Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5050 (Tops and Tunics)

26 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About newmamastarstar
SC United States
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 71)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/10 7:29 PM
Last Updated:10/21/10 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gendun said... (3/28/12 0:12 AM) Reply
Cute! And I agree.. no old ladies in sight! :) Thanks for the pointer on the fullness factor. Looking at the line art I think the picture is off, not you. Great review, btw. Cheers!
Hilary said... (11/4/10 8:32 AM) Reply
That is really cute! Old-ladyish?? lol, it doesn't look that way to me either! Very nice!
Heatherrique said... (10/23/10 11:16 PM) Reply
The style, color, stripes, and fit are fabulous on you!
21wale said... (10/22/10 5:27 PM) Reply
Really cute top! The fabric is very cheery.
Sewnsewmom said... (10/21/10 10:20 PM) Reply
Very cute!
marec said... (10/21/10 9:54 PM) Reply
I can see this in so many cute fabrics. It is really nice on you. Great comment about the arms: "If you have slightly larger than average arms and like to take an occasional nap, you may want to make an adjustment." Made me smile and was helpful to me.
MNBarb said... (10/21/10 8:57 PM) Reply
I like it. Not old lady at all. It has such a nice fitted look while still being comfy. Perfect combination.
renren said... (10/21/10 8:09 PM) Reply
I think it's adorable and I'm with you on elasticized puff sleeves. I think it's very cute on and although I think the fabric is perfect, I hope you find a fabric that appeals to you more. Lovely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3756

photo
by: Janine S

Review
By Hand London Anna Dress

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details