SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5050 (Tops and Tunics)

24 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About newmamastar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/10 7:29 PM
Last Updated:10/21/10 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I think it's adorable and I'm with you on elasticized puff sleeves. I think it's very cute on and although I think the fabric is perfect, I hope you find a fabric that appeals to you more. Lovely!
10/21/10 8:09 PM
MNBarb said...
I like it. Not old lady at all. It has such a nice fitted look while still being comfy. Perfect combination.
10/21/10 8:57 PM
marec said...
I can see this in so many cute fabrics. It is really nice on you. Great comment about the arms: "If you have slightly larger than average arms and like to take an occasional nap, you may want to make an adjustment." Made me smile and was helpful to me.
10/21/10 9:54 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very cute!
10/21/10 10:20 PM
21wale said...
Really cute top! The fabric is very cheery.
10/22/10 5:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
The style, color, stripes, and fit are fabulous on you!
10/23/10 11:16 PM
Hilary said...
That is really cute! Old-ladyish?? lol, it doesn't look that way to me either! Very nice!
11/4/10 8:32 AM
Gendun said...
Cute! And I agree.. no old ladies in sight! :) Thanks for the pointer on the fullness factor. Looking at the line art I think the picture is off, not you. Great review, btw. Cheers!
3/28/12 0:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 2952

photo
by: Nikki

Review
LJ Designs 0000 Fajita Skirt

photo
by: KarmenG

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now