Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5403 (Connie Crawford pattern) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 645 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/10 10:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Fabulous jeans! Love the piping (and yes, there is quite a parade of humanity out there displaying all kinds of things!).
10/21/10 11:00 PM
ChristinePDX said...
These are really cute, I love your idea of adding the piping, I am going to think about doing that in the future.
10/21/10 11:19 PM
FreyaStark said...
Comfortable-looking pants. The piping is a nice touch.
10/22/10 4:07 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Superb! Those look great on you!
10/22/10 6:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
Those look great, Jeanette. Have fun at the retreat. And how do you get your husband to cut out your fabric for you?
10/22/10 6:59 AM
no7262 said...
You got a great fit! Love the added piping! Nora :)
10/22/10 8:00 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Those look very nice on you. Thanks for all the info on the pattern especially the leg width of the views.
10/22/10 8:07 AM
MNBarb said...
I love this fabric. How great to have pants that look dressy made from wonderful cotton that resists wrinkles. I agree with your soapbox statement. I'm just not really interested in seeing parts of the general public that formerly would have been hidden by underwear and I'm a girl of the 60's when hip huggers had their first go-around.
10/22/10 8:57 AM
RLL said...
These do look as tho they fit very nicely. I would also like to know how you get your DH to do the cutting for you???
10/22/10 1:58 PM
ggf2005 said...
Loved what you did with the piping and the color. Low rise is like regular rise on me because I'm so show waisted, that being said ...I'm with you, too many muffin tops and whale tales!
10/22/10 5:20 PM
marec said...
These look wonderful! I have this pattern and am now very interested in starting on it. Will your husband cut out my fabric too? :-)
10/27/10 0:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Kwik Sew 2971 Blanket, Bibs
photo
Review by spankachut... on 3/27/11
Read Review

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6660
photo
Review by Poppycat22... on 1/16/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3664 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3664 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1733 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1733 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us