SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8598 (Vogue Basic Design)

6 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:ggf2005
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ggf2005
TX USA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/10 0:51 AM
Last Updated:10/22/10 0:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Wow! A really sizzling shirt. I must get this pattern myself.
10/22/10 3:58 AM
no7262 said...
Great choice of fabric! You did a great job! Nora :)
10/22/10 7:56 AM
ryansmumAria said...
So BEAUTIFUL! I noticed all the embroidery machine hoops in your pics Do you also do alot of embroidery?
10/22/10 8:01 AM
Renren said...
It is bright (as dd said), but in a very, very good way! Hmm, I guess this textured web stuff goes inside the cuffs to stabilize them, kind of like interfacing, but used instead of interfacing? Great job, nice pattern!
10/22/10 8:31 AM
lynne1nor said...
Love it!
10/22/10 11:30 AM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I rather like the "bright" look of the fabric, it is matched with a classic shirt cut, so I think it works
10/22/10 12:37 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like your blouse. It is bright, but I think that's a good thing. I think the pattern is great, I like the fact that it has fitting lines! Thanks for a nice review.
10/22/10 5:46 PM
Woolygal said...
Wonderful blouse.
10/23/10 7:19 AM
Heatherrique said...
Chic and cheerful! Nice merge of style and fabric.
10/23/10 11:11 PM
ggf2005 said...
thanks everyone. RyansmumAria...I am just getting into embroidery and i like to use it to give my garments that little extra umph
10/24/10 12:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Silhouette Patterns 4000

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8088

photo
by: tinflutter...

Review