SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8598 (Vogue Basic Design)

6 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:ggf2005
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ggf2005
TX USA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/10 0:51 AM
Last Updated:10/22/10 0:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Wow! A really sizzling shirt. I must get this pattern myself.
10/22/10 3:58 AM
no7262 said...
Great choice of fabric! You did a great job! Nora :)
10/22/10 7:56 AM
ryansmumAria said...
So BEAUTIFUL! I noticed all the embroidery machine hoops in your pics Do you also do alot of embroidery?
10/22/10 8:01 AM
Renren said...
It is bright (as dd said), but in a very, very good way! Hmm, I guess this textured web stuff goes inside the cuffs to stabilize them, kind of like interfacing, but used instead of interfacing? Great job, nice pattern!
10/22/10 8:31 AM
lynne1nor said...
Love it!
10/22/10 11:30 AM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I rather like the "bright" look of the fabric, it is matched with a classic shirt cut, so I think it works
10/22/10 12:37 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like your blouse. It is bright, but I think that's a good thing. I think the pattern is great, I like the fact that it has fitting lines! Thanks for a nice review.
10/22/10 5:46 PM
Woolygal said...
Wonderful blouse.
10/23/10 7:19 AM
Heatherrique said...
Chic and cheerful! Nice merge of style and fabric.
10/23/10 11:11 PM
ggf2005 said...
thanks everyone. RyansmumAria...I am just getting into embroidery and i like to use it to give my garments that little extra umph
10/24/10 12:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1005

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8084

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now