SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1129 (MISSES' JACKET)

11 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:hikeswiss
photo

 
 
About hikeswiss
CA USA
Member since: 3/24/07
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/10 4:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceejayem said... (4/8/14 2:22 AM) Reply
So glad you persevered, the finished product is lovely. I can't believe you were considering thrifting it.
ceejayem said... (4/8/14 2:22 AM) Reply
So glad you persevered, the finished product is lovely. I can't believe you were considering thrifting it.
Annette1 said... (10/23/10 1:53 AM) Reply
Sorry, I accidentally posted twice.
Annette1 said... (10/23/10 1:52 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review! I'm glad you stuck this one out, because it truly is beautifully elegant.
hikeswiss said... (10/22/10 10:54 PM) Reply
BTW, you can see more of the pictures at my webpage http://www.shutterfly.com/lightbox/view.sfly?fid=2aca07747b5749223315f89dbf2f35f7
hikeswiss said... (10/22/10 10:51 PM) Reply
Thanks so much, everyone. I was about to send this to the Thrift shop because I didn't think it looks very professional...but then, I am a bit critical of my own attempts.
Aroura said... (10/22/10 9:51 PM) Reply
Great detailed review, and I also think it turned out great! Well worth all the extra effort.
Sweetiebop said... (10/22/10 9:18 PM) Reply
I think it turned out wonderful and thank you for agreeing the instructions weren't that straight forward. I thought it was just me. LOL Try this jacket over a cream or light tan sheath dress. Let me know how it looks.
no7262 said... (10/22/10 6:42 PM) Reply
Even with all your trouble, it looks very nice! Thanks for the review! Nora :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Monica Pant

photo
by: lah119

Review
Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details