SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5403 (Connie Crawford pattern)

1 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/10 10:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Fabulous jeans! Love the piping (and yes, there is quite a parade of humanity out there displaying all kinds of things!).
10/21/10 11:00 PM
ChristinePDX said...
These are really cute, I love your idea of adding the piping, I am going to think about doing that in the future.
10/21/10 11:19 PM
FreyaStark said...
Comfortable-looking pants. The piping is a nice touch.
10/22/10 4:07 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Superb! Those look great on you!
10/22/10 6:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
Those look great, Jeanette. Have fun at the retreat. And how do you get your husband to cut out your fabric for you?
10/22/10 6:59 AM
no7262 said...
You got a great fit! Love the added piping! Nora :)
10/22/10 8:00 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Those look very nice on you. Thanks for all the info on the pattern especially the leg width of the views.
10/22/10 8:07 AM
MNBarb said...
I love this fabric. How great to have pants that look dressy made from wonderful cotton that resists wrinkles. I agree with your soapbox statement. I'm just not really interested in seeing parts of the general public that formerly would have been hidden by underwear and I'm a girl of the 60's when hip huggers had their first go-around.
10/22/10 8:57 AM
RLL said...
These do look as tho they fit very nicely. I would also like to know how you get your DH to do the cutting for you???
10/22/10 1:58 PM
ggf2005 said...
Loved what you did with the piping and the color. Low rise is like regular rise on me because I'm so show waisted, that being said ...I'm with you, too many muffin tops and whale tales!
10/22/10 5:20 PM
marec said...
These look wonderful! I have this pattern and am now very interested in starting on it. Will your husband cut out my fabric too? :-)
10/27/10 0:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 7701

photo
by: Bushbunny

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now