SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8598 (Vogue Basic Design)

6 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:ggf2005
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ggf2005
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews: 95 (patterns: 92)
Body Type:
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/10 0:51 AM
Last Updated:10/22/10 0:53 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ggf2005 said... (10/24/10 12:48 PM) Reply
thanks everyone. RyansmumAria...I am just getting into embroidery and i like to use it to give my garments that little extra umph
Heatherrique said... (10/23/10 11:11 PM) Reply
Chic and cheerful! Nice merge of style and fabric.
Woolygal said... (10/23/10 7:19 AM) Reply
Wonderful blouse.
Michele Lommasson said... (10/22/10 5:46 PM) Reply
I like your blouse. It is bright, but I think that's a good thing. I think the pattern is great, I like the fact that it has fitting lines! Thanks for a nice review.
Paris75008 said... (10/22/10 12:37 PM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous! I rather like the "bright" look of the fabric, it is matched with a classic shirt cut, so I think it works
lynne1nor said... (10/22/10 11:30 AM) Reply
Love it!
renren said... (10/22/10 8:31 AM) Reply
It is bright (as dd said), but in a very, very good way! Hmm, I guess this textured web stuff goes inside the cuffs to stabilize them, kind of like interfacing, but used instead of interfacing? Great job, nice pattern!
ryansmumAria said... (10/22/10 8:01 AM) Reply
So BEAUTIFUL! I noticed all the embroidery machine hoops in your pics Do you also do alot of embroidery?
no7262 said... (10/22/10 7:56 AM) Reply
Great choice of fabric! You did a great job! Nora :)
FreyaStark said... (10/22/10 3:58 AM) Reply
Wow! A really sizzling shirt. I must get this pattern myself.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Butterick 4518

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Kwik Sew 2748 OOP

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details