Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1129 (MISSES' JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 605 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:hikeswiss
photo
About hikeswiss
CA USA
Member since: 3/24/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/10 4:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
Even with all your trouble, it looks very nice! Thanks for the review! Nora :)
10/22/10 6:42 PM
Sweetiebop said...
I think it turned out wonderful and thank you for agreeing the instructions weren't that straight forward. I thought it was just me. LOL Try this jacket over a cream or light tan sheath dress. Let me know how it looks.
10/22/10 9:18 PM
Aroura said...
Great detailed review, and I also think it turned out great! Well worth all the extra effort.
10/22/10 9:51 PM
hikeswiss said...
Thanks so much, everyone. I was about to send this to the Thrift shop because I didn't think it looks very professional...but then, I am a bit critical of my own attempts.
10/22/10 10:51 PM
hikeswiss said...
BTW, you can see more of the pictures at my webpage http://www.shutterfly.com/lightbox/view.sfly?fid=2aca07747b5749223315f89dbf2f35f7
10/22/10 10:54 PM
Annette1 said...
Congratulations on your first review! I'm glad you stuck this one out, because it truly is beautifully elegant.
10/23/10 1:52 AM
Annette1 said...
Sorry, I accidentally posted twice.
10/23/10 1:53 AM
ceejayem said...
So glad you persevered, the finished product is lovely. I can't believe you were considering thrifting it.
4/8/14 2:22 AM
ceejayem said...
So glad you persevered, the finished product is lovely. I can't believe you were considering thrifting it.
4/8/14 2:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 7998
photo
Review by Tallahasse... on 11/23/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB025FB Frenchy Bags
photo
Review by SarahSM on 9/3/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2160 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2160 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1564 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1564 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us