SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1129 (MISSES' JACKET)

11 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:hikeswiss
photo

 
 
About hikeswiss
CA USA
Member since: 3/24/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/10 4:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
Even with all your trouble, it looks very nice! Thanks for the review! Nora :)
10/22/10 6:42 PM
Sweetiebop said...
I think it turned out wonderful and thank you for agreeing the instructions weren't that straight forward. I thought it was just me. LOL Try this jacket over a cream or light tan sheath dress. Let me know how it looks.
10/22/10 9:18 PM
Aroura said...
Great detailed review, and I also think it turned out great! Well worth all the extra effort.
10/22/10 9:51 PM
hikeswiss said...
Thanks so much, everyone. I was about to send this to the Thrift shop because I didn't think it looks very professional...but then, I am a bit critical of my own attempts.
10/22/10 10:51 PM
hikeswiss said...
BTW, you can see more of the pictures at my webpage http://www.shutterfly.com/lightbox/view.sfly?fid=2aca07747b5749223315f89dbf2f35f7
10/22/10 10:54 PM
Annette1 said...
Congratulations on your first review! I'm glad you stuck this one out, because it truly is beautifully elegant.
10/23/10 1:52 AM
Annette1 said...
Sorry, I accidentally posted twice.
10/23/10 1:53 AM
ceejayem said...
So glad you persevered, the finished product is lovely. I can't believe you were considering thrifting it.
4/8/14 2:22 AM
ceejayem said...
So glad you persevered, the finished product is lovely. I can't believe you were considering thrifting it.
4/8/14 2:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Kwik Sew 3752

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Other Ruffled Baby Boots

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review