SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5050 (Tops and Tunics)

24 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About newmamastar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/10 7:29 PM
Last Updated:10/21/10 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gendun said...
Cute! And I agree.. no old ladies in sight! :) Thanks for the pointer on the fullness factor. Looking at the line art I think the picture is off, not you. Great review, btw. Cheers!
3/28/12 0:12 AM
Hilary said...
That is really cute! Old-ladyish?? lol, it doesn't look that way to me either! Very nice!
11/4/10 8:32 AM
Heatherrique said...
The style, color, stripes, and fit are fabulous on you!
10/23/10 11:16 PM
21wale said...
Really cute top! The fabric is very cheery.
10/22/10 5:27 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very cute!
10/21/10 10:20 PM
marec said...
I can see this in so many cute fabrics. It is really nice on you. Great comment about the arms: "If you have slightly larger than average arms and like to take an occasional nap, you may want to make an adjustment." Made me smile and was helpful to me.
10/21/10 9:54 PM
MNBarb said...
I like it. Not old lady at all. It has such a nice fitted look while still being comfy. Perfect combination.
10/21/10 8:57 PM
Renren said...
I think it's adorable and I'm with you on elasticized puff sleeves. I think it's very cute on and although I think the fabric is perfect, I hope you find a fabric that appeals to you more. Lovely!
10/21/10 8:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

More Info
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

More Info