SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5050 (Tops and Tunics)

24 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About newmamastar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/10 7:29 PM
Last Updated:10/21/10 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gendun said...
Cute! And I agree.. no old ladies in sight! :) Thanks for the pointer on the fullness factor. Looking at the line art I think the picture is off, not you. Great review, btw. Cheers!
3/28/12 0:12 AM
Hilary said...
That is really cute! Old-ladyish?? lol, it doesn't look that way to me either! Very nice!
11/4/10 8:32 AM
Heatherrique said...
The style, color, stripes, and fit are fabulous on you!
10/23/10 11:16 PM
21wale said...
Really cute top! The fabric is very cheery.
10/22/10 5:27 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very cute!
10/21/10 10:20 PM
marec said...
I can see this in so many cute fabrics. It is really nice on you. Great comment about the arms: "If you have slightly larger than average arms and like to take an occasional nap, you may want to make an adjustment." Made me smile and was helpful to me.
10/21/10 9:54 PM
MNBarb said...
I like it. Not old lady at all. It has such a nice fitted look while still being comfy. Perfect combination.
10/21/10 8:57 PM
Renren said...
I think it's adorable and I'm with you on elasticized puff sleeves. I think it's very cute on and although I think the fabric is perfect, I hope you find a fabric that appeals to you more. Lovely!
10/21/10 8:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 1783

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Other 000000

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now