SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 03-2010-428 (Stretch Trousers or Capris)

Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/10 5:01 AM
Last Updated:11/20/10 5:16 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
I like the changes you've made. They fit very well.
11/21/10 3:10 PM
Annette1 said...
You've got a definite winner in this pattern. I particularly like the FIT and that waistband. :o)
11/20/10 7:18 PM
petro said...
Great fitting pants, the waistband/yoke did not strike me as wrong on you when I saw the photo, but cutting the inside piece shorter and adding length to the outer piece so the turnings are not at the edge can sometimes help it to lie flatter.
11/20/10 4:28 PM
RadarRadiance said...
They look great on you, I think you have your perfect pants pattern!
11/20/10 8:58 AM
no7262 said...
They look great! You did an awesome job! Nora :)
11/20/10 8:49 AM
no7262 said...
They look great! You did an awesome job! Nora :)
11/20/10 8:49 AM
Renren said...
Well, I do think they look quite nice and you have managed to get a great fit. Treefrog's suggestion sounds good and I hope I remember it when I get ready to sew this pattern.
10/21/10 8:29 PM
treefrog said...
Love white pants! They look good on you and especially with the blue top. I like the design changes you have made and you've got the fit perfect. Just a thought with the yoke, I usually take and inch off the height of the yoke on my pants - still gives the look of yoked pants but is a bit more flattering with where the seamline sits
10/21/10 5:48 PM
Kuby said...
From the picture, it looks like you have achieved a perfect fit
10/21/10 11:07 AM
no7262 said...
They may not be your favorite but they look really good! Nora :)
10/21/10 7:24 AM
Karin Mantefors said...
I like yokes on skirts but have never made pants with them. It really does not look that bad on the picture as you describe it but I would have cut the yoke on the fold to eliminate bulk in the front. These changes you made are that what you usually do to Burda pants?
10/21/10 6:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-128

photo
by: valerie se...

Review