SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5050 (Tops and Tunics)

24 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About newmamastar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/10 7:29 PM
Last Updated:10/21/10 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I think it's adorable and I'm with you on elasticized puff sleeves. I think it's very cute on and although I think the fabric is perfect, I hope you find a fabric that appeals to you more. Lovely!
10/21/10 8:09 PM
MNBarb said...
I like it. Not old lady at all. It has such a nice fitted look while still being comfy. Perfect combination.
10/21/10 8:57 PM
marec said...
I can see this in so many cute fabrics. It is really nice on you. Great comment about the arms: "If you have slightly larger than average arms and like to take an occasional nap, you may want to make an adjustment." Made me smile and was helpful to me.
10/21/10 9:54 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very cute!
10/21/10 10:20 PM
21wale said...
Really cute top! The fabric is very cheery.
10/22/10 5:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
The style, color, stripes, and fit are fabulous on you!
10/23/10 11:16 PM
Hilary said...
That is really cute! Old-ladyish?? lol, it doesn't look that way to me either! Very nice!
11/4/10 8:32 AM
Gendun said...
Cute! And I agree.. no old ladies in sight! :) Thanks for the pointer on the fullness factor. Looking at the line art I think the picture is off, not you. Great review, btw. Cheers!
3/28/12 0:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6271

photo
by: Scheryka

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now