SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8598 (Vogue Basic Design)

6 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:ggf2005
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ggf2005
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews: 89 (patterns: 86)
Body Type:
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/10 0:51 AM
Last Updated:10/22/10 0:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ggf2005 said... (10/24/10 12:48 PM) Reply
thanks everyone. RyansmumAria...I am just getting into embroidery and i like to use it to give my garments that little extra umph
Heatherrique said... (10/23/10 11:11 PM) Reply
Chic and cheerful! Nice merge of style and fabric.
Woolygal said... (10/23/10 7:19 AM) Reply
Wonderful blouse.
Michele Lommasson said... (10/22/10 5:46 PM) Reply
I like your blouse. It is bright, but I think that's a good thing. I think the pattern is great, I like the fact that it has fitting lines! Thanks for a nice review.
Paris75008 said... (10/22/10 12:37 PM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous! I rather like the "bright" look of the fabric, it is matched with a classic shirt cut, so I think it works
lynne1nor said... (10/22/10 11:30 AM) Reply
Love it!
renren said... (10/22/10 8:31 AM) Reply
It is bright (as dd said), but in a very, very good way! Hmm, I guess this textured web stuff goes inside the cuffs to stabilize them, kind of like interfacing, but used instead of interfacing? Great job, nice pattern!
ryansmumAria said... (10/22/10 8:01 AM) Reply
So BEAUTIFUL! I noticed all the embroidery machine hoops in your pics Do you also do alot of embroidery?
no7262 said... (10/22/10 7:56 AM) Reply
Great choice of fabric! You did a great job! Nora :)
FreyaStark said... (10/22/10 3:58 AM) Reply
Wow! A really sizzling shirt. I must get this pattern myself.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Past Patterns 002

photo
by: KiwiWendy

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 84-1008

photo
by: Janine S

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details