of 10!
marec said... (10/21/10 9:56 AM) Reply
Love this! What a win-win...used an old drapery and completed a needed project. Very nice review.
Mufffet said... (10/21/10 9:47 AM) Reply
Nice work! Recycling cloth is so smart. It used to be second nature to our grandmothers. :)
FreyaStark said... (10/21/10 8:19 AM) Reply
Very nice - simple but effective.
Mariyka said... (10/21/10 7:18 AM) Reply
Super satisfaction: beautiful, custom-made, classy table cloth + using something, rather than tossing + not spending money. Kudos for a job well done!
Aroura said... (10/21/10 3:31 AM) Reply
This is such a wonderful reuse of old drapes. It really gives the table an elegant look. It sounds like it took a lot of time and persistence, well worth all the effort!
dfr2010 said... (10/21/10 2:54 AM) Reply
16 years in the closet ... that boggles the mind! Glad you finally found a use for them ;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5932

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details