SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7519 (T-SHIRT)

5 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:snuzal
photo

 
 
About snuzalstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/7/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/10 2:45 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Penny Carlson said...
I just finished this one and am wearing it as we speak. I used some cheapo jersey from Hancock's, and really didn't expect such nice results!! I wasn't sure whether or not to cut the front on the bias, it being a knit, so I held it up to see how it draped, and decided to cut on the bias. It came out very well. I could have gone down a size, ended up taking it in a bit. Husband thinks it's drapey and sexy, and not justbecause of the low neck lol. Will attempt to post pic later.
4/14/11 1:06 PM
goosegreen said...
Only just found your review. Love this top! Looks fabulous on you. that is some heck of a cowl LOL.
12/25/10 4:48 PM
snuzal said...
Thanks everyone for the kind comments, Andreahg - don't forget about the free one over at Fabric.com that is produced by Hot Patterns.
10/22/10 2:36 PM
Andreahg said...
I love your top! I'm looking for a nice cowl top and I think I'll give this one a try. Thanks for your review!
10/22/10 9:06 AM
clio59 said...
I love this top, with all its draping. the result is very edgy but also very feminine. Excellent job
10/22/10 8:05 AM
lesliez said...
Great looking top. Love your fun print.
10/22/10 1:40 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great outfit.
10/22/10 0:24 AM
RLL said...
Great job....looks very stylish.
10/21/10 9:46 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You are way too cute in your darling Tee. Good job!
10/21/10 6:27 PM
no7262 said...
You did a great job!
10/21/10 6:14 PM
sewing for fun said...
VERY CUTE!!!
10/21/10 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 4807

photo
by: LakesideLa...

Review

Pattern

PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info