Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8598 (Vogue Basic Design)

6 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:ggf2005
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ggf2005
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews: 93 (patterns: 90)
Body Type:
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/10 0:51 AM
Last Updated:10/22/10 0:53 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ggf2005 said... (10/24/10 12:48 PM) Reply
thanks everyone. RyansmumAria...I am just getting into embroidery and i like to use it to give my garments that little extra umph
Heatherrique said... (10/23/10 11:11 PM) Reply
Chic and cheerful! Nice merge of style and fabric.
Woolygal said... (10/23/10 7:19 AM) Reply
Wonderful blouse.
Michele Lommasson said... (10/22/10 5:46 PM) Reply
I like your blouse. It is bright, but I think that's a good thing. I think the pattern is great, I like the fact that it has fitting lines! Thanks for a nice review.
Paris75008 said... (10/22/10 12:37 PM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous! I rather like the "bright" look of the fabric, it is matched with a classic shirt cut, so I think it works
lynne1nor said... (10/22/10 11:30 AM) Reply
Love it!
renren said... (10/22/10 8:31 AM) Reply
It is bright (as dd said), but in a very, very good way! Hmm, I guess this textured web stuff goes inside the cuffs to stabilize them, kind of like interfacing, but used instead of interfacing? Great job, nice pattern!
ryansmumAria said... (10/22/10 8:01 AM) Reply
So BEAUTIFUL! I noticed all the embroidery machine hoops in your pics Do you also do alot of embroidery?
no7262 said... (10/22/10 7:56 AM) Reply
Great choice of fabric! You did a great job! Nora :)
FreyaStark said... (10/22/10 3:58 AM) Reply
Wow! A really sizzling shirt. I must get this pattern myself.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's M5292

photo
by: Xinxin

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1250

photo
by: petro

Review