SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8598 (Vogue Basic Design)

6 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:ggf2005
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ggf2005
TX USA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/10 0:51 AM
Last Updated:10/22/10 0:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ggf2005 said... (10/24/10 12:48 PM) Reply
thanks everyone. RyansmumAria...I am just getting into embroidery and i like to use it to give my garments that little extra umph
Heatherrique said... (10/23/10 11:11 PM) Reply
Chic and cheerful! Nice merge of style and fabric.
Woolygal said... (10/23/10 7:19 AM) Reply
Wonderful blouse.
Michele Lommasson said... (10/22/10 5:46 PM) Reply
I like your blouse. It is bright, but I think that's a good thing. I think the pattern is great, I like the fact that it has fitting lines! Thanks for a nice review.
Paris75008 said... (10/22/10 12:37 PM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous! I rather like the "bright" look of the fabric, it is matched with a classic shirt cut, so I think it works
lynne1nor said... (10/22/10 11:30 AM) Reply
Love it!
renren said... (10/22/10 8:31 AM) Reply
It is bright (as dd said), but in a very, very good way! Hmm, I guess this textured web stuff goes inside the cuffs to stabilize them, kind of like interfacing, but used instead of interfacing? Great job, nice pattern!
ryansmumAria said... (10/22/10 8:01 AM) Reply
So BEAUTIFUL! I noticed all the embroidery machine hoops in your pics Do you also do alot of embroidery?
no7262 said... (10/22/10 7:56 AM) Reply
Great choice of fabric! You did a great job! Nora :)
FreyaStark said... (10/22/10 3:58 AM) Reply
Wow! A really sizzling shirt. I must get this pattern myself.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 5890

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-3

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details