SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7519 (T-SHIRT)

5 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:snuzal
photo

 
 
About snuzalstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/7/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/10 2:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
VERY CUTE!!!
10/21/10 4:10 PM
no7262 said...
You did a great job!
10/21/10 6:14 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You are way too cute in your darling Tee. Good job!
10/21/10 6:27 PM
RLL said...
Great job....looks very stylish.
10/21/10 9:46 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great outfit.
10/22/10 0:24 AM
lesliez said...
Great looking top. Love your fun print.
10/22/10 1:40 AM
clio59 said...
I love this top, with all its draping. the result is very edgy but also very feminine. Excellent job
10/22/10 8:05 AM
Andreahg said...
I love your top! I'm looking for a nice cowl top and I think I'll give this one a try. Thanks for your review!
10/22/10 9:06 AM
snuzal said...
Thanks everyone for the kind comments, Andreahg - don't forget about the free one over at Fabric.com that is produced by Hot Patterns.
10/22/10 2:36 PM
goosegreen said...
Only just found your review. Love this top! Looks fabulous on you. that is some heck of a cowl LOL.
12/25/10 4:48 PM
Penny Carlson said...
I just finished this one and am wearing it as we speak. I used some cheapo jersey from Hancock's, and really didn't expect such nice results!! I wasn't sure whether or not to cut the front on the bias, it being a knit, so I held it up to see how it draped, and decided to cut on the bias. It came out very well. I could have gone down a size, ended up taking it in a bit. Husband thinks it's drapey and sexy, and not justbecause of the low neck lol. Will attempt to post pic later.
4/14/11 1:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now