Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda Plus Fashion Magazine: 03-2010-428 (Stretch Trousers or Capris) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 290 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/10 5:01 AM
Last Updated:11/20/10 5:16 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karin Mantefors said...
I like yokes on skirts but have never made pants with them. It really does not look that bad on the picture as you describe it but I would have cut the yoke on the fold to eliminate bulk in the front. These changes you made are that what you usually do to Burda pants?
10/21/10 6:11 AM
no7262 said...
They may not be your favorite but they look really good! Nora :)
10/21/10 7:24 AM
Kuby said...
From the picture, it looks like you have achieved a perfect fit
10/21/10 11:07 AM
treefrog said...
Love white pants! They look good on you and especially with the blue top. I like the design changes you have made and you've got the fit perfect. Just a thought with the yoke, I usually take and inch off the height of the yoke on my pants - still gives the look of yoked pants but is a bit more flattering with where the seamline sits
10/21/10 5:48 PM
Renren said...
Well, I do think they look quite nice and you have managed to get a great fit. Treefrog's suggestion sounds good and I hope I remember it when I get ready to sew this pattern.
10/21/10 8:29 PM
no7262 said...
They look great! You did an awesome job! Nora :)
11/20/10 8:49 AM
no7262 said...
They look great! You did an awesome job! Nora :)
11/20/10 8:49 AM
RadarRadiance said...
They look great on you, I think you have your perfect pants pattern!
11/20/10 8:58 AM
petro said...
Great fitting pants, the waistband/yoke did not strike me as wrong on you when I saw the photo, but cutting the inside piece shorter and adding length to the outer piece so the turnings are not at the edge can sometimes help it to lie flatter.
11/20/10 4:28 PM
Annette1 said...
You've got a definite winner in this pattern. I particularly like the FIT and that waistband. :o)
11/20/10 7:18 PM
treefrog said...
I like the changes you've made. They fit very well.
11/21/10 3:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Japanese Pattern Books C3
photo
Review by noodlesew on 3/20/14
Read Review

Vogue 9001 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 9001 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6807 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6807 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8452 MISSES' TUNIC
photo
Review by shannonmk on 5/31/09
Read Review

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 601 Pattern
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us