SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2460 (Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 235 times 
Reviewed by:AnitaJJ
photo

 
 
About AnitaJJstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/10 2:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Angelavenger said...
Very pretty dress. I think the empire look is very flattering for you. Loved the review.
12/7/10 2:54 PM
Hilary said...
This dress looks so great on you!! I love it, without the belt-but I agree with the consensus, below the waist looks the best of the 3 belt options. I really think it looks great without the belt, to, though! Anyway it really turned out beautifully!
11/4/10 9:12 AM
maryfrana said...
Ah, the perfect dress. Love the belt below the waist. Knits can make you feel like you are in pajamas for the comfort factor, but this is so dressed up! Love the fabric.
10/23/10 12:21 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Thanks everyone for all the nice comments and for the helpful opinions about the waist belt. From the general consensus, I will rule out the "at the waist" option, and probably stick with a casual tie belt at the hip.
10/22/10 8:51 PM
cloudyhn said...
You look lovely in this dress, fit nice on you...
10/22/10 11:46 AM
waltzqueen said...
A sweet dress on your fabulous figure! I like the fabric and all of your alterations, the dress looks very good on you. I vote for the below waist belt 1st for casual glamour, and just above waist for a slightly more business like look. You are do lucky to have the figure to wear this style!
10/22/10 11:14 AM
JEF said...
I think your dress is very pretty and looks great on you. You're getting plenty of variety of opinions about the belt so here's mine: options 1 and 3 are very nice looking, no belt is just fine, option 2 is my least favorite but it's not bad just not my favorite.
10/22/10 10:03 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I like all three options - and you look like a slip of a girl to me so can carry off all of them.
10/22/10 7:57 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Your dress looks fabulous on you!
10/22/10 1:15 AM
Renren said...
Option 3 on the belt is the best, IMO. Option1, uh uh. Option 2, maybe. But 3 is, hands down, the best. But no belt might work, too? I love the fabric and the flow of the pattern and a belt tends to make the eye stop. Lovely--wish I could wear something like that!
10/21/10 8:34 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! I love tropical prints. It works best without a belt, in my opinion.
10/21/10 6:38 PM
MNBarb said...
I really like the way this dress fits you, especially in the neck, arm and shoulder area. I just don't know about the belt. I'm not sure the low belt is as flattering but they all look good.
10/21/10 4:33 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a great dress! I like the belt low and at the empire line. The empire line is youthful, and the low belt is a casual evening look. Love that fabric choice too!
10/21/10 4:05 PM
marec said...
Totally cute Anita. I love it-let's trade patterns when we are done in November!! :-) Let's see, details...love the neckline and I think you got very close to the Lydia. Love the fabric you used. Love the length on your long, lean frame. The belt issue is always a cunundrum, isn't it? I like option 1 or 3. Option 2 looks too predictable to me. This is fun, but aren't you running out of closet space? I'm taking a break!
10/21/10 3:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6952

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 224675-1002

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

More Info