SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 03-2010-428 (Stretch Trousers or Capris)

Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/10 5:01 AM
Last Updated:11/20/10 5:16 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karin Mantefors said...
I like yokes on skirts but have never made pants with them. It really does not look that bad on the picture as you describe it but I would have cut the yoke on the fold to eliminate bulk in the front. These changes you made are that what you usually do to Burda pants?
10/21/10 6:11 AM
no7262 said...
They may not be your favorite but they look really good! Nora :)
10/21/10 7:24 AM
Kuby said...
From the picture, it looks like you have achieved a perfect fit
10/21/10 11:07 AM
treefrog said...
Love white pants! They look good on you and especially with the blue top. I like the design changes you have made and you've got the fit perfect. Just a thought with the yoke, I usually take and inch off the height of the yoke on my pants - still gives the look of yoked pants but is a bit more flattering with where the seamline sits
10/21/10 5:48 PM
Renren said...
Well, I do think they look quite nice and you have managed to get a great fit. Treefrog's suggestion sounds good and I hope I remember it when I get ready to sew this pattern.
10/21/10 8:29 PM
no7262 said...
They look great! You did an awesome job! Nora :)
11/20/10 8:49 AM
no7262 said...
They look great! You did an awesome job! Nora :)
11/20/10 8:49 AM
RadarRadiance said...
They look great on you, I think you have your perfect pants pattern!
11/20/10 8:58 AM
petro said...
Great fitting pants, the waistband/yoke did not strike me as wrong on you when I saw the photo, but cutting the inside piece shorter and adding length to the outer piece so the turnings are not at the edge can sometimes help it to lie flatter.
11/20/10 4:28 PM
Annette1 said...
You've got a definite winner in this pattern. I particularly like the FIT and that waistband. :o)
11/20/10 7:18 PM
treefrog said...
I like the changes you've made. They fit very well.
11/21/10 3:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Ottobre Design 6/2011 #25

photo
by: hme75

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now