SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1129 (MISSES' JACKET)

11 more reviews
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:hikeswiss
photo

 
 
About hikeswiss
CA USA
Member since: 3/24/07
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/10 4:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceejayem said... (4/8/14 2:22 AM) Reply
So glad you persevered, the finished product is lovely. I can't believe you were considering thrifting it.
ceejayem said... (4/8/14 2:22 AM) Reply
So glad you persevered, the finished product is lovely. I can't believe you were considering thrifting it.
Annette1 said... (10/23/10 1:53 AM) Reply
Sorry, I accidentally posted twice.
Annette1 said... (10/23/10 1:52 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review! I'm glad you stuck this one out, because it truly is beautifully elegant.
hikeswiss said... (10/22/10 10:54 PM) Reply
BTW, you can see more of the pictures at my webpage http://www.shutterfly.com/lightbox/view.sfly?fid=2aca07747b5749223315f89dbf2f35f7
hikeswiss said... (10/22/10 10:51 PM) Reply
Thanks so much, everyone. I was about to send this to the Thrift shop because I didn't think it looks very professional...but then, I am a bit critical of my own attempts.
Aroura said... (10/22/10 9:51 PM) Reply
Great detailed review, and I also think it turned out great! Well worth all the extra effort.
Sweetiebop said... (10/22/10 9:18 PM) Reply
I think it turned out wonderful and thank you for agreeing the instructions weren't that straight forward. I thought it was just me. LOL Try this jacket over a cream or light tan sheath dress. Let me know how it looks.
no7262 said... (10/22/10 6:42 PM) Reply
Even with all your trouble, it looks very nice! Thanks for the review! Nora :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details