SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1129 (MISSES' JACKET)

11 more reviews
Viewed 614 times 
Reviewed by:hikeswiss
photo

 
 
About hikeswiss
CA USA
Member since: 3/24/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/10 4:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceejayem said...
So glad you persevered, the finished product is lovely. I can't believe you were considering thrifting it.
4/8/14 2:22 AM
ceejayem said...
So glad you persevered, the finished product is lovely. I can't believe you were considering thrifting it.
4/8/14 2:22 AM
Annette1 said...
Sorry, I accidentally posted twice.
10/23/10 1:53 AM
Annette1 said...
Congratulations on your first review! I'm glad you stuck this one out, because it truly is beautifully elegant.
10/23/10 1:52 AM
hikeswiss said...
BTW, you can see more of the pictures at my webpage http://www.shutterfly.com/lightbox/view.sfly?fid=2aca07747b5749223315f89dbf2f35f7
10/22/10 10:54 PM
hikeswiss said...
Thanks so much, everyone. I was about to send this to the Thrift shop because I didn't think it looks very professional...but then, I am a bit critical of my own attempts.
10/22/10 10:51 PM
Aroura said...
Great detailed review, and I also think it turned out great! Well worth all the extra effort.
10/22/10 9:51 PM
Sweetiebop said...
I think it turned out wonderful and thank you for agreeing the instructions weren't that straight forward. I thought it was just me. LOL Try this jacket over a cream or light tan sheath dress. Let me know how it looks.
10/22/10 9:18 PM
no7262 said...
Even with all your trouble, it looks very nice! Thanks for the review! Nora :)
10/22/10 6:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

More Info
Simplicity 2059

photo
by: Bichoodle

Review